YorkDon Posted January 7, 2020 Share Posted January 7, 2020 Anyone got one?Thinking my next car could be.Currently have a petrol and my work is about a 12 mile round trip so something like a Tesla 3 would at least last me 2 weeks and possibly 4 on a single charge if I didna go anywhere else other than work. Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted January 7, 2020 Share Posted January 7, 2020 Anyone got one?Thinking my next car could be.Currently have a petrol and my work is about a 12 mile round trip so something like a Tesla 3 would at least last me 2 weeks and possibly 4 on a single charge if I didna go anywhere else other than work.You've a bird?You've never mentioned min. Link to comment
Iraq_Red Posted January 7, 2020 Share Posted January 7, 2020 Had a Leaf 24kw, which I did a daily 80 mile round trip to work and I saved over £1K in fuel costs over that time. There is a lot of info out there on them; worth watching Fully Charged channel on You Tube for more info. I did a lot if research before taking the plunge and I'm a convert; ping me a PM if you want some ideas on where to start. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted January 7, 2020 Share Posted January 7, 2020 Wait and get the Tesla truck. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 7, 2020 Share Posted January 7, 2020 Electric cars are so 2013. Been there seen it done it. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted January 8, 2020 Share Posted January 8, 2020 Electric cars are so 2013. Been there seen it done it.Nae get to drive it cause yir wife keeps the keys? 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 8, 2020 Share Posted January 8, 2020 Nae get to drive it cause yir wife keeps the keys?My current whip would send Greta Thunberg in to a frenzy. Eh did my bit for the environment. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 8, 2020 Share Posted January 8, 2020 My current whip would send Greta Thunberg in to a frenzy.@@Police Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 8, 2020 Share Posted January 8, 2020 My current whip would send Greta Thunberg in to a frenzy.That quote could come back to haunt you when you run for office. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted January 8, 2020 Author Share Posted January 8, 2020 Had a Leaf 24kw, which I did a daily 80 mile round trip to work and I saved over £1K in fuel costs over that time. There is a lot of info out there on them; worth watching Fully Charged channel on You Tube for more info. I did a lot if research before taking the plunge and I'm a convert; ping me a PM if you want some ideas on where to start.Cheers Iran,I’ll have a look at Fully Charged. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted January 8, 2020 Share Posted January 8, 2020 To be fair I have considered biking to work,but they are country roads so some cunt in a truck would probably knock me off and kill me.Nae biking for you min. You need to look after yir nuts what with all the midweek sex you get with your bird who is also your girlfriend who you have so much sex with. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted January 8, 2020 Author Share Posted January 8, 2020 Nae biking for you min. You need to look after yir nuts what with all the midweek sex you get with your bird who is also your girlfriend who you have so much sex with.Good idea Red.Dinna want my bird/girlfriend/squeeze/ getting neglected and having to get someone else round whilst i’m at work! Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 8, 2020 Share Posted January 8, 2020 Good idea Red.Dinna want my bird/girlfriend/squeeze/ getting neglected and having to get someone else round whilst i’m at work! Thought you both worked in the same place. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted January 8, 2020 Author Share Posted January 8, 2020 Thought you both worked in the same place.We did,but different days.She left just after Xmas and starts her new job next Monday. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted January 8, 2020 Share Posted January 8, 2020 We did,but different days.She left just after Xmas and starts her new job next Monday.Whos that, yir girlfriend? Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted January 8, 2020 Share Posted January 8, 2020 We did,but different days.She left just after Xmas and starts her new job next Monday.Better watch she doesn't meet someone else at her new workplace. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted January 8, 2020 Author Share Posted January 8, 2020 One breakfast in many months and my bird is getting rid Link to comment
tiktak Posted January 8, 2020 Share Posted January 8, 2020 Someone who attends the gym and doesn't lay on the sofa all day eating bacon, sausages and monster munch pieces. What's wrong with bacon, sausage and Monster Munch? Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 8, 2020 Share Posted January 8, 2020 What's wrong with bacon, sausage and Monster Munch?Staple diet of a Scottish footballer. Link to comment
tiktak Posted January 9, 2020 Share Posted January 9, 2020 Meat is murder. Hands up to being a serial killer then. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted January 10, 2020 Share Posted January 10, 2020 First Bus are rolling out the first 2 electric buses in Glasgow today. Don't be surprised if it turns into a debacle. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 10, 2020 Share Posted January 10, 2020 First Bus are rolling out the first 2 electric buses in Glasgow today. Don't be surprised if it turns into a debacle. Pretty bad if they won't even start on their first journey. Stick with diesel. Link to comment
S2RDS Posted January 10, 2020 Share Posted January 10, 2020 Plenty electric cars to choose from, but my issues is that most are ugly as fuck and i canna get to grips with the lack of engine noise. Thought about buying a Tesla after ditching my focus, but ended up BMW 335 D. Fucking polar opposites. Maybe next time though... Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 10, 2020 Share Posted January 10, 2020 Cars L O LHow do you do they 500km drives across the desert for your raghead masters? Link to comment
shut up meg Posted January 10, 2020 Share Posted January 10, 2020 Is it possible to get a BMW saloon type car that is AWD? Anyone know ? I think the X Drive range is 4 wheel drive. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 10, 2020 Share Posted January 10, 2020 Never thought I'd be interested in an electric vehicle. I like massive, environment-destroying engines that allow me to tear trees out of the ground and batter through 4 feet of snow. Thon Tesla monstrosity has me wondering, though. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted January 10, 2020 Share Posted January 10, 2020 I'm getting an electric van. They've put a free recharging point near me. No more buying petrol. Fucking superb. Link to comment