For Fecks Sake Posted April 21, 2019 Share Posted April 21, 2019 Just had one of those moments when doing something, stopping then thinking that my dad does exactly the same thing and then realising that you are slowly turning into your dad. In this case, taking the shopping out of the car boot and wondering if I should take out the winter jacket I keep in there in case of an emergency as the nicer weather approaches. Sad point 1)having a winter jacket for emergencies in my car and 2)realising that I am turning into my bloody dad. Depressing stuff Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 21, 2019 Share Posted April 21, 2019 I've began to see some small similarities as I get older and have to give myself a shake to wise up I detest the cuntDid your dad shag Chinese prossies too? Link to comment
Zeus Posted April 21, 2019 Share Posted April 21, 2019 Mare like my Granda tbh. Absolutely nae patience at all these days Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 21, 2019 Share Posted April 21, 2019 How low do you have to be to offend mobbys sense of decency. 2 Link to comment
OddJob Posted April 21, 2019 Share Posted April 21, 2019 I’m the absolute spit of my old man anyway so I’ve already turned into him although like Zeus i too am very impatient with pretty much everything. Especially cunts that take too long in queues Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted April 21, 2019 Share Posted April 21, 2019 Hopefully I’m not turning into my dad well not for a few years yet... Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 21, 2019 Share Posted April 21, 2019 I've began to see some small similarities as I get older and have to give myself a shake to wise up I detest the cuntGie yirsel a shake. Get yir finger oot your arse and get a fucking move on.Get oot yir bed and go knock on some doors. Classic dad phrases. Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 I'm fuck all like my auld man. Although there would be nothing wrong if I were, he's a terrific guy. A bit boring though. Would rather sit in the hoose than go out and do something interesting. My maw is going to New York with her pal in a few weeks because my dad doesn't want to go. Strange mindset, i'll never be like that. The boring times are only to keep myself healthy/alive for the partying/travelling times. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 I hope nae-the boy’s a complete and utter cunt Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 I hope nae-the boy’s a complete and utter cunt Parkie's da? Bit uncalled for tbh. Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 ^ Indeed. Still, i'm sure it makes YorkDon feel like a tough guy. Away shop in Dune with the blue-rinse brigade, ya daft auld cunt. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 Parkie's da? Bit uncalled for tbh.Dinna ken him but Parkie seems alright. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 ^ Indeed. Still, i'm sure it makes YorkDon feel like a tough guy. Away shop in Dune with the blue-rinse brigade, ya daft auld cunt.Was talking about my Da,and i’m a lover not a fighter anyway...You’re thinking of @@Dad,he’s the daft auld cunt Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 Was talking about my Da,and i’m a lover not a fighter anyway...You’re thinking of @@Dad,he’s the daft auld cuntApologies. Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 How am I - harsh son.Sometimes the truth is harsh. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 How am I - harsh son.Parkie just mentioned auld cunt and you sprang to mind.You dinna seem too bad to be fair,so maybe nae a daft een... Link to comment
YorkDon Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 Oh aye - and humble.And modest? Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 @@Parklife your old man is obviously planning a few days getting pished and wanking til he's spitting salt. That's what I do when my wife goes away. Link to comment
Henry Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 Shame really, because there are scores of great, non-touristy Jewish restaurants in NYC. 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 @@Parklife your old man is obviously planning a few days getting pished and wanking til he's spitting salt. That's what I do when my wife goes away.More like betting on horses and playing golf without my maw whinging about it. Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 Shame really, because there are scores of great, non-touristy Jewish restaurants in NYC.Another difference between us! He is not so in to great, non-touristy Jewish restaurants. Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 Parkies dad will have depression, that's why he'll be stuck in a rut, every day he must ponder how he could possibly have spawned such a boring snowflake. 1 Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 26, 2019 Share Posted April 26, 2019 boring snowflake.From the cunt who whinged online about being ignored because he was too much of a shitebag to speak to someone in person. Sit doon and shut up, Angela. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 27, 2019 Share Posted April 27, 2019 Is your Dad black too darkie? Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted April 27, 2019 Share Posted April 27, 2019 Black affronted, probably. Link to comment