RedRichard Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 Trophyless season sucks but, still better than... 1980-811986-871987-881990-911991-92 saucy: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Aberdeen_F.C._seasons message for Deek, please sign a midfield and look outside the UK market where people actually learn better technique... Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 Standards are high and rightly so. A lot of room for improvement and I look forward to it. Cups were a huge let down and the reason for the negativity. Strong finish in the league though, looking forward to McInnes correcting the wrongs of last summers transfer window. 3 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 90-91 team was an absolutely superb side who came within 90 minutes of the title. They would also shred today's side and all other teams in this league to ribbons. So calling that one out as shite. I suppose the one way you can call it better is that we avoided the pain from the final game that still haunts me to this day.That's it though. 4 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 There's more recent seasons than those which have hurt far more. The 3 seasons we narrowly avoided relegation for a start. The periods under Alex Miller, Skovdahl, Pele and McGhee trump anything listed from the 80s and early 90s. 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 Trophyless season sucks but, still better than... 1980-811986-871987-881990-911991-92 saucy: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Aberdeen_F.C._seasons message for Deek, please sign a midfield and look outside the UK market where people actually learn better technique...I notice none of these less successful seasons were under the King ? Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 Playing Liverpool in the European Cup in 80,81 must've been pretty good Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 Standards are high because mcinnes fucking raised them high Without significant investment we aren't going to do better than 2nd, so we are punching just now Fantastic league campaignC'mon now. It's alright but 'fantastic' is very OTT Link to comment
RAZOR Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 End of season bets to collect. @@ebbe and @@Diesel http://www.scottishcotdeathtrust.org/fundraising/donate.php £20 each. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 Frankie I appreciate you are high on life but if you think its been a fantastic season then you are exactly the type of fan the chairman wants.Not sure about that. Has millertime contributed even as much as a fiver to Aberdeen this season? Kingsford isnt going to pay for itself! Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 Standards are high because mcinnes fucking raised them high Without significant investment we aren't going to do better than 2nd, so we are punching just now Fantastic league campaignLol Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 I'm £90 a month direct into the playing budget mateNice one Ive put about £50 in all year but am still happy to pick this fight Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 Should have been a title decider today if he never flirted with the hun. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 I've agreed with most of what you've said MT but we can go further than this. This season shows we are capable of more surely? Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 LOL You're in the dwindling minority now mate Join us, or sinkNo denial, I see. He alone fucked the Dons' season. Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 Should have been a title decider today if he never flirted with the hun.Lol fucking idiot. The freaks are certainly out tonight. No team with the current Aberdeen budget will ever win the Scottish league versus a team with Celtic's budget. Stop being a greetin faced cunt. 1 1 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 Fuck off spastic. I'm conversing with an established poster. Link to comment
Guest Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 As good as we could hope for in the league. MUST perform better in the cups. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 I'll also agree that the Motherwell game was a bit unfortunate but we didn't have the proper depth in the squad required. A learning process I suppose but that day was a shambles, no getting around that. Link to comment
Guest Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 Cups are about luck Ie not having 5 first teamers outThe fact the squad depth was so poor was due to his poor recruitment. He admitted as much himself in the post match that day. 6-0 to Motherwell isn't about luck, that's just two shocking performances. The former being due to his bizarre tactics and the latter due to his inability to identify and bring in good squad players who can fill in adequately. If we lost the games in question to last minute deflections or bad refereeing calls I'd give you your argument. 6-0 aggregate to Motherwell is inexcusable and he must do better. Link to comment
Guest Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 I'll also agree that the Motherwell game was a bit unfortunate but we didn't have the proper depth in the squad required. A learning process I suppose but that day was a shambles, no getting around that.Both days. Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 Fuck off spastic. I'm conversing with an established poster.Hahaha. Is that what you are doing, aye? You're an established walloper. Link to comment
Guest Posted May 13, 2018 Share Posted May 13, 2018 So he is tactically inept, yet we finish 2nd Explain please Also, unless we have double the wage budget how do you account for Logan, Shinnie, mclean, mcginn and gms all out? You can't Unless you are celtic who have 3 players for every position which is why they win the competitions If we were going out of cups to queen of the South (shudder) then I would agree with youIn those games (and many other big games) he has shown a tactical ineptitude. Today, he got it right and we deserved the win. Great credit to him for finishing second. He's very good at getting us through our bread and butter games. Beyond that, I'd love to see him adopt todays approach more often against the arse cheeks. I'm not saying we should win every cup every time, but we definitely shouldn't be losing 3-0 to Motherwell in both cups in a season. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 14, 2018 Share Posted May 14, 2018 Also, unless we have double the wage budget how do you account for Logan, Shinnie, mclean, mcginn and gms all out? You can't Pretty sure I remember McGinn and GMS playing that day... Link to comment
shut up meg Posted May 14, 2018 Share Posted May 14, 2018 Frankie I appreciate you are high on life but if you think it’s been a fantastic season then you are exactly the type of fan the chairman wants. I'm sure the chairman wants fans that goes to games CC. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted May 14, 2018 Share Posted May 14, 2018 If we were going out of cups to queen of the South (shudder) then I would agree with you What kind of inept manager would get knocked out by QoS MT? Link to comment
NEM Posted May 14, 2018 Share Posted May 14, 2018 Frankie I appreciate you are high on life but if you think it’s been a fantastic season then you are exactly the type of fan the chairman wants. One that's sole interaction with the club or means of support is posting on a message board? Milnes even more of a gimp than i thought! 3 Link to comment
RAZOR Posted May 19, 2018 Share Posted May 19, 2018 End of season bets to collect. @@ebbe and @@Diesel http://www.scottishcotdeathtrust.org/fundraising/donate.php £20 each.Thanks to ebbe who settled up last night. Just big @@Diesel to go. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted May 20, 2018 Share Posted May 20, 2018 Fuck off spastic. I'm conversing with an established poster.Lol Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted May 20, 2018 Share Posted May 20, 2018 Should have been a title decider today if he never flirted with the hun.Do I no owe you £20 for the Cosgrove bet? Can’t remember who it was now. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted May 20, 2018 Share Posted May 20, 2018 Do I no owe you £20 for the Cosgrove bet? Cant remember who it was now.Just donate to my charity. You must have your account details saved by now anyway. Link to comment