fine-n-dandy Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 If McInnes gets the offer of Scotland job. There is no question he wouldn't take it. He knows his stock is only dwindling with us, so the opportunity to take a higher paying job (basically part time) & the chance to possibly raise his stock, or at least keep it at a reasonable level to still have options after the failed Scottish job would be a no brainer for him. Just hope the SFA consider him. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 Plus would get to move back home, i hope the SFA do approach him Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 Got to be favourite surely. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 McLeish going is fine, but the real problem is the gimps who appointed such a past it manager at all. And Walter Smith was first choice ffs! Petrie and McRae should be forced to step down. As things stand Petrie is just waiting for his turn in the big chair - a fucking nonsense organisation. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 McInnes has the perfect CV for the Scotland job. He would surely take it if offered. Hopefully compensation wouldn’t prevent Scotland getting a manager of his calibre. You obviously have no idea how much we are paying McInnes and how little the SFA were paying McLeish (comparatively) Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 If McInnes gets the offer of Scotland job. There is no question he wouldn't take it. He knows his stock is only dwindling with us, so the opportunity to take a higher paying job (basically part time) & the chance to possibly raise his stock, or at least keep it at a reasonable level to still have options after the failed Scottish job would be a no brainer for him. Just hope the SFA consider him. Higher paying 1 Link to comment
Crossbow Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 You obviously have no idea how much we are paying McInnes and how little the SFA were paying McLeish (comparatively)Do tell - how much is McInnes currently on - how much was McLeish on - I'd be interested to have the accurate figures - will take annual or monthly which ever is easier Link to comment
DD1903 Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 Do tell - how much is McInnes currently on - how much was McLeish on - I'd be interested to have the accurate figures - will take annual or monthly which ever is easier17k a week is what I was told Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 You obviously have no idea how much we are paying McInnes and how little the SFA were paying McLeish (comparatively) Higher paying Do tell - how much is McInnes currently on - how much was McLeish on - I'd be interested to have the accurate figures - will take annual or monthly which ever is easierHe may be ITK but I very much doubt McInnes is earning more than what Levein was getting as Scotland manager for example.He was on clos to £1m a year. Plus free high end company car & house. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 17k a week is what I was toldWho McInnes or McLeish and how did the person who told you know? Link to comment
DD1903 Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 Who McInnes or McLeish and how did the person who told you know?McInnes The person who told me works in the game. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 Presumably McLeish will be devoting all his energy towards being a Jakey now. Next time we see him on telly I expect him to look like Rab C Nesbitt. 1 Link to comment
BWG Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 Aye he can lend himself full time to the old alcoholism now. Link to comment
Crossbow Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 McInnes The person who told me works in the game.Hookers know everything. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 Hookers know everything.They told me you'd say that Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 Paaaaahajaha And you buried with sevco naturally Link to comment
Reliablesource Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 If Mcinnes goes to the scotland job. Glezgaz Royal infirmiry Accident and emergency will be out of a job they'll all be signs up by Mcinnes.?Answers on a postcard. Link to comment
RUL Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 I think McInnes would do well with Scotland to be honest, I think the players would all enjoy playing for him. I agree it would be a good pathway for him towards getting a bigger job in England in a few years. It's whether he could handle the months sitting doing nothing. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 I think McInnes would do well with Scotland to be honest, I think the players would all enjoy playing for him. I agree it would be a good pathway for him towards getting a bigger job in England in a few years. It's whether he could handle the months sitting doing nothing.More time to spend on the sunbed. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 He 'd have more free time to spend in India. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted April 18, 2019 Site Sponsor Share Posted April 18, 2019 He 'd have more free time to spend in India. Fuck's sake Ke1t, dinna sink to the depths of thon Shooftah cunt Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 17k a week is what I was toldMcInnes on 17k a week!? Link to comment
CityCentre Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 McInnes on 17k a week!? Get a grip of yer self man. i have been told similar, but think it's around 12k. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 It's £750k/year Go do the math..... Link to comment
Ohjimmyjimmy Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 Or Calderwood.I fucking do now. Link to comment
Cowie Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 McLeish - good riddance - so far out of his depth it was embarrassing. McInnes replacement - unsure how good/bad that would be for AFC just now (I doubt we could adequately source a replacement). Link to comment
Chewie37 Posted April 18, 2019 Share Posted April 18, 2019 Hookers know everything. Wrong game.....that’s rugby, silly It's £750k/year Go do the math.....Maths, maths, fucking maths. Stupid fucking Americanisms 2 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted April 19, 2019 Share Posted April 19, 2019 I think you meant stoopid? Link to comment