BrianFaePerth Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Bit different this year. Got a long weekend sorted. Going to the Top End this winter. Darwin, Kakadu locked in, maybe another day trip. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Went to Bridge of Don. Was ace. 2 Link to comment
chief_wiggum Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Cyprus in August , already canceled 2 cruises and a villa in Cyprus so I'm a bit dubious if it will happen, got to have something to aim for though. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 4 hours ago, BrianFaePerth said: Bit different this year. Got a long weekend sorted. Going to the Top End this winter. Darwin, Kakadu locked in, maybe another day trip. Are the Aussies aloud out yet?,is Bali, Phuket etc available for you to go to?. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Arran and Aviemore for us this year. Though even Arran isn't certain at the moment. Maybe try and get as far as the Bs next year. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 28 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Are the Aussies aloud out yet?,is Bali, Phuket etc available for you to go to?. I'm sure they'll be shouting about it when they are... Link to comment
Guest Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 EURO 2021. London and Glasgow. Won't be packing sun screen Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Just now, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said: EURO 2021. London and Glasgow. Won't be packing sun screen We know why you're really headed for London. Link to comment
Guest Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 1 minute ago, aberdeen1970 said: We know why you're really headed for London. Heard there was some good cock, aye. Link to comment
Laichomoray Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Chanced booking a weeks fishing/walking up near Achiltibuie a few months ago for end May.Looking promising. Long weekends at a chalet on Loch Fyne,Cottage on Lismore ,plus as many camping trips as poss away from the crowds Link to comment
NEM Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 9 minutes ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said: EURO 2021. London and Glasgow. Won't be packing sun screen You got a ticket for Wembley? Link to comment
Guest Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Just now, NEM said: You got a ticket for Wembley? Have I fuck. Kind of accepted that it would be unlikely from the go, have you? Link to comment
NEM Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Nah. Would have went regardless but not convinced it’ll be worth it. They’re on about needing tickets to get into public squares ? Ive got one for the Czech game at Hampden but thinking of fucking that off as well after seeing the list of rules. Sounds shite Link to comment
Guest Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 13 minutes ago, NEM said: Nah. Would have went regardless but not convinced it’ll be worth it. They’re on about needing tickets to get into public squares ? Ive got one for the Czech game at Hampden but thinking of fucking that off as well after seeing the list of rules. Sounds shite Aye, I'm still gonna go down just to see what like, ticketed events for Hyde Park and Trafalgar Square, but as long as you get a ticket it should be alright, I'm not arsed about attending matches, a group of 5 of us have booked in a few pubs throughout the days and like I say will probably just get tickets for one of the fan events. Something different from Aberdeen, I suppose. Link to comment
Zeus Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Have nothing booked. Have given up any idea of going abroad. Some absolutely wild prices for breaks in Scotland. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Just now, Zeus said: Some absolutely wild prices for breaks in Scotland. Nothing new there then. Brexit will only make that worse. 1 3 Link to comment
Parklife Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Wembley for the Euros Bath & Brighton (with a couple of stops in between) in July Golf weekend in August (just going for boozing), location TBC Maybe get abroad tail end of the year, if possible. Link to comment
Zeus Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 11 minutes ago, Simply Red said: Nothing new there then. Brexit will only make that worse. 650 quid for 2 nights at Silver Sands ? Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Booked some fucking ting tong place for Feb ‘22 This year will be UK touring. Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Hoping for a decent holiday with some prominent hatters at the end of the year. Away up the west coast in my da‘s motor home next month. Got most of august off too, I’ll be away cumpin. Anyone ever been to Cornwall? Seems to get decent temperatures but never met anyone who has been Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 I follow a few things online and they’re very much anticipating a flood of city fowk, like the NW of Scotland. Do the city fowk bear the same resentment when the heelanders come to toon for shopping? NIMBYISM, where does it start or end? Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Devon & Vornwall are the best rural parts of the UK. picturesque with great little villages + pubs. nearby Somerset is good. (Dorset too apparently ) Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 1 hour ago, Poodler said: Hoping for a decent holiday with some prominent hatters at the end of the year. Away up the west coast in my da‘s motor home next month. Got most of august off too, I’ll be away cumpin. Anyone ever been to Cornwall? Seems to get decent temperatures but never met anyone who has been I've been. Had a work thing but stayed on a few days. Based in Redruth, Penventon Hotel which was alright. Redruth itself was a bit rough but handy as fuck for touring about. We flew down to Bristol cheap as fuck and hired a motor down there. Actually wish we'd had longer in Bristol, it was fucking buzzing. Always meant to have a long weekend down there but never got round to it. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 Going to do a bit camping this year. Bought myself a spanky new tent a couple of year back and it's only been used once. The wife will only go to proper campsites so we'll get bumped £30 a night for a pitch. Got a week in Wales that got cancelled last year coming up in June. Prestatyn. Going to go up Snowdon while I'm down there. Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 ^ if you go up snowdon you’ll be entered into the community! There’s plenty good campsites around Scotland, hopefully some have the bar open Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 3 minutes ago, Poodler said: ^ if you go up snowdon you’ll be entered into the community! There’s plenty good campsites around Scotland, hopefully some have the bar open Aye I try not to drive to far. I like camping more for the experience than where I am. As long as you're allowed a fire I'm happy. We stayed up Comrie Croft the last time we camped. Plenty for the nippers, wee tea room thing, not too far into town. Ruined it by spewing on the wife though. I'll be getting the train up Snowdon likes. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 14, 2021 Author Share Posted April 14, 2021 4 hours ago, Dons79 said: Are the Aussies aloud out yet?,is Bali, Phuket etc available for you to go to?. Nope. 2022 at the absolute earliest for overseas travel. There’s talk of mandatory quarantine coming in to the country through 2025. Oz fucked up the covids, although parky has helped me see the errors of my viewpoint on this.Short term gain for long term pain but apparently it is the right thing to do. 60,000 can and will go to the game next weekend, but can’t go overseas. 1 Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted April 14, 2021 Share Posted April 14, 2021 yev snapped..nae cunts investd in ye enuf tae read wan sentence o that cringy pysh 1 1 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 15, 2021 Author Share Posted April 15, 2021 30 minutes ago, Arabian Knight said: yev snapped..nae cunts investd in ye enuf tae read wan sentence o that cringy pysh Morning AK, how’s bedsit life during lockdown? Link to comment