lgb1969 Posted April 3, 2018 Share Posted April 3, 2018 Anyone having a flutter?Top 7 E/W looks tempting - fifth odds on offer and some good options around the 80-100/1 mark... Link to comment
redstrummer Posted April 3, 2018 Share Posted April 3, 2018 Paddy and sky bet doing top ten e/w. So many top golfers at the moment its hard to pick . Look for value , Poulter must be buzzing . Couples always does well Link to comment
minijc Posted April 3, 2018 Share Posted April 3, 2018 Coral also top 10, will be backing 10 guys for sure Link to comment
The Buzzard Posted April 3, 2018 Share Posted April 3, 2018 Not looked at the betting yet but I wonder if Hatton and Fleetwood will be good e/w prices. Of the more favoured, Day and Rahm also in my thoughts. Link to comment
minijc Posted April 3, 2018 Share Posted April 3, 2018 Can get 50/1 for Fleetwood but only for 6 places I think, hes on my list and also in my draft kings entry Link to comment
redstrummer Posted April 3, 2018 Share Posted April 3, 2018 Fleetwood one is was considering , has the game . Rose always up there Link to comment
thedandydon Posted April 3, 2018 Share Posted April 3, 2018 Can’t see there being a left field winner this year as the top 10-15 are generally all coming in to Augusta off the back of a win or decent form in recent weeks. Saying that I’ll probably look for a couple of guys around the 50-60-1 mark for a bit of value as well as some of the favourites. I reckon this could be Rory’s year, Speith, Thomas and Bubba will be right up there too. Link to comment
tiktak Posted April 3, 2018 Share Posted April 3, 2018 Justin Thomas. and for a top ten long shot I'll have Brian Harman. Link to comment
tiktak Posted April 3, 2018 Share Posted April 3, 2018 Can’t see there being a left field winner this year as the top 10-15 are generally all coming in to Augusta off the back of a win or decent form in recent weeks. Saying that I’ll probably look for a couple of guys around the 50-60-1 mark for a bit of value as well as some of the favourites. I reckon this could be Rory’s year, Speith, Thomas and Bubba will be right up there too. Would like to see Rory winning but not convinced he's quite back yet. Speith is betfair favourite but again has been ropey for quite some time. Did well last week up to a point but it's all about the putter for him. Putts well big chance, otherwise nowhere. I'm on Thomas this season. Will bag at least one if not two of the Majors. Fuckin hate Bubba, he's a tool and won't win this anyway. Can get 50/1 for Fleetwood but only for 6 places I think, hes on my list and also in my draft kings entry What is a draft kings entry? Paddy and sky bet doing top ten e/w. So many top golfers at the moment its hard to pick . Look for value , Poulter must be buzzing . Couples always does well Poulter certainly has a new found confidence in his putting but he's not winning this. Couples? Seriously? Link to comment
minijc Posted April 3, 2018 Share Posted April 3, 2018 Draft Kings is daily fantasy match up at various different sized buy in, with big sporting events and huge tournaments such as the masters you get loads of tournaments to enter with seriously big prize money, Ive been playing someMLB ones this week and have played NFL ones in the past, good fun. Link to comment
The Buzzard Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Thomas Pieters at 66/1 is decent but not sure of his form. Stuck a wee e/w on Xander Schauffele too. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 ^ somebody was tipping Schauffele on Talksport yesterday. I've had a fairly big (for me) bet on McIlroy to be 1st round leader and Dustin Johnston to win outright. Not being sucked in by the EW they Fuck you with the dead heat rules. Anyone know why Willet is 400/1? Edit ignore the Willet question, googled him, injured and playing shite Link to comment
thedandydon Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Went with Rory, Bubba, Fowler, Poults and Dufner all e/w. Some bounce yesterday with Nicklaus’s grandson dropping it in for a 1 in the par 3. The oldies were a joy to watch as well. Link to comment
The Buzzard Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Did Tony Finau get cleared to play after dislocating his ankle celebrating his hole in one? That looked fucking painful. Link to comment
redstrummer Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Tiger Woods show ffs, you'd think there was no one else playing Link to comment
tiktak Posted April 5, 2018 Share Posted April 5, 2018 Spieth's putter is hot again then. Looks sooo confident. I think he looks every bit the winner even this early on. Ok convinced myself now, I'm lumping on. Link to comment
minijc Posted April 6, 2018 Share Posted April 6, 2018 Did Tony Finau get cleared to play after dislocating his ankle celebrating his hole in one? That looked fucking painful.Big T is looking rather good even with his ankle not being 100% Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 7, 2018 Share Posted April 7, 2018 Masters looking interesting at the halfway point, plenty of the big guns near the top of the leaderboard. Might get a McIlroy-Spieth shootout on the final day. Could be a classic. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted April 7, 2018 Share Posted April 7, 2018 Wouldn't write off Reed. He and Speith would feed off each other. Anyway, Fitba. Fuck off Naismith you wee hun cunt. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted April 7, 2018 Share Posted April 7, 2018 Reed went to Augusta State after the dodgy cunt got punted from Georgia. He'll know his way around. Link to comment
tiktak Posted April 7, 2018 Share Posted April 7, 2018 My picks are fucked now. Hope Rory clubs that fat fuck. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted April 8, 2018 Share Posted April 8, 2018 Mon tae fuck stenson wits gan oan here ya cunt thit ye ir Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted April 8, 2018 Share Posted April 8, 2018 Wouldn't write off Reed. He and Speith would feed off each other. Anyway, Fitba. Fuck off Naismith you wee hun cunt.Far be it from me to gloat but..... Told ye! And Naismith is still a snidey wee shite! Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 8, 2018 Share Posted April 8, 2018 Masters looking interesting. Lol Link to comment
tiktak Posted April 8, 2018 Share Posted April 8, 2018 My picks are fucked now. Hope Rory clubs that fat fuck. On the other hand, maybe I speaketh too soon. Spieth back in the hunt with an unbelievable round. Link to comment
thedandydon Posted April 9, 2018 Share Posted April 9, 2018 Probably the most muted I’ve seen the patrons at 18 for a champion. Nae the most popular of lads is Reed but played some superb golf, day 3 especially. Expectations got to Rory again, looked nervous right from the 1st tee shot and was scrambling from then on. Rickie firmly in the Mickelson mould of best-not-to-win-a major but he’ll get there I reckon. Would’ve been a popular winner as emphasised by his birdie at the last. Spieth burned it up but left himself too much to do in the end. He’ll win another green jacket yet. Sergio racking up a 13 was pretty sad to see and the side show of Phil & Tiger never quite had the drama this year. Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted April 9, 2018 Share Posted April 9, 2018 Probably the most muted Ive seen the patrons at 18 for a champion. Nae the most popular of lads is Reed but played some superb golf, day 3 especially. Expectations got to Rory again, looked nervous right from the 1st tee shot and was scrambling from then on. Rickie firmly in the Mickelson mould of best-not-to-win-a major but hell get there I reckon. Wouldve been a popular winner as emphasised by his birdie at the last. Spieth burned it up but left himself too much to do in the end. Hell win another green jacket yet. Sergio racking up a 13 was pretty sad to see and the side show of Phil & Tiger never quite had the drama this year. He's a robbing cunt That's why they don't like him Link to comment