King Street Loon Posted October 9, 2018 Share Posted October 9, 2018 I was there, in the South about 5 rows back. I had a great view of it. That whole game was a hatefest from start to finish, as were most of the Dons v Huns game of that era. The press would have you believe that the bad blood between the two clubs started there, but we hated each other long before that. Sad to say our dear departed Tattie Cooper had a major part to play in the poisonous atmosphere. He was out to make a name for himself in a scum jersey that day (I think it was his first time back at Pittodrie) following an injury hit spell at Villa and was skittling players left right and centre. Scored the opener too. Dig a hole dig a hole dig a hole Was Tatties debut. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted October 9, 2018 Share Posted October 9, 2018 You don't think it's a bit too subtle? 1 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted October 9, 2018 Share Posted October 9, 2018 You don't think it's a bit too subtle? Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted October 9, 2018 Share Posted October 9, 2018 Was at the game 21 years old....started wee a mob getting hammered in Eastenders bar ,John st.then onto Seaforth Rd to the auld entrance tae the soother..big can and bottle fight,and scrapping at the entrance,watched the game up a drain pipe above .a pie stand towards the Paddock..fucking ten deep at the back of the soother,what a bounce for Charlies goal...ill take that to my grave......anyday 3 Link to comment
Pubes Macdonald Posted October 10, 2018 Share Posted October 10, 2018 Hose specialists Hydrasun.Wonder if they still exist? Great pass from Hewitt. Link to comment
Fridge Posted October 10, 2018 Share Posted October 10, 2018 Should have got a retrospective 2 game ban for the dive. Was also at the game, South Stand some bounce after the header. My lasting memory was the coin toss at the start. Some boy shouted “kick him in the balls Willie” To this day I’ve always wondered if he had hoofed Butcher in the nuts if it is a red card before the game has started. Anyway Simmie made up for it. Link to comment
tightbreeks Posted October 10, 2018 Share Posted October 10, 2018 why was he born so beautifulwhy was he born at allhe's no fuckin use to anyonehe's no fuckin use at all he's the meanesthe's such a fuckin penisian durrant is the horses arse. phlaps. Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted October 16, 2018 Share Posted October 16, 2018 Come on guys, let's not make light of the Wedgie Maradona's career ruining injury. Just think how many more kebab shops he would have trashed, if not for the evil committed that day... Link to comment
Dr_Manhattan Posted October 16, 2018 Share Posted October 16, 2018 Was at the game 21 years old....started wee a mob getting hammered in Eastenders bar ,John st.then onto Seaforth Rd to the auld entrance tae the soother..big can and bottle fight,and scrapping at the entrance,watched the game up a drain pipe above .a pie stand towards the Paddock..fucking ten deep at the back of the soother,what a bounce for Charlies goal...ill take that to my grave......anyday What a fucking player Jim Bett was. What we wouldn't give for a player with his touch, composure, delivery and outright class these days. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 16, 2018 Share Posted October 16, 2018 You know when we’re chasing a game and McGinn is at the corner of the box between RDS and Main lining up what he views as our saving grace. To a man we all know it’s got more chance ending up in the BT commentary box. Now replace McGinn with Bett. He knows it’s going postage stamp. We know it’s going postage stamp. The keepers entire pre match research is his manager telling him that it’s going postage stamp. And there is the square root of fuck all he can do about it. And Bett gathers. Cuts inside. And the rest, as they say, is history. Regrettably. Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 17, 2018 Share Posted October 17, 2018 Save a prayer is my favourite Link to comment
HairyPie Posted October 17, 2018 Share Posted October 17, 2018 Save a prayer is my favourite Didn't like the black Jesus blasphemous connotation. Link to comment
Mouse Posted October 17, 2018 Share Posted October 17, 2018 Classic. Would like to see the traders selling these outside Hampden a week on Sunday Link to comment
OddJob Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 Classic. Would like to see the traders selling these outside Hampden a week on SundayI’d definitely buy a few of these that’s for sure 1 Link to comment
Mouse Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 I'd love to wear one and goad them next to the fence next week, then throw it over when Shinnie scores the winner...maybe half of that can come true at least Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted October 20, 2018 Share Posted October 20, 2018 I’d definitely buy a few of these that’s for sure Aye, me too. It would make a crackin huge banner. Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted October 20, 2018 Author Share Posted October 20, 2018 Aye, me too. It would make a crackin huge banner.A big fuck off one (or fifteen) to cover the empty seats in our end would be glorious. 1 Link to comment
sheep123 Posted October 21, 2018 Share Posted October 21, 2018 See the diver got the bullet from Dumbarton, huns will have a minutes applause for him next week Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted October 21, 2018 Author Share Posted October 21, 2018 See the diver got the bullet from Dumbarton, huns will have a minutes applause for him next weekBarry Ferguson's assistant at Kelty Hearts IMO. Link to comment
SoulSpiritTradition Posted October 21, 2018 Share Posted October 21, 2018 That'll be Bob Malcom! Dream team right there! Had a corporate day through the match sponsor at Peterhead game on Saturday, no sign of wee Barry though unfortunately. Was looking forward to giving him abuse. Was in the board room with the Kelty officials and they seem chuffed to have got him, paying him £1500 aswell! Probably more than the likes of Canning at Hamilton is on! Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted October 22, 2018 Share Posted October 22, 2018 See the diver got the bullet from Dumbarton, huns will have a minutes applause for him next weekGot caught fucking the Pope, or some such. Link to comment
RUL Posted October 22, 2018 Share Posted October 22, 2018 Read that as well, at a fans function or something, is it in the media yet? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted October 22, 2018 Share Posted October 22, 2018 Read that as well, at a fans function or something, is it in the media yet?Front page of the DR. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted October 22, 2018 Share Posted October 22, 2018 Haha. What a tube. (Imagine being a hun and uploading that video though ) Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted October 22, 2018 Share Posted October 22, 2018 Daily record reporting it. He’s an absolute cretin. Barry Ferguson shouting fuck the SFA should hopefully come back to bite him. Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted October 22, 2018 Share Posted October 22, 2018 Read that as well, at a fans function or something, is it in the media yet?Aye just the papers though. Worthy of note that the bbc have nothing on this and I couldn't find a bbc story on him getting sacked at Dumbarton either. Seems he's only newsworthy for them when used as a stick to batter Aberdeen fans with. Hope the cunt never works in football again. Link to comment