For Fecks Sake Posted March 31, 2018 Share Posted March 31, 2018 Morning lads and lassies. Just sat down to a home cooked Saturday morning breakfast of Fried eggs, bacon, tattie scons and beans washed down with a cup of tea. During the week I tend to opt for either toast\bagel with peanut butter\marmalade or a bowl of porridge. Soft boiled eggs if I have time. So what's your breakfast preference? Link to comment
jassb Posted March 31, 2018 Share Posted March 31, 2018 Cup of tea and a rowie. (heated, butter and jam) Link to comment
The Buzzard Posted March 31, 2018 Share Posted March 31, 2018 Today's offering was toasted homemade bread and a coffee. Cereal or toast during the week with tea or coffee. Weekends when more time, early morning coffee then a bit later I like a couple of bacon rolls and a tea. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 31, 2018 Share Posted March 31, 2018 Usually have two. First is always Porridge/ 2xBrown Toast/ Tea/ OJ around 0510 Second = granola/ 2xBrown Toast/ Tea around 0900 Always look forward to breakfast. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 31, 2018 Share Posted March 31, 2018 500g PintThat's a starter for Mobby Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted March 31, 2018 Author Share Posted March 31, 2018 500g of Start Pint of CoffeeLove Start cereal but bloody difficult to find in the shops. Link to comment
zander Posted March 31, 2018 Share Posted March 31, 2018 Home usually just a couple of fags/coffee. Offshore Nights: whatever is for supper.Offshore Days: Poached eggs on toast. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 31, 2018 Share Posted March 31, 2018 Ate Weetos for years in Norway. Never got tired of it. Fuck knows what was in it. Nowadays it's Honey Nut. Link to comment
dave_min Posted March 31, 2018 Share Posted March 31, 2018 Coffee, bagel with Nutella. Perfect feeding strategy for a long run. Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted March 31, 2018 Share Posted March 31, 2018 Coffee and a stroopwafel, while watching the match today.....at 7am Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted March 31, 2018 Share Posted March 31, 2018 Usually have two. First is always Porridge/ 2xBrown Toast/ Tea/ OJ around 0510 Second = granola/ 2xBrown Toast/ Tea around 0900 Always look forward to breakfast.Are you a hobbit? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XkzvHtjnNOs Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted March 31, 2018 Share Posted March 31, 2018 Either 2 x weetabix, a bagel with philly, or 2 x poached eggs with 2xbrown toast. Sausage and haggis roll on a Friday. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted March 31, 2018 Share Posted March 31, 2018 Leftovers or fruit and maybe a slice of toast. Odd time porridge. Link to comment
Singapore Steve Posted March 31, 2018 Share Posted March 31, 2018 I had a homemade avocado, peach, milk and milo smoothie. Kept me going till 4pm where I had another of the same. Delicious and relatively healthy. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted April 1, 2018 Share Posted April 1, 2018 Must admit I had a wee bit of a chocolate celebration egg while i waited for my bacon bagel. Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted April 1, 2018 Share Posted April 1, 2018 Juice and Aldi Rice Crispies Link to comment
Dynamo Posted April 1, 2018 Share Posted April 1, 2018 Coffee. Sausage roll. Just had a couple of bit of pizza. Skipping lunch today KFL. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted April 1, 2018 Share Posted April 1, 2018 This morning being a Sunday Pain au chocolat and a cup of tea Link to comment
Clockweights Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 The perfect fry up: Richmond sausagesSmoked bacon - crispyCouple of fried eggsFried mushroomsBlack puddingHalf a tomatoHaggis Buttered toast HP sauceMug of English breakfast tea Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Richmond Sausages? You jest surely? Fucking rank. 1 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 The sausages fae the butchers at my bit are fucking amazing, not that dear either. I avoid all the gimmicky ones though. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Did your omelette have any eggs in it ?I see what you did there. Link to comment
minijc Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Either a yogurt or eggs from spring until October, porridge with peanut butter in the winter months Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted April 2, 2018 Author Share Posted April 2, 2018 Richmond Sausages? You jest surely? Fucking rank.Bloody hope he is joking, Richmond sausages are one of the worst sausages ever! Far worse than square sausages or minkers sausages as I like to call them. What next, sunny D as opposed to fresh orange juice!?!? Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 What's with all the hating on square sausage? Along with bacon it's the best part of a breakfast imho. 4 Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted April 2, 2018 Share Posted April 2, 2018 Aye if yer a weegie mink. 3 Link to comment