daytripping Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 Couldn't find a mortgage thread so will put it here. Does anyone have Stoneys number? Please PM if you have it. Or even the name of his firm, totally forgot and he's not been on here for Months. Cheers. Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 3, 2019 Share Posted April 3, 2019 I would thank you all for your stellar efforts in tracking down the top IFA in town but you've all been useless. That was before I got a tip off on messenger from one of the older gentlemen who frequent the site, I no longer require any help, thanks to him. The rest of you can die. Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 4, 2019 Share Posted April 4, 2019 Who needs them when you have Compare the meerkat Dayts. Bunch of commission seeking crooks. Long story cheeser, trying to help a woman. You don't want to know. How's the hedge cutter? still running like a mad demon on excessive drugs? Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 10, 2019 Share Posted September 10, 2019 Anybody ever not been able to stay at home and been given accommodation by their insurance? In that situation and its doing my nut in arguing with the loss adjuster, could do with hearing what other folk in the same situation got. Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 10, 2019 Share Posted September 10, 2019 Anybody ever not been able to stay at home and been given accommodation by their insurance? In that situation and its doing my nut in arguing with the loss adjuster, could do with hearing what other folk in the same situation got.Rats?... 1 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 Cheers for the help Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 Cheers for the helpAnytime moobs. Link to comment
BWG Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 Rats?... That's a feature in Dundee. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 Basically Hans yeah. Been offered a travel lodge miles away from the house and kennels for the dog. My understanding is it's like for like, ie they put us up in a proper gaff not a fucking hotel. I'll make sure I get a big plate for the buffet though. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 Basically Hans yeah. Been offered a travel lodge miles away from the house and kennels for the dog. My understanding is it's like for like, ie they put us up in a proper gaff not a fucking hotel. I'll make sure I get a big plate for the buffet though.Can you choose the accommodation? Surely get a short term rental somewhere on Airbnb etc. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 Basically Hans yeah. Been offered a travel lodge miles away from the house and kennels for the dog. My understanding is it's like for like, ie they put us up in a proper gaff not a fucking hotel. I'll make sure I get a big plate for the buffet though.Check your policy...what does it say? Not hard Moobsy. Normally it's hotels though. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 It just says appropriate taking into account our needs so a hotel fucking miles away is no good imo. Tried air b and b but everything round my way is booked up atm Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 It just says appropriate taking into account our needs so a hotel fucking miles away is no good imo. Tried air b and b but everything round my way is booked up atmThought you’ve got a camper van? Kip in it and fake an invoice from a random b&b owner and pocket the cash. I’ll go halves. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 Na I'd just borrowed that man. Link to comment
Fridge Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 Never been in that situation but maybe try to keep escalating until you get to some manager who will give in hopefully. Tell them you dom’t drive and will expect transport expenses to get to your work or some pish? It’s fucking shitw that you have to pay insurance all your life for everything and when you actually need it they shaft you. Link to comment
Redstar Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 It just says appropriate taking into account our needs so a hotel fucking miles away is no good imo. Tried air b and b but everything round my way is booked up atmAye the hotel will be a bit tricky when your choking for a five skinner no doubt...eh pal. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 All airbnbs in Dundee are booked up atm aye - you're at it you lying wee prick, come on now.I don't live in Dundee Dad. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 Again @@manboobs109 what does your policy say? Is it like for like or did you go for the cheapest which will probably just guarantee accommodation?! Link to comment
Fridge Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 Anyone ever (obviously joking on here and not a legal confession @police) pulled off a insurance scam? I got a whole bathroom refurbished for the price of my excess on a flat I owned. Cost me £350. Wasn’t even really a scam just was a bit fictional with the truth, couldn’t believe my luck. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 Anybody ever not been able to stay at home and been given accommodation by their insurance? In that situation and its doing my nut in arguing with the loss adjuster, could do with hearing what other folk in the same situation got. Move in with Davy Nae-neck from up the Whitfield flats. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 Issue sorted. Massive moan to the insurance company did the trick. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 Issue sorted. Massive moan to the insurance company did the trick.Free-loading fat cunt. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 didn’t you once say that insurance fraud was a victimless crime? @SwintonIt is a victimless crime Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 This thread is quality. How come so many cunts on here claim to live in Dundee who actually don’t?I've never claimed to live in Dundee. I'm from Dundee but I've not lived there since 1991 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 @@HenryGreat cash card system for kids. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 @@HenryTheir hoovers suck. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 I sold mine. It was just gathering dust in the cupboard. ©TimVine Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 11, 2019 Share Posted September 11, 2019 It’s turning into a carbon copy of many others. Link to comment