Ke1t Posted September 18, 2019 Share Posted September 18, 2019 Write a poem for a Dons player, past or present. Go on... Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted September 18, 2019 Share Posted September 18, 2019 Mines to the manager. Oh! Ill-fated manager of the spidery beard.I must reveal to you sir, your tactics are not feared.By telling the world fearlessly and without the least dismay,That your 7th and 8th central defenders should have given way,At least many sensible men do say,Had they been replaced by midfielders and scorersAt least many sensible men do sayFor stronger attacks and on the ground we would buildAnd thus more of our opponents hopes might be killed 2 Link to comment
Ke1t Posted September 18, 2019 Author Share Posted September 18, 2019 Mines to the manager. Oh! Ill-fated manager of the spidery beard.I must reveal to you sir, your tactics are not feared.By telling the world fearlessly and without the least dismay,That your 7th and 8th central defenders should have given way,At least many sensible men do say,Had they been replaced by midfielders and scorersAt least many sensible men do sayFor stronger attacks and on the ground we would buildAnd thus more of our opponents hopes might be killed +1 for McGonagall reference right away The bar has been set, sir. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted September 18, 2019 Share Posted September 18, 2019 When hordes o' punters walk doon King StreetAnd loads o' sheepies start to bleatAs winter days are drawin' lateAnd shitey form affects the gateWhile we sit bousin in the FoundryGettin' fu' wi' all and sundryWe think na o' the lang Scots milesAlong Lang Stracht ower slaps and stilesThat lie between us and oor new hameWhen the f@ck will be oor first hame game?"We'll pump the sevco" was Mcinnes' vowAnd we unveil oor new signing Alan GowThis truth did cause a load o' banterAs we tae Westhill toon did canterGatherin oorsels in expectationBut 4-5-1 was the fuckin formation 2 Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted September 19, 2019 Share Posted September 19, 2019 When hordes o' punters walk doon King StreetAnd loads o' sheepies start to bleatAs winter days are drawin' lateAnd shitey form affects the gateWhile we sit bousin in the FoundryGettin' fu' wi' all and sundryWe think na o' the lang Scots milesAlong Lang Stracht ower slaps and stilesThat lie between us and oor new hameWhen the f@ck will be oor first hame game?"We'll pump the sevco" was Mcinnes' vowAnd we unveil oor new signing Alan GowThis truth did cause a load o' banterAs we tae Westhill toon did canterGatherin oorsels in expectationBut 4-5-1 was the fuckin formation-1 for mentioning foundry Serpentry Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted September 19, 2019 Share Posted September 19, 2019 Oh Alex Mcleish,A player of class,Whether tackling hard or picking a passA Gothenburg great, the hero of many,But you managed the huns, so now you're a fanny. 1 Link to comment
SheepieBaaBaa Posted September 19, 2019 Share Posted September 19, 2019 Mark Mchee,A player so clearly,A hero to those on the Gothenburg ferry.With clinical finish, a star at the frontWe know you're a tim, so now you're a cunt Link to comment
TheRock Posted September 19, 2019 Share Posted September 19, 2019 A haiku Derek McInnesWon the cup on penalties Now six years ago Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted September 19, 2019 Share Posted September 19, 2019 Lovely ^ Big step up from the usual limericks on here. Link to comment
NPRC Posted September 20, 2019 Share Posted September 20, 2019 Big Sammy Cosgrovethe Balon D’Or awaits youin our wildest dreams Link to comment
HairyPie Posted September 20, 2019 Share Posted September 20, 2019 Big Ashton Taylor,You know it's a fact,We're all thinking about,Your bird's hairy twat. Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 20, 2019 Share Posted September 20, 2019 The Cappielow incident GWT's fixidentWe're sure GMS was bentIt's time McInnes went Link to comment
eeps Posted September 20, 2019 Share Posted September 20, 2019 Seagulls dive down lowSpreading fear among Y menTightly clutching pies Link to comment
HairyPie Posted September 20, 2019 Share Posted September 20, 2019 Midfielder Dean Campbell,Is like a youthful John Noakes,It's maybe his haircut,But more likely the smokes. Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 20, 2019 Share Posted September 20, 2019 Monokana, Logan, Leigh and OjoFolly, Nkwlai, Osborne and ZolaHector, Ifil, Parker, Vyner and DadiDjaffo, Aluko, Delomeux and MikeBlackman 1 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted September 20, 2019 Share Posted September 20, 2019 Tup, Tup, wherever you may be,Please come back to chat of afcAnd lend your earsTo junkies, hoors and queersWho struggle with hierarchacal system which has blossomed organically in your absence. Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted September 21, 2019 Share Posted September 21, 2019 Monokana, Logan, Leigh and OjoFolly, Nkwlai, Osborne and ZolaHector, Ifil, Parker, Vyner and DadiDjaffo, Aluko, Delomeux and MikeBlackmanThat's 90% of the eulogy for GWT's funeral. Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted September 21, 2019 Share Posted September 21, 2019 Tup, Tup, wherever you may be,Please come back to chat of afcAnd lend your earsTo junkies, hoors and queersWho struggle with hierarchacal system which has blossomed organically in your absence.Lovely Link to comment
NPRC Posted September 21, 2019 Share Posted September 21, 2019 The James Wilson ShowDad’s clearly delusionalthe senile old cunt Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted September 22, 2019 Share Posted September 22, 2019 Not last night but the night before.The Mannie Milne came knocking at my door.I went doon stairs to let him in,and he smashed me over the heid with a bottle of Gin.I said in the name of fuck what's your game.He said that's for slagging off my lover, Derek is his name. Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 22, 2019 Share Posted September 22, 2019 Don't forget his OG Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted September 22, 2019 Share Posted September 22, 2019 Miller had a little 'tacheAnd hair of darkest blackBut you canna call it black no more So his hair was athlet...ac Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 22, 2019 Share Posted September 22, 2019 We all have to give lots of thanks,For getting the stadium and beating the WANKS,So raise a glass for Peter Weir, who could land a cross in a mouse’s ear. Link to comment
Fridge Posted September 22, 2019 Share Posted September 22, 2019 His name was FernandoWent the way of Jill DandoHe was out of luck Not one Aberdeen fan gave a fuck There’s a game next weekWhere we are not supposed to speak In a place where we detest And might face arrest Fuck the Huns. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted September 22, 2019 Share Posted September 22, 2019 His name was FernandoWent the way of Jill DandoHe was out of luck Not one Aberdeen fan gave a fuck There’s a game next weekWhere we are not supposed to speak In a place where we detest And might face arrest Fuck the Huns.I'm drunk but that's glorious. Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted September 22, 2019 Share Posted September 22, 2019 His name was FernandoWent the way of Jill DandoHe was out of luck Not one Aberdeen fan gave a fuck There’s a game next weekWhere we are not supposed to speak In a place where we detest And might face arrest Fuck the Huns.That deserves to be republished in poetry anthologies from now until the end of time. Absolutely tremendous work. Link to comment
Daz the Don Posted September 23, 2019 Share Posted September 23, 2019 His name was FernandoWent the way of Jill DandoHe was out of luck Not one Aberdeen fan gave a fuckThere’s a game next weekWhere we are not supposed to speak In a place where we detest And might face arrestFuck the Huns.Yeah, like that Link to comment
Fridge Posted September 25, 2019 Share Posted September 25, 2019 Tonight against HeartsWe pray Wilson startsDerek you for fuck sake must knowTime for the James Wilson show @@Dad Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 27, 2019 Share Posted September 27, 2019 Davie Robb had a 10 foot knob,and he showed it to the lady next door,she thought it was a snake,and hit it with a rake,and now it's only 5 feet 4. Link to comment