torry_battery_ram Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 A few changes by the look of it from the AFC video published today. Mikey Devlin 6Connor McLennan 18Miko Virtanen 26Seb Ross 27 and 3 new boys making an appearance in the video Curtis Main 9Ryan Hedges 11Ash Taylor 14 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 No sign of Gleeson. I thought he'd survive until August 31st but maybe not. Slim chance could be injured or time off for family commitments but short odds that we are negotiating a pay off or season loan to another club. There must be a fairly senior centre mid in addition to Bryson close to signing if we are willing to fuck off Ball and Gleeson Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 Glad to see Devlin get the 1-11 nod over Taylor. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 Those training at the barracks today 1 Lewis2 Logan4 Considine6 Devlin9 Main10 McGinn11 Hedges14 Taylor15 Wright16 Cosgrove17 May18 McLennan19 Ferguson20 Cerny22 F. Ross23 E. Ross24 Campbell25 Anderson26 Virtanen27 S. Ross30 Rogers Only Gleeson, McKenna and Bryson missing. Link to comment
ebbe Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 Wafer thin. Saddened to see Taylor’s squad numbers nae in the high 40’s. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 Wafer thin. Saddened to see Taylor’s squad numbers nae in the high 40’s.aye we are fairly short at moment its going to be a fair amount of new signings in the door in the end and thats before considering binning gleeson, may and wright Link to comment
torry_battery_ram Posted June 20, 2019 Author Share Posted June 20, 2019 Was pleasantly surprised to see McGinn in the pics and video. I thought he was injured until late July? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 He was doing some charity thing in Ireland not too long ago and said he was on track to make the 18 for the first game Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 Is Mclennan injured? Noticed he wasn't doing any of the running. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 Presumably his hamstring pull was worse than they let on Link to comment
NEM Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 Wafer thin. Saddened to see Taylor’s squad numbers nae in the high 40’s.Is it? 24 players there We need a first choice left back, another midfielder, a striker and a winger. Hopefully Gleeson and May heading out 26 players big enough squad? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 22 is enough but quite a few of that list will be off on loan by September so a number of signings to bring in yet Link to comment
Ramandu Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 Was pleasantly surprised to see McGinn in the pics and video. I thought he was injured until late July?Very disappointed in the pics, far too many of them smiling. First day of training should be folk throwing up, weeping and generally regretting life choices. 1 Link to comment
ebbe Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 Is it? 24 players thereWe need a first choice left back, another midfielder, a striker and a winger. Hopefully Gleeson and May heading out26 players big enough squad?I rate about 3 of them. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 I rate about 3 of them.Which 3 min? Link to comment
ebbe Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 Which 3 min?You Ken. 7 days left.... Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted June 20, 2019 Share Posted June 20, 2019 You Ken. 7 days left....I've got to 2 and struggling... 6 days... Link to comment
RUL Posted June 21, 2019 Share Posted June 21, 2019 McKenna obviously given time off due to Scotland commitments, Bryson pre contract so presumably not back training yet, but how Gleeson can be given an extended break after doing fuck all is a mystery. Maybe just hoping we forget about him. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted June 21, 2019 Share Posted June 21, 2019 McKenna obviously given time off due to Scotland commitments, Bryson pre contract so presumably not back training yet, but how Gleeson can be given an extended break after doing fuck all is a mystery. Maybe just hoping we forget about him. almost certainly will be negotiating a pay off rogers, may, wright and gleeson all for the chop Link to comment
PHDDon Posted June 21, 2019 Share Posted June 21, 2019 McKenna obviously given time off due to Scotland commitments, Bryson pre contract so presumably not back training yet, but how Gleeson can be given an extended break after doing fuck all is a mystery. Maybe just hoping we forget about him.You'd have thought he'd have been first one back as even after a full season with us he looked overweight and unfit, hopefully he's talking to another mug club that will take up his contract Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted June 21, 2019 Share Posted June 21, 2019 Hopefully Gleeson is away. A complete waste of a decent wage. Him and Forrester were terrible signings last summer. May still > disaster signing than Forrester/Gleeson combined. If all 3 of those imposters are away and replaced with even adaquate players we'll likely be in a stronger position than the start of the season past even with the loss of Shinnie, GMS etc. Link to comment
DelMonte Posted June 21, 2019 Share Posted June 21, 2019 Hopefully Gleeson is away. A complete waste of a decent wage. Him and Forrester were terrible signings last summer. May still > disaster signing than Forrester/Gleeson combined. If all 3 of those imposters are away and replaced with even adaquate players we'll likely be in a stronger position than the start of the season past even with the loss of Shinnie, GMS etc.May is in no way a worse signing that Forrester. You know that though. Link to comment
BWG Posted June 21, 2019 Share Posted June 21, 2019 Forrester for me is one of the worst signings in a very long time given the money we paid. Imagine the fucking uproar if Jimmy had signed that smack addicted cunt. Link to comment
NEM Posted June 21, 2019 Share Posted June 21, 2019 Hopefully Gleeson is away. A complete waste of a decent wage. Him and Forrester were terrible signings last summer. May still > disaster signing than Forrester/Gleeson combined. If all 3 of those imposters are away and replaced with even adaquate players we'll likely be in a stronger position than the start of the season past even with the loss of Shinnie, GMS etc. McLennan replaces the Thurso weed, Bryson replaces Shinnie. I'd argue we're maybe already stronger than this time last year although the resigning of Taylor maybe bursts that theory. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted June 21, 2019 Share Posted June 21, 2019 May is in no way a worse signing that Forrester. You know that though. Forrester cost 150k.If he was on 3k a week and we paid him in full for 5 months = 60k.Paid a percentage of his remaining 18months so he could leave due to family reason = circa 100k.Spunked circa 310k for very little/zero on pitch return. May cost 400k.If he is on 3k a week and we've paid that for 2 years = 312k.Still has 2 years (312k) to be paid and we can't get rid.Spunked circa 712k (thus far and could be over a mil by the time we finally get rid) for less than average return on the pitch. Both are absolutely disgraceful transfers.Gleeson is a distand 3rd in comparison. Link to comment
ebbe Posted June 21, 2019 Share Posted June 21, 2019 A hat trick of sackable offences. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted June 21, 2019 Share Posted June 21, 2019 I suspect your pay estimations for both Forrester and May are around £1k/week light...........but as you rightly say...…..horrendous waste of cash Link to comment
GDON21 Posted June 21, 2019 Share Posted June 21, 2019 Forrester cost 150k.If he was on 3k a week and we paid him in full for 5 months = 60k.Paid a percentage of his remaining 18months so he could leave due to family reason = circa 100k.Spunked circa 310k for very little/zero on pitch return. May cost 400k.If he is on 3k a week and we've paid that for 2 years = 312k.Still has 2 years (312k) to be paid and we can't get rid.Spunked circa 712k (thus far and could be over a mil by the time we finally get rid) for less than average return on the pitch. Both are absolutely disgraceful transfers.Gleeson is a distand 3rd in comparison. Lucky we signed Lewis Ferguson then who will probably recoup those fees a few times over for us. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted June 21, 2019 Share Posted June 21, 2019 Lucky we signed Lewis Ferguson then who will probably recoup those fees a few times over for us. Hopefully,We've landed "lucky" with how quickly McKenna and Ferguson have developed when signings have not panned out as expected. Link to comment