Coronavirus

Henry

31 minutes ago, NEM said:

The coming variants which the first two jabs and most likely your booster are useless against? Good luck with your booster booster

There's no way of knowing the likelihood of vaccine efficacy against as yet unidentified or under-observed variants...  so 'most likely' seems like the wishful thinking of the unvaccinared,

I'll continue to get the updated boosters, and continue to wish bon chance to the unvaccinated, because they're going to require all the luck they can get.

6 minutes ago, RedArmyFakshun said:

Whats the fuck is wrong with you, man

Its just a bog standard coronavirus, for fucks sake

I'm no virologist..what, in your expert opinion, is a 'standard Coronavirus', and why should I not be listening to other experts in your field who consider it a threat?

2 minutes ago, RedArmyFakshun said:

Everyone in this world is a hun cunt with a vested interest in being an even bigger hunt cunt

Does that help ?

Not in any way, shape, or form, no.

On the one hand there's the preponderance of educated science saying 'These are the threats, and these are the steps we can take', and on the other hand we have Facebook randos and Karen's with zero knowledge or education saying things like  'hoax' and 'gps' and 'magnets'...

Now, while I encourage those who listen to the randos and Karen's NOT to get vaccinated, please respect my right to listen to actual experts rather than some dude posting on a fitba forum without asking "You listen to experts rather than a guy on a fitba forum....? whats wrong with you?"

was listening to a heart specialist talk about the excess deaths in the UK recently and the increased in heart related events like heart attacks.

He was saying this could be the jab, could be the result of lockdown or a bit of both.

At the same time we’ve got heart specialists here reporting the same thing. WA has had effectively no lockdowns and life has continued on much as normal so the only thing it could be is increased stress from all of this shit 

Everything points to this being jab related.

Still better to die of a heart attack than not realising you’ve contracted the worst disease in history.

8 hours ago, Ke1t said:

There's no way of knowing the likelihood of vaccine efficacy against as yet unidentified or under-observed variants...  so 'most likely' seems like the wishful thinking of the unvaccinared,

I'll continue to get the updated boosters, and continue to wish bon chance to the unvaccinated, because they're going to require all the luck they can get.

I’m vaxxed but all the non-vaxxed people i know are fine 2 years into this pandemic. Don’t think they really need all luck they can get. Just another throw away scaremongering line. 

13 hours ago, NEM said:

What is it that makes you needlessly shit your pants then pal? ?

4 cases of the moronic variant in the UK now. PAAAAAAAANIC

The thought of getting it.

13 hours ago, Roberto said:

The visionaries saw it coming a mile off.

It was called back in September.

'New variant just before Christmas likely, further extend the vaccine program and a likely lockdown over Christmas'.

Visionaries, lol, it's pretty obvious with a virus like this that there'll always be variants, this variant has been known about for a few weeks from what I know.

13 hours ago, Captain Caveman said:

Stop being a blouse then

Make me daddy.

1 hour ago, Quagmire said:

I’m vaxxed but all the non-vaxxed people i know are fine 2 years into this pandemic. Don’t think they really need all luck they can get. Just another throw away scaremongering line. 

Correct.

Human pin cushion wishing folk luck against a glorified cold. LOL

I am more concerned as to how yet another illegal immigrant, the Botswana variant of the dreaded Coronavirus, has managed to enter our nation undetected and without going through the proper legal channels to obtain a visa.

Border Control, the MCA, the Armed Forces and, Passport Control really need to start pulling their finger out?

However, as a consequence of the cascade of illegal immigrants entering the UK, it has given our respective governments and the media free reign to relay bullshit and lies to the subservient masses in our nation regarding a new variant, without actually addressing the how and why it has entered the UK, if indeed it is a new variant after all?

For example, how many flights have landed in Heathrow from Gaborone over the past couple of months, and how many passengers arriving from Gaborone have actually been tracked down by the governments and their agencies and been subjected to covid testing, vaccinations, and quarantine?

Just saying like?.

3 minutes ago, Roberto said:

Visionaries was very tongue in cheek, I'm very much attempting to poke fun at folk with the fear.

The predictability of it all most normal folk seen coming a mile off.

'The fear of getting it' you said.

Do you have a fear of getting cancer? Dying of a heart attack? Do you have a fear of flying? There is a fear we may crash when we get in the car? There is a fear every time we leave the house... Something could happen. These things are just life. You see where I'm going with this.

I don't criticise your view point on it. Absolutely entitled to it mate, and stick to your guns with it if that's what gives you the most fear in life at present... but there are far worse things outwith that door that could get you.

Yes, massively.

23 minutes ago, Roberto said:

I've not seen you in a while so I can't comment on the angle you're coming from there but I can only assume.

You'll get there again. You've done it once, you can do it again.

Put that as a priority, not a fear of Covid.

Albeit your worries are your worries. Hopefully see you sometime soon.

Thank you and yes, some point next year, 2m apart, nice open space nae touching.

22 minutes ago, cheesepipes said:

Buy a motorbike, take drugs and lick ladies arseholes. 

Take your mind off depressing nonsense. 

Real sage advice that, thanks.