Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2019 Share Posted March 12, 2019 what’s the best way to setup a turntable wrt amp & speakers? what’s on the market?and best futureproof options? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2019 Author Share Posted March 12, 2019 good one. where’s your beer? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2019 Author Share Posted March 12, 2019 good stuff got any input\help on record players then? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 12, 2019 Share Posted March 12, 2019 what’s the best way to setup a turntable wrt amp & speakers? Use cables Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 12, 2019 Share Posted March 12, 2019 Also is it for a big room?It's got dented walls with bits of cheese and nut shells on the floor Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2019 Author Share Posted March 12, 2019 obvs not the music guru you think you are then and I dinna wear bootcuts.I’m nae a doorman. Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 12, 2019 Share Posted March 12, 2019 Had a thought that i'd quite like to get a record player and some vinyls. Would no doubt be a novelty that'd wear off quickly though. Might struggle to get NWA & Tupac on vinyl though. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2019 Author Share Posted March 12, 2019 Ach, I just don’t follow fads min I was brought up on cassettes then CD’s I’m not going to go dicking about with vinyl when I can download any amount of music I want for a tenner a month.I don’t follow ‘fads’ either.it’s a gift.and I’ll give it a go because the sound quality is better and because pressing play on an iphone is not much fun. anyone else know about amps and speakers?can you get modern amps and speakers (wireless etc) working with an old turntable? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2019 Author Share Posted March 12, 2019 I play a record a week good one Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2019 Author Share Posted March 12, 2019 Vinyl dweebs LOL be cutting edge technology where you’re from min Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2019 Author Share Posted March 12, 2019 Had a thought that i'd quite like to get a record player and some vinyls. Would no doubt be a novelty that'd wear off quickly though. Might struggle to get NWA & Tupac on vinyl though.the gatefold sleeves of ice ts albums were ace IIRC Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2019 Author Share Posted March 12, 2019 What are the outputs on the turntable ? RCA plugs? Get a photo upaye thems the ones Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2019 Author Share Posted March 12, 2019 mobby seems affa grumpy this morning. heavy night last night? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2019 Author Share Posted March 12, 2019 Just the 2 bottles of vino (and several pints through the day) you should cut back min; it’s affecting your mood the following day Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted March 12, 2019 Share Posted March 12, 2019 You can connect a turn table up to Sonos speakers through their amp I believe. But as Hanz has said need to know what your outputs are. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted March 12, 2019 Share Posted March 12, 2019 Haha Bluts coming in pished scratching all his Oasis records then spewing on his turntable would be good viewing. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted March 12, 2019 Share Posted March 12, 2019 But as Hanz has said need to know what your outputs are.Runny shites in the disabledz Link to comment
KenDodd'sDad Posted March 12, 2019 Share Posted March 12, 2019 Don't buy one of those crappy all in one Crossley types. Turntable wise this is about the cheapest you can get that is decent: https://www.richersounds.com/project-primary-e-black.html Amp something like this would do: https://www.richersounds.com/sony-str-dh190.html Decent budget speakers: https://www.richersounds.com/hi-fi/hifi-deals/mission-lx1-blk-wood.html Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2019 Author Share Posted March 12, 2019 are you better off with a bose\sonos type modern speaker?or the traditional record player type door stops ? Link to comment
Hewitt a the pies Posted March 12, 2019 Share Posted March 12, 2019 https://www.linn.co.uk/sources/turntables Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted March 12, 2019 Share Posted March 12, 2019 bluto ye shid sort oot yer skittery erse afore gittin intae vinyls..oasis isna ganna sound better oan wax onywiy Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted March 12, 2019 Share Posted March 12, 2019 https://www.sonos.com/en-gb/shop/amp.html Probably worth it if you have an existing Sonos set-up if not I wouldn't bother. If you just want a one room set up, I'd buy some decent 2nd hand gear. As everyone gravitates to Sonos etc you can get things really reasonable, also various ways to retro fit them with network capabilities. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted March 12, 2019 Share Posted March 12, 2019 The only thing you should be doing with vinyl nowadays is turning it into bondage gear. Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2019 Author Share Posted March 12, 2019 bluto ye shid sort oot yer skittery erse afore gittin intae vinyls..oasis isna ganna sound better oan wax onywiycome back when you can WHPHer AK min, this is big boy shit Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted March 12, 2019 Author Share Posted March 12, 2019 crew iz in da bogz aye I’m talking record player here, nae a fuckin mixin deck minI’m not tup\carl Cox ffs Link to comment