Durrant Dived Posted November 5, 2019 Share Posted November 5, 2019 Shock Tierney is fit and not in squad - he is a prick no doubt greeting he would have to play right back. Scotland squadGoalkeepersCraig MacGillivray (Portsmouth) David Marshall (Wigan Athletic) Jon McLaughlin (Sunderland)DefendersLiam Cooper (Leeds United)Michael Devlin (Aberdeen) Declan Gallagher (Motherwell)Scott McKenna (Aberdeen)Stephen O’Donnell (Kilmarnock) Liam Palmer (Sheffield Wednesday)Andrew Robertson (Liverpool) Greg Taylor (Celtic)Midfielders Stuart Armstrong (Southampton)Ryan Christie (Celtic)John Fleck (Sheffield United)Ryan Jack (Rangers)John McGinn (Aston Villa)Callum McGregor (Celtic)Kenny McLean (Norwich City)Scott McTominay (Manchester United)Forwards Oliver Burke (Alaves)*James Forrest (Celtic)Ryan Fraser (AFC Bournemouth)Oliver McBurnie (Sheffield United)Steven Naismith (Hearts)Lawrence Shankland (Dundee United) Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 5, 2019 Share Posted November 5, 2019 Seeing Jack, McLean and Christie in the squad with Shinnie probably loitering to get back in.... then remembering we now play an on loan right back who had to google howto be a midfielder Link to comment
super_al Posted November 5, 2019 Share Posted November 5, 2019 Quite something the amount of ex Aberdeen players in the squad. I don’t normally disagree too much with who is called up due to the lack of alternatives but Naismith is overrated and should be no where near it. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted November 5, 2019 Share Posted November 5, 2019 Cosgrove must be gutted that he doesn't have a Scottish grunny….. Actually he's probably delighted that he doesn't Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 5, 2019 Share Posted November 5, 2019 8 Dons (ex)players and an Aberdonian on top of that. No wonder we are shite Link to comment
TheRock Posted November 5, 2019 Share Posted November 5, 2019 Am I right in thinking he hasn't played since August? Not saying he doesn't know where the goal is but how fit can he be? Is he really so good he's the sort of player you want in the squad when he hasn't played in months? Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted November 5, 2019 Share Posted November 5, 2019 Not as good as Taylor. Who is also in the squad. And hasn't played for months Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 10, 2019 Share Posted November 10, 2019 Mckenna, devlin, mcginn, ferguson and mclennan off on international duty McKenna and Devlin quite likely to start together against Cyprus on Saturday Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted November 10, 2019 Share Posted November 10, 2019 My first Scotland game since USA away.Heaps o bams coming over.Liver transplant possibly required. Link to comment
RUL Posted November 11, 2019 Share Posted November 11, 2019 New strip looks a bit weird. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 11, 2019 Share Posted November 11, 2019 Mckenna, devlin, mcginn, ferguson and mclennan off on international duty McKenna and Devlin quite likely to start together against Cyprus on Saturday One of the other centre halfs has pulled out so looking like Devlin/McKenna double header. Presume last time Dons laid claim to the two centre backs was Miller and McLeish? Any wee chance of Irvine/McLeish? Link to comment
old sheep Posted November 11, 2019 Share Posted November 11, 2019 With Cooper withdrawing from the squad, wouldn't it be great for Consi to get a Scotland call up on the eve of his 500th appearance for the club. Would confirm that Scottish fitba is shite, but at least we would see a good club servant rewarded. Can think of quite a few who have received caps for having achieved a lot less. Link to comment
OnceFaeMintlaw Posted November 11, 2019 Share Posted November 11, 2019 With Cooper withdrawing from the squad, wouldn't it be great for Consi to get a Scotland call up on the eve of his 500th appearance for the club. Would confirm that Scottish fitba is shite, but at least we would see a good club servant rewarded. Can think of quite a few who have received caps for having achieved a lot less.Was about to post the same. I would be very happy for this to happen. He is (and has been) performing better than Devlin. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 11, 2019 Share Posted November 11, 2019 F uck the corrupt, masonic c unts at the SFA.F uck any of our players playing for the feather wearing f ucks and getting injured.F uck Scotland, the SFA, and international football. 1 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 11, 2019 Share Posted November 11, 2019 With Cooper withdrawing from the squad, wouldn't it be great for Consi to get a Scotland call up on the eve of his 500th appearance for the club. Would confirm that Scottish fitba is shite, but at least we would see a good club servant rewarded. Can think of quite a few who have received caps for having achieved a lot less. I think we missed the confirmation already Link to comment
V for Vendetta Posted November 11, 2019 Share Posted November 11, 2019 Hard to really care much about our shambles of a "professional" sport. We are really quite crap at international level and until the roots are pulled up on all the historic problems with the SFA and our league system then we aren't going to get any better. Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted November 11, 2019 Share Posted November 11, 2019 McTominay probably going to pull out too... pity, as he seems to be getting better with every game at Man United. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 11, 2019 Share Posted November 11, 2019 Shinnie to replace McTominay and Considine to replace Cooper is what I heard Reckon we'll field Marshall O'Donnell Devlin McKenna Considine Jack Shinnie Christie McLean Fraser Shankland Both games to be won 5-0 1 Link to comment
Fridge Posted November 11, 2019 Share Posted November 11, 2019 F uck the corrupt, masonic c unts at the SFA.F uck any of our players playing for the feather wearing f ucks and getting injured.F uck Scotland, the SFA, and international football.You looking forward to the break? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 11, 2019 Share Posted November 11, 2019 Shankland being the face of the strip launch just about sums up our current state Link to comment
NEM Posted November 11, 2019 Share Posted November 11, 2019 Shankland being the forehead of the strip launch just about sums up our current state Sorted Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 11, 2019 Share Posted November 11, 2019 Mckenna, devlin, mcginn, ferguson and mclennan off on international duty McKenna and Devlin quite likely to start together against Cyprus on Saturdaydean campbell added to the u21s Link to comment
shut up meg Posted November 11, 2019 Share Posted November 11, 2019 That's a cringe right there Yep, I liked the part where he thought that he got round the swear filter on here, useless cunt! Link to comment
redstrummer Posted November 12, 2019 Share Posted November 12, 2019 You got a speech impediment? Link to comment
Frank Grimes Posted November 12, 2019 Share Posted November 12, 2019 Aye, what I always look forward to in these threads are people telling us how much they hate Scotland and/or International fitba Really cool and interesting 1 1 Link to comment
ollie1903 Posted November 12, 2019 Share Posted November 12, 2019 Aye, what I always look forward to in these threads are people telling us how much they hate Scotland and/or International fitba Really cool and interestingI quite like it at the moment Link to comment
Tord31 Posted November 12, 2019 Share Posted November 12, 2019 4 lads pulling out of scotland squad including Robertson. squad and team looking horrific at this point. McKenna possibly another shot as captain in absence of Robertson, Mulgrew and Tierney? Lewis Morgan and Graeme Shinnie added. Link to comment
Poodler Posted November 12, 2019 Share Posted November 12, 2019 English Ritchie has packed in the novelty fitba. Hope Scotland don't get good Link to comment