Clark Robertson

Guest the shepherd

I see QPR and Sheffield Wednesday are being reported as interested in buying Clark Robertson. Anyone in the know aware if there is a sell-on clause in his contract where Aberdeen get a percentage of any future sales?

Hes already moved on a free since he left us so any sell on clause is over and done with now. 

Guest the shepherd

Hes already moved on a free since he left us so any sell on clause is over and done with now.

Ok, fair enough. I wasn't aware he moved on a free from Blackpool to Rotherham. Cheers min.

We released him, didn't we? And he moved at the end of his next contract to Rotherham. So I don't see how it would be possible that there's a sell on clause we benefit from but I don't really understand football contracts.

Aye I think we did.  On account of him being fucking gowder.

I remember when he played for us hearing about how it was all about playing in England for him - whilst thinking that Brechin City was a more likely destination.

If he's established Championship level now, then he must have developed a lot more than he ever looked like doing with us - under admittedly very poor managerial regimes at the time.

We'll probably get something as part of the development fee, I'm sure Dyce Boys Club got a 5 or 6 figure sum as part of the Stuart Armstrong fee when he went to Southampton.

Well on that basis we’ll be lucky to get a packet of Starburst and a 6 pack of Onion Rings for him

I hated that bushy eyebrowed fucking ponce.

A complete and utter fanny.

Think he was a daddy's boy from a rich Bieldside family, who had a weekly appointment at Toni & Guy to get his tips frosted or whatever they do there...................which to be fair is nae the template for your standard English Championship defender.

He did save his cunt of a school mate from suicide though! 

(Mair, not Robertson)

I file him in the same folder as Lee Mair.

Local maybe but impossible to like and traits of the Tinman, scarecrow and Lion combined.

Hopefully he sees that pathetic cunt Mair lying like fuck online about his great Herbalife career and sticks 50 quid a month into an ISA to see himself alright when he's dropped out the game completely.

No idea how you could get to that level without knowing if you don’t go in to the tackle you might come off worst. Either commit or runaway.

I broke two different folks legs and genuinely neither were aggressive against the person, just went for the ball.

Durrant Dived.

Wow. 

He must has seriously improved some. He was horrendous.