Ke1t Posted February 9, 2018 Share Posted February 9, 2018 Was touted as the next Roy Keane, never was. Deid fae pancreatic cancer at 36... fucking shameful age to die, that. The outpouring of mandatory, very public grief from the Parkeid faithful to start in 3... 2... 1... Expect banners. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pKPduzGdtog Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 9, 2018 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 9, 2018 Bloody shame that. Knew someone who died of pancreatic cancer. Dreadful disease Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 9, 2018 Share Posted February 9, 2018 9 months life expectancy from diagnosis Would rather be banned from the Hat Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 9, 2018 Share Posted February 9, 2018 9 months life expectancy from diagnosis Would rather be banned from the HatIs it the one that you really don’t know about having it and when discovered your chances of survival are very low? Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted February 9, 2018 Site Sponsor Share Posted February 9, 2018 Is it the one that you really don’t know about having it and when discovered your chances of survival are very low?Aye, pretty much. Poodler will keep us right but think the survival rate is one of the lowest of all the cancers - something like 3%. Fucking awful Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted February 9, 2018 Share Posted February 9, 2018 ARI misdiagnosed my mum with Pancreatic cancer a few years ago. An awful time. As for Liam Miller what a criminal age to die at.Nae fine. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted February 10, 2018 Share Posted February 10, 2018 Is it the one that you really don’t know about having it and when discovered your chances of survival are very low?I think so, aye. Unfortunately the early symptoms are indistinguishable from indigestion. The pancreas is the daddy when it comes to regulating your digestion, so when it packs it in you really are fucked. He was a good wee player Liam Miller, genuinely sorry to hear this. Link to comment
Poodler Posted February 10, 2018 Share Posted February 10, 2018 I used to work in surgical. Panc CA broke me min. Never any time for quality of life or decent goodbyes. Just a horrible death Hat chat aside, it's a truly horrendous and miserable end. It genuinely makes me sad. And not much often touches me. @@Dad did though. NONCE Link to comment
Tommy Posted February 10, 2018 Share Posted February 10, 2018 I used to work in surgical. Panc CA broke me min. Never any time for quality of life or decent goodbyes. Just a horrible death Hat chat aside, it's a truly horrendous and miserable end. It genuinely makes me sad. And not much often touches me.@@Dad did though. NONCEYou must be some lad to do that job.Had a real good male nurse at ARI when my Dad was entering his last daysand also a few months ago when my Mum died but that was in a care home. Link to comment
Henry Posted February 10, 2018 Share Posted February 10, 2018 Was touted as the next Roy Keane, never was. Deid fae pancreatic cancer at 36... fucking shameful age to die, that. The outpouring of mandatory, very public grief from the Parkeid faithful to start in 3... 2... 1... Expect banners. Didn't see this thread. Aye no age. It'll be an extravaganza of grief at Parkhead the day. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted February 10, 2018 Share Posted February 10, 2018 Didn't see this thread. Aye no age. It'll be an extravaganza of grief at Parkhead the day. At he played for them and in the recent past, unlike Cyril Regis. Link to comment
lgb1969 Posted February 10, 2018 Share Posted February 10, 2018 Terrible for someone to go that age - 3 young kids as well - not good Link to comment
BWG Posted February 10, 2018 Share Posted February 10, 2018 Shame for the guy. Fuck Celtic. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted February 10, 2018 Share Posted February 10, 2018 Real shame. Very sobering to see someone younger than you die in such a manner. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted February 10, 2018 Share Posted February 10, 2018 Heard today it has the same survival rates as it did in the 50s. When the same for other cancers have hugely improved. Poor bastard. Link to comment