Betty Swallicks Posted May 6, 2019 Author Share Posted May 6, 2019 The positive drum burst during the fantastic season Aberdeen just had. Even though they sneak into Europe how long do you honestly think they would last with Mcinnes and Milne signing 10 unknown replacements for the 10 heading out. Moult would probably go to shit like Stewart and may playing under Mcinnes,tactics. They? Come clean about who you support or fuck off. Oddball. 1 Link to comment
CraigHill Posted May 6, 2019 Share Posted May 6, 2019 4th. Does anyone really care? 2 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted May 7, 2019 Share Posted May 7, 2019 Not if we use 4th positively, get a squad in place for the Euro 1st round in plenty time (should have started by now imo) and give it a right good go. No-one will care about 4th. Yes I’m taking hertz hertzing it in the cup for granted which is dangerous. Levein meltdown incoming. Meekly accepting 4th, fucking up against Moldovan posties or east fife away (which is better?). and then using that as an excuse to do fuck all transfer wise till August 30th when we “swoop” for Reynolds and Fyvie on loan would be an entirely different proposition. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted May 7, 2019 Share Posted May 7, 2019 Not if we use 4th positively, get a squad in place for the Euro 1st round in plenty time (should have started by now imo) and give it a right good go. No-one will care about 4th. Yes I’m taking hertz hertzing it in the cup for granted which is dangerous. Levein meltdown incoming. Meekly accepting 4th, fucking up against Moldovan posties or east fife away (which is better?). and then using that as an excuse to do fuck all transfer wise till August 30th when we “swoop” for Reynolds and Fyvie on loan would be an entirely different proposition. Pretty much how I feel. 3rd/4th who cares really BUT europe and squad building are important 1 1 Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted May 7, 2019 Share Posted May 7, 2019 Almost £250k difference in prize money between finishing 3rd and 4th. Unless we sell, McKenna in the summer, I'd suggest that difference could be pretty vital in allowing the manager to get in his top targets. Hearts and Hibs are getting higher crowds than us and the financial gap we had to them is closing. We need any advantage at all that we can get, that's why it's important. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted May 7, 2019 Share Posted May 7, 2019 They? Come clean about who you support or fuck off. Oddball. With a name like Betty swallicks who licks and maybe swallows I'd shut the guck up and stick to your night job. 1 1 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 7, 2019 Share Posted May 7, 2019 Wouldn't care either way. 3rd/4th but I worry that Hearts can actually raise their game for a final v Celtic. Hopefully our fkn players & manager realise this too & go full out for 3rd Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted May 7, 2019 Share Posted May 7, 2019 From where we are today, 3rd would actually be a very good finish to the season. Recent form suggests we won't do it tbf. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 7, 2019 Share Posted May 7, 2019 If we're getting any money from Fraser moving on I'd say keep him for another year. Silly money excepted of course Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted May 7, 2019 Share Posted May 7, 2019 I wasn’t suggesting not finishing 3rd out of spite ffs. If you’re using the £250k per place arguement then why not come 2nd whilst we’re at it. And no, I don’t think hertz can raise their game. But they could bludgeon their way to a trophy when Celtic inevitably let their hubris trip them up. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted May 7, 2019 Author Share Posted May 7, 2019 I wasn’t suggesting not finishing 3rd out of spite ffs. If you’re using the £250k per place arguement then why not come 2nd whilst we’re at it. And no, I don’t think hertz can raise their game. But they could bludgeon their way to a trophy when Celtic inevitably let their hubris trip them up. You do realise there are 2 games left? If we were to finish 4th and hearts somehow scrap, blooter and hack their way into Europe instead of us would be a disaster. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted May 7, 2019 Share Posted May 7, 2019 A disaster of our own making vs stm Hamilton et al. But that would be outwith our control. My point is if we get the Euro opportunity under whatever route or place we finish will we make the most of it? That will define us at present more than a league place. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted May 8, 2019 Share Posted May 8, 2019 I think most other's point is we would prefer not to risk the (admittedly very very small) chance of Hearts fluking a win an the Cup Final and Killie pipping us to third, leaving us with trips to the likes of Methil and Falkirk instead of a nice trip to somewhere like Montenegro or Finland 1 Link to comment
BWG Posted May 8, 2019 Share Posted May 8, 2019 The absolute shame of playing in the league cup group stages should be enough to see any manager sacked. Fuck. That. 2 Link to comment
GDON21 Posted May 8, 2019 Share Posted May 8, 2019 Best case scenario is we win on friday and Hibs win on saturday. This means Hibs confirm 5th place over Hearts and have nothing to play for on the last day and stick out the youth against us. Realistically we lose on friday and Killie win saturday and its 4th for us. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted May 8, 2019 Author Share Posted May 8, 2019 The absolute shame of playing in the league cup group stages should be enough to see any manager sacked. Fuck. That. Every cloud has a silver lining I suppose. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 8, 2019 Share Posted May 8, 2019 I think we might need to win both games. Killie at home in both games against teams with nothing much to play for in the league Link to comment
WillieMiller Posted May 10, 2019 Share Posted May 10, 2019 I think we might need to win both games. Killie at home in both games against teams with nothing much to play for in the leagueAgreed very possible Killie get 4 points. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 11, 2019 Share Posted May 11, 2019 mon hibs today.Aye a Hibs win or even a draw would be handy. Hopefully they're not in holiday mode. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted May 11, 2019 Author Share Posted May 11, 2019 Aye a Hibs win or even a draw would be handy. Hopefully they're not in holiday mode. If they take anything from the game today they'll finish above hearts.Might be motivation enough. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted May 11, 2019 Share Posted May 11, 2019 Come on hibs you fucking arseholes For the love of fuckIf only you'd put a bet on killie to win Link to comment
tiktak Posted May 11, 2019 Share Posted May 11, 2019 Oh well, onto the final game then. Won't surprise me if we both lose. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted May 11, 2019 Share Posted May 11, 2019 Hibs were pish the day and never looked like scoring unfortunately. Then again neither did Kilmarnock until they got that dubious pen. It's a conspiracy Link to comment
BWG Posted May 11, 2019 Share Posted May 11, 2019 Fuck off hibs. Spoon burning cunts. Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted May 11, 2019 Share Posted May 11, 2019 Radio saying it was an Andrew Dallas special, penalty that should never have been a penalty. Link to comment