Snp Walk Out Of The House Of Commons!

Old manny

Not sure how the SNP can complain about a power grab, when the specific powers being returned to Westminster were originally given to the EU two decades before Devolution ...

You can't be robbed of something you never owned.

they would also hand all the powers to brussles in a heartbeat.

Yeah mate, junkies selling on eBay?

I'm talking about down the pub

If you think a "parent" who lives in the squalor poodler described is going to keep all of the clothes and toys in the box rather than selling it for drugs and booze then you are extremely sheltered

Junkie burds going round pubs with a baby box!? Doesnt happen in real life mate, you're a fantasist.

I'm not interested in debating it anymore

If you think junky mums USE a years worth of clothes, toys and apparatus for the kid and doesn't sell it your heads up your arse

Hahaha.

Serious or not this is funny.

Hmm

I just can't buy into that as I know the system is abused

Every system is abused that is the nature of humanity. Problem is the Tory fucks use the small minority of cheats as a smokescreen to attack the whole benefits system and make life a misery for the genuinely disabled, those with mental health issues, single mothers and working families on the cusp of poverty. Now while accepting that taxpayers money should be used sensibly you would do well to remember we are all just one slip off the ladder away from being trapped in a life of benefits ourselves. What goes around sometimes comes around.

I know that

It just grinds my gears when you see the ones that exploit it

Does that not bother you ?

Nae really as I learned a long time ago that roughly 20% of the population are recidivist shits who are beyond redemption, but we should not punish everyone in order to get the cunts.

Not really. Unless you believe the sort of shite the Daily Mail print.

The angry showdown was likely contrived - that's exactly what happens in PMQ every week and not unique to any party.

The walk out couldn't be contrived because they'd no way to know what reaction the demand for a private debate would get.

Unless you are saying the speaker of the house was part of the plan?

The walk out was because the leader was told to leave the chamber by the speaker, after he ignored multiple (perhaps as many as a dozen or more) requests for him to retake his seat.

Its well known MPs are ejected if they act up and refuse to listen to the speaker. Bercow gave him every chance to just sit down and move on, but he pushed it all the way knowing full well what would happen.

The speed of the mass walk out suggested that, at the least, there is a standing plan to all leave if any one person is ejected. There was no hesitation or discussion about leaving, instead they were all straight into needling their favourite targets on the govt benches as they trooped out.

Its poor value for those who voted for them, what can they contribute from outside the chamber? Suggests they are trying to distract from their actual performance and the 'disrespecting scotland' stuff is risible, the usual snp grievance mongering.

Not really. Unless you believe the sort of shite the Daily Mail print.

The angry showdown was likely contrived - that's exactly what happens in PMQ every week and not unique to any party.

The walk out couldn't be contrived because they'd no way to know what reaction the demand for a private debate would get.

Unless you are saying the speaker of the house was part of the plan?

The walk out was because the leader was told to leave the chamber by the speaker, after he ignored multiple (perhaps as many as a dozen or more) requests for him to retake his seat.

Its well known MPs are ejected if they act up and refuse to listen to the speaker. Bercow gave him every chance to just sit down and move on, but he pushed it all the way knowing full well what would happen.

The speed of the mass walk out suggested that, at the least, there is a standing plan to all leave if any one person is ejected. There was no hesitation or discussion about leaving, instead they were all straight into needling their favourite targets on the govt benches as they trooped out.

Its poor value for those who voted for them, what can they contribute from outside the chamber? Suggests they are trying to distract from their actual performance and the 'disrespecting scotland' stuff is risible, the usual snp grievance mongering.

Is it grievance mongering if it's a legitimate grievance?

Utter nonsense. Speaker Bercow had ruled that Blackford could not call a private session without being able to find the Parliamentary precedent that would support his ruling, hence the panic among his clerks to find the relevant document. It was during this mayhem that Blackford called for a point of order, which he was perfectly entitled to do, that the speaker ordered him from the chamber. If not sitting down while a ruling that has been made has not yet been clarified is a reason for ejecting the Parliamentary leader of the legitimately elected Scottish government then the Scottish people have every right to be angry. The sight of the Tory benches mocking our elected members on the way out and that twat Boris, grinning like the imbecile that he is, will rightly drive those undecided voters into the SNP camp in droves.

Hmm

I just can't buy into that as I know the system is abused

There is more abuse at the top end and it has a far higher financial impact than a poor person getting a box of stuff.

You're focusing on the wrong group of people and naively falling for daily mailesque propaganda designed to take your eyes away from the real villains.

Rubbish

There has been a benefits system for decades

What's changed?

We give millions a year in soccer aid and red nose day, what's changed?

I have the solutions to these issues in schemes and famine and drought ridden places, but you won't like them

Bear in mind that the whole benefits system takes up less than 3% of the overall budget spent by the government. There are far more worrying things than a minority of people abusing the system.

Best thing about independence would be being able to watch the World Cup with out English mongs like Aluko and Lawrenson polluting our screens. Plus the reverting to England chat after 10 minutes.

Youd likely still get that.

How the fuck that dinghy lipped attention seeking racist bitch gets airtime is beyond me.

Youd likely still get that.

How the fuck that dinghy lipped attention seeking racist bitch gets airtime is beyond me.

Is black

Is a woman

Is a "professional" footballer

Fills multiple demographics. Doesn't matter that she knows the square root of fuck all and that she seems to be a completely toxic arsehole. That being said those traits don't stop people like Robbie Savage getting jobs in punditry so...

Regardless women should stick to fucking cleaning the kitchen and making sandwiches.

Not sure how the SNP can complain about a power grab, when the specific powers being returned to Westminster were originally given to the EU two decades before Devolution ...

You can't be robbed of something you never owned.

Because the areas of concern are all currently devolved areas. Quite simple really.

Why else do you think the Tories are promising to return them to the Scottish parliament in 7 years time.

Actually no.

Bercow was confused by the whole situation and had to take advice on correct protocol. Not predict able at all.

It's extremely unusual territory to be in and extreme action was needed to highlight the utterly arrogant indifference of this toxic Tory government.

You really shouldn't take everything you read in shite right wing newspapers as factually accurate.

Next you'll be believing the Bible and all sorts.

Aye, at least Alex Scott seems excited to be there, Lawrenson sounds as though he's doing us a favour by turning up.

He's a fucking prick and Alex Scott would get it.

Thankfully, I've not seen Lawrenson thus far in the World Cup but in previous tournaments when the mighty Engerlund are playing, he has that sneering "the audacity of Johnny Foreigner playing against us" look about him.

Aye, which country did the cunt represent?

Republic of Fucking Ireland.

He's a fud