For Fecks Sake Posted April 28, 2018 Share Posted April 28, 2018 So, who do you want to go down from the prem and who would you want to win the playoff? Down - Hamilton. Always give us a tough game and they really are a tin pot club. Playoffs - Utd. Quite enjoy the rivalry we have with them and enjoy going to Tannadice for a bounce (and the 3 points). Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted April 28, 2018 Share Posted April 28, 2018 No danger Hamilton are getting relegated.Shite thread = closed. Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted April 28, 2018 Share Posted April 28, 2018 I hope United stay down and never ever ever come back up. Fuck them. Also fuck Cove, don't need any more Rangers in the SPFL. 4 Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted April 28, 2018 Share Posted April 28, 2018 "Tin pot" club? Been on Facebook a bit too much methinks...... Link to comment
Tord31 Posted April 28, 2018 Share Posted April 28, 2018 happy for United to come up at some point but would vote for another year yet. No real preferences for who would go down but Livvie/dunfermline winning the playoffs would be decent Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted April 28, 2018 Share Posted April 28, 2018 Hope Dundee go down just to laugh at McCann. Link to comment
vanderark14 Posted April 28, 2018 Share Posted April 28, 2018 Hope Dundee go down just to laugh at McCann.I was just about to post the same, he’s an arrogant prick and also a hun prick. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted April 28, 2018 Share Posted April 28, 2018 Hope Dundee go down just to laugh at McCann. Another 'Doon Derby' in the playoffs would be quite a good laugh... no doubt Wagner would be trying to get in on the act again! Link to comment
tiktak Posted April 28, 2018 Share Posted April 28, 2018 Looks almost cut and dried by now. Be surprised if it was anyone other than Partick and Ross C involved. I think the 9th placed team will survive the playoff with Livingston in the final. D Utd and Dunfermline look particularly shite to me. The arabs are finished as any kind of force in Scottish football. Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted April 29, 2018 Share Posted April 29, 2018 I have dislike of Livingston - they're nothing but Celtic wannabes 'Livi Lions' pish and upstarts that should've stayed as Medowbank thistle. So they can GTF. Would like to see the Pars go up, though they may lie-down to Rangers again; who knows! Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 29, 2018 Share Posted April 29, 2018 Good to see Montrose go up. Eh will get in first now and commiserate with them on their relegation which will happen in one year's time. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted April 29, 2018 Share Posted April 29, 2018 Of the options available Utd wouldve been my preference. Still havent forgiven Livvie for monstering us in the cup at Pittodrie. Only plus side is the rugby types in West Lothian wouldnt know which soccer heroes to ra ra along to. That would be pleasing. Oh, and I cant forgive the Toni Macaroni Stadium. Fuck sake. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted April 29, 2018 Author Share Posted April 29, 2018 Good to see Montrose go up. Eh will get in first now and commiserate with them on their relegation which will happen in one year's time.Aye nae bad for the Angus club right enough, decent crowd of 2400 for them as well yesterday. Division 1 will be interesting next season, Montrose, Brechin, Forfar and Arbroath all in the same league. Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 29, 2018 Share Posted April 29, 2018 Aye nae bad for the Angus club right enough, decent crowd of 2400 for them as well yesterday. Division 1 will be interesting next season, Montrose, Brechin, Forfar and Arbroath all in the same league. Lotta local dust ups for their firms Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted April 29, 2018 Share Posted April 29, 2018 Put this here i suppose. Highlights of Cove Rangers game against Spartans.https://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/fp/sport/football/highland-league/the-big-game/1464577/big-game-full-highlights-from-highland-league-playoffs-as-cove-rangers-take-on-spartans/ 1 Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted April 30, 2018 Share Posted April 30, 2018 Partick or Hamilton to go down please. Logistical reasons. Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 30, 2018 Share Posted April 30, 2018 Would like to get rid of Hamilton and Country, with Dunfermline up in the play-offs. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 30, 2018 Share Posted April 30, 2018 Hope Dundee go down just to laugh at McCann. He's totally lost the plot. Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 30, 2018 Share Posted April 30, 2018 get Livingston up now, a wee away day there would be brilliant.Have you been to Livingston before? It's absolutely shite. A completely soulless town. 1 1 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 30, 2018 Share Posted April 30, 2018 Have you been to Livingston before? It's absolutely shite. A completely soulless town. Have you? Livingston away used to be fucking mental back in the day. That nightclub underneath the stand was insane. 1 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 30, 2018 Share Posted April 30, 2018 Have you? Livingston away used to be fucking mental back in the day. That nightclub underneath the stand was insane.The Nitespot? Some weird place that was. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted April 30, 2018 Share Posted April 30, 2018 Put this here i suppose. Highlights of Cove Rangers game against Spartans.https://www.pressandjournal.co.uk/fp/sport/football/highland-league/the-big-game/1464577/big-game-full-highlights-from-highland-league-playoffs-as-cove-rangers-take-on-spartans/ Was planning to wander along to the second leg tomorrow night but with the tie all-but done and dusted I'm not sure I can be bothered. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted April 30, 2018 Share Posted April 30, 2018 Sad as it may be there's a generation of Abuldeen fans around just now that will have no memory of the fierce rivalry we had with Livingston at one point. Even Angus and that faggot Livi Lion used to go at it head to head at HT. 1 Link to comment
cruzcampo3 Posted April 30, 2018 Share Posted April 30, 2018 Have you? Livingston away used to be fucking mental back in the day. That nightclub underneath the stand was insane.Christ some good pre match days in there. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted April 30, 2018 Share Posted April 30, 2018 Amusement is not a recollection I have of that match. 11 men in red smirking and really not giving one slightest fuck is pretty indelible though. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted April 30, 2018 Share Posted April 30, 2018 Even Livingston (a shite new town) managed to have a nightclub at their shite out of town stadium.We manage a wee bar and a café at our shite out of town stadium. FFS! East End park and Tannadice are better away venues than Livi imo. Would swap any of those 3 for Partick or Hamilton though. Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted April 30, 2018 Share Posted April 30, 2018 It was definitely not one I had either, but it shows we had a sense of humour back then as fans (whereas now the new breed of fan has taken over). 'WE WANT OUR MONEY BACK' shouted from the stands as the 4th and 5th goals went in... the 6th was actually most fans laughing in disbelief, think some stood up and clapped Livingston at that point before walking out with boo. Good ol' Ebbe. Ah yes, the glory days. Scary as fuck to think that with the way Scottish football works we're only ever one crap managerial appointment away from re-living all that. Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted April 30, 2018 Share Posted April 30, 2018 Even Livingston (a shite new town) managed to have a nightclub at their shite out of town stadium.We manage a wee bar and a café...Lol. Did you just say livingston has an "out of town stadium"? Link to comment