Lencarl Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 The eight Aberdeen players who broke quarantine rules have been "publicly humiliated" after being guilty only of "naivety" says manager Derek McInnes.My players have been publicly humiliated by far too many people making comment on them, having their say and not letting it go. They've been fined by the club. We'll take what comes." I will go for a 3 game ban for them all. Link to comment
RUL Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 2 game ban is my guess. The club shouldn't comment on it afterwards. I think I saw a conservative councillor in the media in Aberdeen at pub reopening not following social distancing. I wonder if he will be castigated in the way the players were. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 Still sticking to my position...they won't be banned, or if they do it will be suspended for a year with a net effect of no ban providing no repeat transgressions 2 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 Hope you're right TC. When do we think we'll find out? Afternoon? Link to comment
Sheepo Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 SPFL/SFA as usual will make a complete arse of this.I have a feeling it will be 3 match bans which will be poor considering the raft of players coming back from Holiday to English clubs either with the virus or having to isolate due to destinations with very little being said in comparison to the pure abuse give to our 8 Link to comment
styrofoamplates Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 Agree, I think it'll be a two game ban Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 I'm going for 4 games, witj bolingoli getting the maximum. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 59 minutes ago, Ten Caat said: Still sticking to my position...they won't be banned, or if they do it will be suspended for a year with a net effect of no ban providing no repeat transgressions A cyber pint says they’ll get a ban. Link to comment
Tord31 Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 I predict 2 game ban (4 game ban with 2 suspended for 12 months). I predict Bolingoli will get 4 game ban (8 game ban with 4 suspended for 12 months). Link to comment
King Street Loon Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 I reckon it'll be a 2 game ban with another 2 suspended. Boligoli should get the max. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 I’ll say a 4 game ban. We are an easy target for the SPFL & they’ll want to show the Government they want to clamp down on this. They’ll not want to appear weak. You can 100% guarantee if it was either of the arse cheeks, with all this tedious 10IAR shite, there would be leniency all round to avoid flak. Link to comment
ELLON RED Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 Have SEVCO been charged as well for when they played a friendly including players whose results were not back before game? Or has that been swept under the establishment carpet as usual? Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 28 minutes ago, King Street Loon said: I reckon it'll be a 2 game ban with another 2 suspended. Boligoli should get the max. I still think Celtic knew he was away. They're going to get off lightly because it's a player who they don't plan on keeping long term. We, on the other hand, have several key players in our Idiot 8. At the end of the day, the bans won't affect them. Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 I fear our players will end up with a 6 game ban each, with the Bolingoli only getting a 2 game suspension. The beaks at the SFA and SPFL will factor in some nonsensical shite that "8 Aberdeen players collectively went out socialising, therefore putting other revellers and the general public at a more heightened risk of contracting Covid-19 rather than the individual misdemeanour of Bolingoli." They will also take into consideration the media coverage of events, the unnecessary lockdown of the city of Aberdeen, and the spiteful vitriol of Nicola Sturgeon on this matter when considering and making judgement, although this is wholly prejudicial, unlawful and wrong. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 9 minutes ago, the shepherd said: I fear our players will end up with a 6 game ban each, with the Bolingoli only getting a 2 game suspension. The beaks at the SFA and SPFL will factor in some nonsensical shite that "8 Aberdeen players collectively went out socialising, therefore putting other revellers and the general public at a more heightened risk of contracting Covid-19 rather than the individual misdemeanour of Bolingoli." They will also take into consideration the media coverage of events, the unnecessary lockdown of the city of Aberdeen, and the spiteful vitriol of Nicola Sturgeon on this matter when considering and making judgement, although this is wholly prejudicial, unlawful and wrong. Surely not. Bolingoli not only broke the SPFL rules, but the guidelines put in by the government. He also put at risk the whole Kilmarnock team as well, and could well have gotten that game abandoned and Killie awarded the 3 points. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 34 minutes ago, ELLON RED said: Have SEVCO been charged as well for when they played a friendly including players whose results were not back before game? Or has that been swept under the establishment carpet as usual? You answered your own question. the SEVCO carpet must the largest in the world. Fuck the SFA & fuck the SPFL. I’d like to see the club come out swinging if it’s more than 2 games, citing the SFA ignoring SEVCO’s breach of testing in pre-season. I don’t think we will though Link to comment
Fridge Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 Actually I think we will WW. We have accepted we have fucked up but if they totally screw us I think we will come out swinging. What would be to lose. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 I presume any bam will be immediate? Seems harsh just being able to plan the side 48hrs before a game. Link to comment
Ernie McCracken Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 5 minutes ago, Betty Swallicks said: I presume any bam will be immediate? Seems harsh just being able to plan the side 48hrs before a game. Dunno. We're fairly certain they won't be available for Hibs, so would be remiss of us not to plan for the game without them. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 15 minutes ago, Betty Swallicks said: I presume any bam will be immediate? Seems harsh just being able to plan the side 48hrs before a game. It’s the norm now for decisions to be made on a Friday for red card appeals etc & disciplinary hearings. The SPFL won’t give a damn if it’s one player or eight. I’m sure deep down privately DM has his team picked minus the 8 anyway knowing a ban is coming, he’ll just be hoping it’s the low end Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 3 minutes ago, Studebaker-90 said: The boy handing out the bans is the Hibs chairman Who wanted us docked points for it. Fucking clown. Link to comment
Guest the shepherd Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 1 hour ago, StandFree1982 said: Surely not. Bolingoli not only broke the SPFL rules, but the guidelines put in by the government. He also put at risk the whole Kilmarnock team as well, and could well have gotten that game abandoned and Killie awarded the 3 points. Absolutely spot on min, but unfortunately we live in a country where prejudice and hearsay are given precedence above and beyond fact and evidence in the eyes of law and society. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 2 hours ago, ELLON RED said: Have SEVCO been charged as well for when they played a friendly including players whose results were not back before game? Dinna be stupid Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 2 hours ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: You answered your own question. the SEVCO carpet must the largest in the world. Fuck the SFA & fuck the SPFL. I’d like to see the club come out swinging if it’s more than 2 games, citing the SFA ignoring SEVCO’s breach of testing in pre-season. I don’t think we will though From DM's post match interview last night, you could tell he was itching to publically name the other clubs who also had players breaking the rules, in the exact same way our Soul Boys did. But to do that, Wee Nicola would piss her already pished stained puntz, and the game would be a bogey for everyone. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 44 minutes ago, Betty Swallicks said: I presume any bam will be immediate? Seems harsh just being able to plan the side 48hrs before a game. Its pretty obvious we have planned Hibs without them. All 4 who started yesterday got the full 90 mins to get them much needed mins (keep them ticking over for the next euro game) and I'd suspect Hedges being on the bench, Taylor being "rested" and McLennan not in the squad is because we knew we'd need them for Sunday. Got quite lucky Ojo was banned last night as he's the McGeough replacement. Only thing I'd say is I'd have liked Hoban to maybe get 25 mins last night as with Considine clearly having to move to left back, in the absence of Hayes, he'll either be starting alongside Taylor, or first reserve CH if he goes with McCrorie alongside Taylor. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 44 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: From DM's post match interview last night, you could tell he was itching to publically name the other clubs who also had players breaking the rules, in the exact same way our Soul Boys did. But to do that, Wee Nicola would piss her already pished stained puntz, and the game would be a bogey for everyone. Whether he does or doesn’t mention them shouldn’t be relevant. It’s in the public domain & common knowledge about the huns playing a game a not waiting for test results. It’s not as if he’s “grassing”. I’d publicly mention it, if nothing else it makes it awkward for those corrupt cunts at the SFA & SPFL. Link to comment
thurso Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 Altho I don’t think they should be banned I think they will get a 4 game ban. I’m still not sure what sfa rules they actually broke tho, the out for dinner with max of 3 households was government guidelines not law and nothing to do with the sfa. Actully I’d give them a one game ban for playing so shit against the rangers and loosing and then going out in public for dinner Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 7 minutes ago, thurso said: Actully I’d give them a one game ban for playing so shit against the rangers and loosing and then going out in public for dinner Aye, 1 game ban for the shite performance. 3 game ban for having the sheer idiocy and blatant temerity to show their fucking faces up the toon after it. Particularly given how gutless and subservient the manner of the capitulation. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 35 minutes ago, thurso said: Altho I don’t think they should be banned I think they will get a 4 game ban. I’m still not sure what sfa rules they actually broke tho, the out for dinner with max of 3 households was government guidelines not law and nothing to do with the sfa. Actully I’d give them a one game ban for playing so shit against the rangers and loosing and then going out in public for dinner The corrupt arseholes will say it falls under the wishy washy “bringing the game into disrepute” offence. Link to comment
thurso Posted August 28, 2020 Share Posted August 28, 2020 17 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: The corrupt arseholes will say it falls under the wishy washy “bringing the game into disrepute” offence. Probably but it’s like saying that sliding tackle you did was good at the time but we’ve changed the rules since so it’s now a red card and we are going to ban you Link to comment