redstrummer Posted May 24, 2018 Share Posted May 24, 2018 Just a brilliant station , full of interesting historical facts . Features tonight were Van Morrison , The Undertones and The specials Link to comment
shut up meg Posted May 24, 2018 Share Posted May 24, 2018 Wrong thread min, they should be in Transfer Window 2018. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted May 24, 2018 Share Posted May 24, 2018 What a random thread. Surely the pub would have been a better place to start a WAYLTT Thread Link to comment
redstrummer Posted May 24, 2018 Author Share Posted May 24, 2018 What a random thread. Surely the pub would have been a better place to start a WAYLTT Thread Oh well , thought i might find some like minded muses on here , fuck knows what that means Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted May 24, 2018 Share Posted May 24, 2018 A station for people who are up their own arses 1 Link to comment
Bamber Posted May 24, 2018 Share Posted May 24, 2018 well that's not been thought out how do you hear a radio if your heads up your own arse? Link to comment
Pash Posted May 24, 2018 Share Posted May 24, 2018 I listen to Radio 6 when I have a bath. Link to comment
BWG Posted May 24, 2018 Share Posted May 24, 2018 I listen to Radio 6 when I have a shit Link to comment
Dynamo Posted May 24, 2018 Share Posted May 24, 2018 I have never listened to Radio 6. I may in future based on hat recommendations. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted May 24, 2018 Share Posted May 24, 2018 Radio 6 is pretty good. Depends who is on of course but miles better than radio 1, 2 etc Breakfast show is ok and I quite like Craig Charles Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 24, 2018 Share Posted May 24, 2018 Aye Radio 6 is a cracking station. Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted May 24, 2018 Share Posted May 24, 2018 I listen to Radio 6 when I have a bath.I think you should put the radio in beside you. Make sure it's plugged in to the mains and not running on batteries. Link to comment
tiktak Posted May 24, 2018 Share Posted May 24, 2018 There is a Radio 6? Every day a school day. Link to comment
dj_bollocks Posted May 24, 2018 Share Posted May 24, 2018 When is BBC Radio 6 Music signing ? Link to comment
DD1903 Posted May 25, 2018 Share Posted May 25, 2018 I thoroughly enjoy the musings of Huey on a Saturday morning. Plays anything from 60s funk to slayer. Tremendous Link to comment
DD1903 Posted May 25, 2018 Share Posted May 25, 2018 The self-titled Peoples Champion? Hes an arsehole.The People's Champion. I like him. Link to comment
Pubes Macdonald Posted May 25, 2018 Share Posted May 25, 2018 The self-titled Peoples Champion? Hes an arsehole.Not sure if he mentioned it or not but he comes from New York Link to comment
oilcat Posted May 25, 2018 Share Posted May 25, 2018 Aye pretty good....but nae a patch on shmu FM Link to comment
The Oxford Don Posted May 25, 2018 Share Posted May 25, 2018 I love 6 Music - really enjoy Shaun Keaveny's breakfast show, Mary-Ann Hobbs at the weekend, plus Huey and Marc Radcliffe as others have mentioned. Link to comment
Poodler Posted May 25, 2018 Share Posted May 25, 2018 I love 6 Music - really enjoy Shaun Keaveny's breakfast show, Mary-Ann Hobbs at the weekend, plus Huey and Marc Radcliffe as others have mentioned. Keaveny absolutely tore Gary Barlow to shreds recently over tax avoidance. Whole show he went on about it Which also gives me the chance to post this classic clip again. This actually happened Take that - smells like teen spirit, live 1995 https://youtu.be/Sc2m4w9h0cw 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted May 25, 2018 Share Posted May 25, 2018 I thoroughly enjoy the musings of Huey on a Saturday morning. Plays anything from 60s funk to slayer. TremendousHe brought this in to my life so I'll always be grateful Been listening for about 3 or 4 years now, mainly just listen to Lammo, if it wasn't for him I doubt I'd be such a fan boy of Idles. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted May 25, 2018 Share Posted May 25, 2018 Keaveny absolutely tore Gary Barlow to shreds recently over tax avoidance. Whole show he went on about it Which also gives me the chance to post this classic clip again. This actually happened Take that - smells like teen spirit, live 1995 https://youtu.be/Sc2m4w9h0cw? I've never seen this before. ??♂️ Link to comment
elephantstone78 Posted May 25, 2018 Share Posted May 25, 2018 He brought this in to my life so I'll always be grateful https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kje7M0KxnRk Been listening for about 3 or 4 years now, mainly just listen to Lammo, if it wasn't for him I doubt I'd be such a fan boy of Idles.Excellent tune. Haven’t clicked on the take that doing slts link as you cannot unsee that shit You know ur getting old when u hear some someone mention idles and u think it’s a hip new way of referencing roddy womble fronted idlewild Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted May 25, 2018 Share Posted May 25, 2018 Keaveny absolutely tore Gary Barlow to shreds recently over tax avoidance. Whole show he went on about it Which also gives me the chance to post this classic clip again. This actually happened Take that - smells like teen spirit, live 1995 That's funny as fuck! Played "Could it be Magic" straight after. Link to comment
minijc Posted May 25, 2018 Share Posted May 25, 2018 Will be checking out the Idles next week - along with The National, Charlotte Gainsbourg and Mike D (while high drugs and drink)Idles are superb, honestly so fucking good live, they are playing up here in 2 weeks, sound cunts too. Link to comment
redstrummer Posted May 25, 2018 Author Share Posted May 25, 2018 wasn't a waste starting this thread after all , yeah me !! Radcliffe and Marconi are good in the afternoon . Its the diverse genre of music they play all day i enjoy most Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted May 25, 2018 Share Posted May 25, 2018 wasn't a waste starting this thread after all , yeah me !! Radcliffe and Marconi are good in the afternoon . Its the diverse genre of music they play all day i enjoy most Sound bloke. Spoke to him for 15mins at a book signing (his not mine). Link to comment
mcdougall(4) Posted May 25, 2018 Share Posted May 25, 2018 wasn't a waste starting this thread after all , yeah me !! Radcliffe and Marconi are good in the afternoon . Its the diverse genre of music they play all day i enjoy most Marconi invented the medium so I'd hope he'd be good Link to comment