Fridge Posted October 14, 2019 Author Share Posted October 14, 2019 Just remembered another memorable one, about 35 yards should have taken it down and played someone in. Instead I went for an outrageous volley, think something like this: None of this happened, instead the ball went about a mile in the air but somehow the keeper in trying to catch it fell over the line. Even my own teammates were disgusted and didn’t congratulate me. Pricks. Link to comment
Tommy Posted October 14, 2019 Share Posted October 14, 2019 Wembley 1977. On pitch with some others after the game, ball produced and I volleyed it into the net. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 14, 2019 Share Posted October 14, 2019 Must've been at the old stadium. Might've been thereMa uncle at the time died up here and his twin from Crawley came up for the funeral, went down a couple a weeks later,was a nightmare journey,shitting masell as there were a lot of Chelsea supporters at the time,got aff 3 bridges and straight tae the pub, the red lion as a recall, lot off Scots drank in it and so did the Crawley manager,ma uncles twin knew him and set me up for a trial,it was the old stadium we played in am sure,left a year later due to family shit,what a would give to have just stayed and played in hindsight, gutted Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 14, 2019 Share Posted October 14, 2019 Must've been at the old stadium. Might've been thereAlso went to a nightclub to many times for the clubs liking a place called ikon/diva remember it being 2 nightclubs in one.good times that and hanging about the shopping mall looking for green Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 14, 2019 Share Posted October 14, 2019 Also went to a nightclub to many times for the clubs liking a place called ikon/diva remember it being 2 nightclubs in one.good times that and hanging about the shopping mall looking for green Link to comment
reekie_dock Posted October 14, 2019 Share Posted October 14, 2019 @Boofon has best Sunday league story Link to comment
Fridge Posted October 14, 2019 Author Share Posted October 14, 2019 One more and you get to keep the thread ball , Frigo. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted October 14, 2019 Share Posted October 14, 2019 Eh have been to the old Crawley stadium as well, probably mid 90s. It was a shithole Link to comment
Poodler Posted October 14, 2019 Share Posted October 14, 2019 New one is ok, area is an absolute hell hole though. Broadfield. Real estate. They'd leave your limo on bricks these days Bri Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 Aye you're right about the red lion, it's the fox now, my da bides just round the corner from it. I mind Ikon/ Diva too, had a moving duncefloor. Crawley are unfortunate in that it's 40 mins to London Victoria so most young fans get swallowed up by London clubs as you say. Good effort getting a few games though! Connolly of Kilmarnock was there recently Wee pub was brilliant a right home from home,@brian your right it was a shithole,Crawley was a bit run down when a was there,a mind a useless wee bandstand in the middle of the park,didn’t serve any purpose!,aye a started at Kilwinning buffs,Kilmarnock youths,Crawley then wolves for a year then a ACL injury,then fucked!, leg never properly recovered,Shame tae was 5,5 and absolutely rapid,wasn’t even a tackle that done me,pissing a rain at molineux training,received the ball tried to turn too quick,studs caught in the ground and that’s all she wrote Link to comment
Dons79 Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 Shame a missed fatty Boyd by 4 years,always wanted to kick him square in the nuts the prick, dickheads always got something to say about Aberdeen,fat ride ae a guy Link to comment
Zeus Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 Big Calv nae play for Crawley? Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 ..and jump to a shower conversation in 5,4,3,2..... Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 Scored the winner against Brig O'dee to deny them the title about 11 years ago. Not my best goal but was good to fuck them over. Link to comment
Samac92 Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 Most memorable - Penalty in the 2016 North Region Cup Final v Dyce. Quiet night in the Ploo after that... Link to comment
perthshirered Posted October 15, 2019 Share Posted October 15, 2019 In the Tayside juniors, defending a free kick, Stevie wonder could see they were passing the ball to the feet of the guy I was marking at the penalty spot. As the ball was away to come in I nicked in front, intercepted, hared past the taker, straight up the middle, played a one two round the centre half then a first touch, side foot effort past the keeper low from the edge of the box. Beautiful, simple. Not bad for a big lumbering, clumsy centre half like myself. Link to comment