Soundbar

DD1903

goat the auld man wan fir xmas cos he disna hae room fir speakers n eh wisna tae impressed wi it compared tae meh auld 5.1 set up. decent lg hing like but eh canna git inta thim, eh hink thir gimmicky as fuck, to gade tae be true gittin gade sound fae wan speaker. deffo better than tv vol like but if yer serious n hiv the space git speakers

I've decided the volume on the TV sucks, and that a soundbar would help resolve this issue.

Anyone using one? Good/bad experiences?

What have you used in the past?

If you've always used your TV Audio Output then a soundbar is DEFINITELY a step up.

However, if you've ever used 5.1 or 7.1, then a Soundbar will feel like a step backwards.

Can I ask how much you're looking to spend?

What have you used in the past?

If you've always used your TV Audio Output then a soundbar is DEFINITELY a step up.

However, if you've ever used 5.1 or 7.1, then a Soundbar will feel like a step backwards.

Can I ask how much you're looking to spend?

Always used the TV output. Always seemed good enough, but not doing it for me now.

Probably looking to spend couple of hundred or so.

I've got £100 John Lewis vouchers, so may invest in a soundbar of some sort.

I looked at that full Sonos kit, but fucking pricey for what it actually is... and I have 2 Sonos anyways and they do the job perfectly. Soundbar for TV a far better shout.

Ach I'll have a look. Fuck it.

Sonos ARE good - wireless too. But aye, pricey for what you're getting. And I'm led to believe it's a bloody hassle to get a 5.1 setup going with Sonos wireless kit.

I've got £100 John Lewis vouchers, so may invest in a soundbar of some sort.

I looked at that full Sonos kit, but fucking pricey for what it actually is... and I have 2 Sonos anyways and they do the job perfectly. Soundbar for TV a far better shout.

Ach I'll have a look. Fuck it.

I looked at sonos one and then decided against it as I'm not paying 700 quids for one!

Nah min, if you're wanting good headphones that'll last for an age they're perfect! Sound quality is immense, good bluetooth range, decent battery, isolates outside noise if you want them to - they really are fucking stellar!

They do look decent I'm only fishing.

I've had my Bose ones for a few years now but as decent as they are still fancying a cordless pair.

Aye it was fucking absurd.

I had to convince her that it was a shit idea which was proving a difficult thing but eventually a stern wise the fuck up did the job.

I looked thinking they'd be half the price. Mrs was in agreement that a sonos would be good due to the ones we already have. I didn't need to justify my decision to not buy them to her...

Nah min, if you're wanting good headphones that'll last for an age they're perfect! Sound quality is immense, good bluetooth range, decent battery, isolates outside noise if you want them to - they really are fucking stellar!

Have you ever had them on fir a wank and your boyfriend has walked up behind you and busted you?

Its abortionfest as fucking usual with mantitties and pals - so grateful I am for the chance to talk about an nice alternative; soundbars haha terrrific

So from the chat above, there seems to be a lack of mention for a pair of Sonos Play 3's or summat...is that a shite idea?

Cheers for the thread DD sincerely.

Haha Hanz you wee prick

You're welcome Dad.

Heyy easy now son - was being complimentative about your Richer Sounds quip; terrific haha

But come on now:

A. You Fucking aren't

B. You Fucking wouldn't

C. Ah ok - cheers son. Has undone a lengthy journey to settle upon getting Sonos, but to be honest, I enjoy the fuck out of searching about the web for shite to buy

For music, sonos wont let you down Dad