Coronavirus

Henry

36 minutes ago, Parklife said:

They might have data that the times that positive cases have been in pubs is late at night. Nothing I've seen published though. 

Limiting hours in the pub will reduce risk though at least on a pro-Rata basis though. Potentially by more if that's when the pubs are busiest. 

I guess they are being guided by something or maybe looking for a half way house that saves closing restaurants/bars again and the ballache that goes with that - job losses, businesses closing etc.  

If there is evidence that suggests that it worsens as the night goes on though, I don't think the answer is closing earlier as there will be behavioural changes that go with that surely?  So long since I had a proper night out, but to me, the start time is in part affected by the planned end time!

Also, as for the pro-rata bit, does it not potentially see more full restaurants/pubs.  Not sure how many are running at 100% capacity now, but more will be closer to it surely.  And we are only a few weeks removed from the successful subsidised plan to get more people in these establishments!

15 minutes ago, Foster14 said:

I guess they are being guided by something or maybe looking for a half way house that saves closing restaurants/bars again and the ballache that goes with that - job losses, businesses closing etc.  

If there is evidence that suggests that it worsens as the night goes on though, I don't think the answer is closing earlier as there will be behavioural changes that go with that surely?  So long since I had a proper night out, but to me, the start time is in part affected by the planned end time!

Also, as for the pro-rata bit, does it not potentially see more full restaurants/pubs.  Not sure how many are running at 100% capacity now, but more will be closer to it surely.  And we are only a few weeks removed from the successful subsidised plan to get more people in these establishments!

Fair point. I guess it could congest the number of people going in to smaller periods of time. 

9 minutes ago, maryhilldon said:

Have to socialise Parky,  can't be cooped up all the time. 

Why you cooped up all the time? Nae need for that at all. 

26 minutes ago, Millertime said:

You were an excellent fisherman when you weren't posting as much, you could control it 

You are now posting so much you have lost thst control and are tieing yourself up in knots 

Absolute red neck 

You still embarrassed at your claim that over 50% of folk have had it, aye? 

Oh, and have you learned the offside rule yet? 

Oh, and finally, you gained the mental fortitude to put me on block yet? 

6 hours ago, minijc said:

Funny seeing the people that moaned about the initial guidelines and openly saying they won't follow them now crying as it's clear things are away to get locked down again, your own fault really.

So they're moaning about the same thing?  They weren't happy initially,  and they're still not happy?  Sounds like they've been quite consistent. What is your point exactly? 

2 minutes ago, maryhilldon said:

So they're moaning about the same thing?  They weren't happy initially,  and they're still not happy?  Sounds like they've been quite consistent. What is your point exactly? 

No because initially it was small things, there's no give with some on here, greeting like fuck at the littlest of things now getting upset that it didn't work and the lockdown will come back.

8 minutes ago, minijc said:

No because initially it was small things, there's no give with some on here, greeting like fuck at the littlest of things now getting upset that it didn't work and the lockdown will come back.

Littlest of things? Losing jobs, businesses, kids missing out on education, missing family, friends, funerals, weddings, holidays, all because a few cunts decided that it would be better to hide away from a virus that we will all catch eventually anyway? They are the littlest of things yeah? 

I like you Mini but you have had a fucking mare about this. Give it a rest man. 

1 minute ago, manboobs109 said:

Littlest of things? Losing jobs, businesses, kids missing out on education, missing family, friends, funerals, weddings, holidays, all because a few cunts decided that it would be better to hide away from a virus that we will all catch eventually anyway? They are the littlest of things yeah? 

I like you Mini but you have had a fucking mare about this. Give it a rest man. 

I've had a mare, you're a heartless fud that's shown himself up for being a bit of a moron as well, I'm clearly talking about the guidelines that came in place to help us get back to some normal but oh no no no that was all a big hardship, constantly moaning about this, that and the next thing, it's pathetic as fuck now you're crying about a potential further lockdown, perhaps if you cunts just got on with it to start with we wouldn't be heading for it.

• Downvote 3
1 minute ago, minijc said:

I've had a mare, you're a heartless fud that's shown himself up for being a bit of a moron as well, I'm clearly talking about the guidelines that came in place to help us get back to some normal but oh no no no that was all a big hardship, constantly moaning about this, that and the next thing, it's pathetic as fuck now you're crying about a potential further lockdown, perhaps if you cunts just got on with it to start with we wouldn't be heading for it.

Lol you've been the one moaning about cunts visiting their gran or going for a pint with a few mates. It's pathetic. If you don't want to catch it stay in your room and shut your fucking mouth about normal people living their lives. 

Just now, manboobs109 said:

Lol you've been the one moaning about cunts visiting their gran or going for a pint with a few mates. It's pathetic. If you don't want to catch it stay in your room and shut your fucking mouth about normal people living their lives. 

LOOOOL, people that have been living loose shouldn't be going to visit their grandparents, I've not seen my 84 year old granny this year but I deal with it and get on with it, I'd rather stay up here safe in the knowledge that she's nice and safe down the road.  If people want to go out for meals and drinks, again that's absolutely fine but stick to the basic as fuck rules, plenty haven't and we are paying for it.

8 minutes ago, minijc said:

LOOOOL, people that have been living loose shouldn't be going to visit their grandparents, I've not seen my 84 year old granny this year but I deal with it and get on with it, I'd rather stay up here safe in the knowledge that she's nice and safe down the road.  If people want to go out for meals and drinks, again that's absolutely fine but stick to the basic as fuck rules, plenty haven't and we are paying for it.

If she pops it tomorrow it'll all have been a waste of time won't it? 

I'll bet any money you want you'll have broken the rules. Every single person in this country has. It's just that some people see that and understand and some people think that what they do is OK but what everyone else does is terrible and killing people. 

Seriously man just fucking ram your chat right up your pumper, it's fucking awful to read. 

1 minute ago, manboobs109 said:

If she pops it tomorrow it'll all have been a waste of time won't it? 

I'll bet any money you want you'll have broken the rules. Every single person in this country has. It's just that some people see that and understand and some people think that what they do is OK but what everyone else does is terrible and killing people. 

Seriously man just fucking ram your chat right up your pumper, it's fucking awful to read. 

What a backwards, given that if she just continued her normal life there's a much higher chance she'd have gotten it and died very quickly.

I haven't broken the rules.

Just now, manboobs109 said:

The two of you could've just shielded together and left the rest of us in peace. You could've spoken to her then. 

she has been shielding, thing is she's in Glasgow and I'm in Aberdeen, we phone often and make sure she's doing good which she is because she and the rest of the family are following the basic guidelines, she's fairly happy gets outside the door for 15mins a day for a fresh air and she's netflix daft.