Bluto10 Posted March 11, 2019 Share Posted March 11, 2019 harsh min, would never call you rubbish Link to comment
boboisared Posted March 14, 2019 Share Posted March 14, 2019 Maddie McCann documentary to be released on Netflix imorn. The McCanns tried to block it so may actually be interesting, unlike the fluff pieces you see on British telly. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 15, 2019 Share Posted March 15, 2019 Maddie McCann documentary to be released on Netflix imorn. The McCanns tried to block it so may actually be interesting, unlike the fluff pieces you see on British telly.Why would you try to block something that may lead to your child being found? Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 15, 2019 Share Posted March 15, 2019 Why would you try to block something that may lead to your child being found?Because the copper that pointed the finger at them makes an appearance. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 15, 2019 Share Posted March 15, 2019 Eh get where you're coming from, but any decent parent would ignore that and get the message about their child out there regardless. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 15, 2019 Share Posted March 15, 2019 Maddie McCann documentary to be released on Netflix imorn. The McCanns tried to block it so may actually be interesting, unlike the fluff pieces you see on British telly.Good luck finding it. Link to comment
boboisared Posted March 15, 2019 Share Posted March 15, 2019 Good luck finding it.Wahey! Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 16, 2019 Share Posted March 16, 2019 Watched the whole maddie thing Obvious they never done it. Sold into a ring is my guess. Worse than death. Interestingly one episode briefly mentioned the millionaire pedo plane. Got Jill Dando a bullet investigating that. The Portuguese approach to work would suit me just fine. Minimal effort, please yourself. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted March 16, 2019 Share Posted March 16, 2019 You've gone TV daft Poodler. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 16, 2019 Share Posted March 16, 2019 Aye you're nae wrang Moobs - bloody Netflix. It's her fault. Once she's ditched shortly I'll be back to no devices. Away out all night now Link to comment
OddJob Posted March 17, 2019 Share Posted March 17, 2019 Maddie McCann documentary to be released on Netflix imorn. The McCanns tried to block it so may actually be interesting, unlike the fluff pieces you see on British telly.Watched the first few episodes last night. I’ve always said the parents were guilty - whether they kidnapped her themselves or were assisted - just think their emotions were fake. The guy Robert Murat tho does seem quite strange it must be said but could have just been coincidence. Still can’t believe a couple could even think leaving their young children alone in an apartment in a foreign country whilst they go to dinner is perfectly acceptable. That’s the thing I can’t quite get my head around Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted March 18, 2019 Share Posted March 18, 2019 Just finished watching it. The only conclusion I can come to is the Portuguese police were fucking hopeless. I think it’s more likely she was abducted, very small percentage chance it was the parents. The dogs seemed to definitely find something but with the DNA results being not close at all you need to rule it out being Maddie. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 18, 2019 Share Posted March 18, 2019 Watched the first few episodes last night. I’ve always said the parents were guilty - whether they kidnapped her themselves or were assisted - just think their emotions were fake. The guy Robert Murat tho does seem quite strange it must be said but could have just been coincidence. Still can’t believe a couple could even think leaving their young children alone in an apartment in a foreign country whilst they go to dinner is perfectly acceptable. That’s the thing I can’t quite get my head aroundMurat sued the press Delighted for him Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 18, 2019 Share Posted March 18, 2019 I watch a documentary a week Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 18, 2019 Share Posted March 18, 2019 Watched the first few episodes last night. I’ve always said the parents were guilty - whether they kidnapped her themselves or were assisted - just think their emotions were fake. The guy Robert Murat tho does seem quite strange it must be said but could have just been coincidence. Still can’t believe a couple could even think leaving their young children alone in an apartment in a foreign country whilst they go to dinner is perfectly acceptable. That’s the thing I can’t quite get my head aroundnot watched the doc\followed much of the story. how far away exactly was the restaurant from the apartments?baby monitors? Link to comment
The Buzzard Posted March 18, 2019 Share Posted March 18, 2019 not watched the doc\followed much of the story. how far away exactly was the restaurant from the apartments?baby monitors?Says about 60yds away as the crow flies but you could hardly see their apartment from the restaurant. Also, when they were going to check on the kids they had to walk out the complex, up the road and enter through a gate, which they left unlocked and was accessed from the street, to get to the apartment. Dunno if they were responsible for whatever happened to the wee lassie but they were fucking badly negligent at the very least. Link to comment
G31DON Posted March 19, 2019 Share Posted March 19, 2019 Indeed. Of however many of them were there, not one stayed in to look after very small children. I like a drink and a meal and am pretty selfish, but I wouldn't leave my babies on their own, in an apartment in a foreign country, that I literally can't see, for hours at a time. If the mccann family were poor working class, they would have been savaged by the press. Link to comment
G31DON Posted March 19, 2019 Share Posted March 19, 2019 Leaving neverland documentary was horrendous viewing. Astonishingly bad parenting from the Australian family.Meet jackson for 3 hours, then leave their 8 year old son at his house while they go off to the grand canyon for 5 days with no way of contacting him! Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 19, 2019 Share Posted March 19, 2019 Are you suggesting they weren't savaged by the press? Link to comment
The Buzzard Posted March 19, 2019 Share Posted March 19, 2019 Whatever happened, from the decision by them to leave the kids unattended, to the speed and effectiveness of the police investigation, it was all a fucking shambles. See the boy that tried to buy The Rangers at one point, Brian Kennedy, got involved in it all too. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted March 19, 2019 Share Posted March 19, 2019 Are you suggesting they weren't savaged by the press?Absolutely. Savages by readers but have had an extraordinarily easy time from the British press. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 19, 2019 Share Posted March 19, 2019 Absolutely. Savages by readers but have had an extraordinarily easy time from the British press.They got hounded by the daily express. Which has formed the basis of the mental hate they get online from housewives stuck at home due to Fibromyalgia 1 Link to comment
boboisared Posted March 19, 2019 Share Posted March 19, 2019 Watched the whole maddie thing Obvious they never done it. Sold into a ring is my guess. Worse than death. Interestingly one episode briefly mentioned the millionaire pedo plane. Got Jill Dando a bullet investigating that. The Portuguese approach to work would suit me just fine. Minimal effort, please yourself.Really? Link to comment
boboisared Posted March 19, 2019 Share Posted March 19, 2019 Absolutely. Savages by readers but have had an extraordinarily easy time from the British press.Exactly. Link to comment
G31DON Posted March 19, 2019 Share Posted March 19, 2019 It's against the law to leave children unattended. They left their twins who were only 2 alone as well. If you've had kids you'll know 2 and 3 year olds wake up at random all the time, crazy to leave very small children alone. Link to comment
Quagmire Posted March 19, 2019 Share Posted March 19, 2019 They got hounded by the daily express. Which has formed the basis of the mental hate they get online from housewives stuck at home due to Fibromyalgia They got hounded by the press cos they left 3 x under 5 year olds alone in apartment with the doors unlocked. They're guilty as fuck whether they done it or someone else took her. 1 Link to comment
G31DON Posted March 20, 2019 Share Posted March 20, 2019 HOOP DREAMS. Magic documentary about basketball. Link to comment