Henry Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 Any tips? Where’s @Captain Caveman when you need him? Link to comment
Henry Posted March 16, 2021 Author Share Posted March 16, 2021 Or @spamspamspam normally does well on Cheltenham week. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 Happygolucky in the 2 30. 7/2 Link to comment
Henry Posted March 16, 2021 Author Share Posted March 16, 2021 Skybet doing the usual refund as cash in the first - just £10 this year. Paddy Power £5 free bet in the first Ladbrokes £5 free bet on any race today. Link to comment
minijc Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 Bursting with tips in here I see. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 16, 2021 Author Share Posted March 16, 2021 ^^ petted lip because I forgot AFChat's foremost stay at home pro gambler. Who you fancying today mini? I'm sure you'll take great delight in not saying Link to comment
spamspamspam Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 I dont follow the horses like I used to. If I did I'd have a cheeky wee 10p e/w patent on 2.30 - Pym 11/1 4.15 - Houx Girl 9/2 4.50 - Next Destination 11/4 Link to comment
minijc Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 24 minutes ago, Henry said: ^^ petted lip because I forgot AFChat's foremost stay at home pro gambler. Who you fancying today mini? I'm sure you'll take great delight in not saying No petted lip at all H, min. Ballyadam in the first. Link to comment
Henry Posted March 16, 2021 Author Share Posted March 16, 2021 29 minutes ago, minijc said: No petted lip at all H, min. Ballyadam in the first. Got him on the free Skybet one. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 22 minutes ago, Henry said: Got him on the free Skybet one. betting friends 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 Grumpy Charlie e/w £5 free bet with PP. Link to comment
minijc Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 1 minute ago, Studebaker-90 said: Was going well but Stumbled at the last. Favourite absolutely scooshed it. Aye, even without the mistake it was still coming no better than 2nd. Extremely impressed with the fav though, made sense to take it on at those prices. Link to comment
minijc Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 2 minutes ago, Studebaker-90 said: Had 25 quid on it myself. A successful start. Lovely, if you want you can reinvest some in Aye Right in the 2:30 Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 4/7 at Cheltenham today, which is unheard for me of and probably why I’m posting it on here..?. Anyone got any tips for the rest of the week? Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 Wednesday Race 1: bravemansgame Race 2: monkfish Race 3: Monte Cristo Race 4: nube negra Race 5: easysland Race 6: ibleo Race 7: sir gerhard That’s what I’m thinking for tomorrow... Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 1 hour ago, donswin1983 said: 4/7 at Cheltenham today, which is unheard for me of and probably why I’m posting it on here..?. Anyone got any tips for the rest of the week? You stick with the favourites? Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 3 hours ago, maryhilldon said: You stick with the favourites? I had ‘black tears’ and ‘Galvin’. Backed the favourites in the first 2. any thoughts on tomorrow? I know fuck all about horse racing, but Cheltenham is a break from the mundanity... Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 14 minutes ago, donswin1983 said: I had ‘black tears’ and ‘Galvin’. Backed the favourites in the first 2. any thoughts on tomorrow? I know fuck all about horse racing, but Cheltenham is a break from the mundanity... My three donkeys today hobbled in at the back. I know fuck all as well. Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted March 16, 2021 Share Posted March 16, 2021 5 minutes ago, maryhilldon said: My three donkeys today hobbled in at the back. I know fuck all as well. ??...I was on tenterhooks...was waiting for something inspiring on the tips front ?Anyway, I put a fiver on the nose for each of the picks above.... Link to comment
minijc Posted March 17, 2021 Share Posted March 17, 2021 Monte Cristo and Dans Le Vent Link to comment
minijc Posted March 17, 2021 Share Posted March 17, 2021 Lets try Kings temptation e/w, 4 places. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted March 17, 2021 Share Posted March 17, 2021 That's me done with horse racing. I'll stick to the fitba. Link to comment
donswin1983 Posted March 17, 2021 Share Posted March 17, 2021 On 3/16/2021 at 6:02 PM, donswin1983 said: Wednesday Race 1: bravemansgame Race 2: monkfish Race 3: Monte Cristo Race 4: nube negra Race 5: easysland Race 6: ibleo Race 7: sir gerhard That’s what I’m thinking for tomorrow... Would have been a better e/W day, although I didn’t do that...? Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted March 17, 2021 Share Posted March 17, 2021 A punter stands to collect more than £500,000 from a £5 bet if hot favourite Envoi Allen wins at the Cheltenham Festival on Thursday. https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/horse-racing/56435950 Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 17, 2021 Share Posted March 17, 2021 1 hour ago, The Cockney Don said: A punter stands to collect more than £500,000 from a £5 bet if hot favourite Envoi Allen wins at the Cheltenham Festival on Thursday. https://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/horse-racing/56435950 £275k cash out, would be taking that. Link to comment
minijc Posted March 17, 2021 Share Posted March 17, 2021 2 hours ago, Dynamo said: £275k cash out, would be taking that. A good 50k light of what it's worth but aye, I'd be taking it in this instance Link to comment
Parklife Posted March 18, 2021 Share Posted March 18, 2021 If he's never going to let it run, why put it on? Just go for a 4-fold. Frustrates me no end. Link to comment
Dynamo Posted March 18, 2021 Share Posted March 18, 2021 45 minutes ago, Parklife said: If he's never going to let it run, why put it on? Just go for a 4-fold. Frustrates me no end. Aye it's a bit different running a couple hundred quid on a football acca and when you're getting offered nearly £300k though isn't it? Link to comment
Quagmire Posted March 18, 2021 Share Posted March 18, 2021 1 hour ago, Parklife said: If he's never going to let it run, why put it on? Just go for a 4-fold. Frustrates me no end. Not really something to get frustrated about, think he chose his horses way back so I’d imagine he’ll have various singles and doubles on as well. Might have stuck them all in an acca just to see what the price was and decided it was worth a fiver. The bet was worth around £3800 after the first 3 races, I’d imagine a lot of boys would have cashed out at a couple of grand and seen it as money for nothing. Considering the next horse was 25/1. Link to comment