Betty Swallicks Posted April 22, 2021 Share Posted April 22, 2021 Biggest game of the season so far? 2-0. Link to comment
Ramandu Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 We owe Dundee Utd a skelping this season. Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 As the talented Jason Donavon once said: Any Win Will Do. 1 Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 Really think we will deliver a skelping 4-1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 1 hour ago, Ten Caat said: Really think we will deliver a skelping 4-1 4-1 quarter final just reminded me of a Scottish Cup trip full of promise at Tannadice. Got an absolute doing but my man Richie Byrne got a consolation goal for the Dons. 16 years ago, what the fuck. I am old as fuck Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 What’s the latest with Ryan Hedges? Any chance he could be added to the bench this weekend? Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted April 23, 2021 Author Share Posted April 23, 2021 Siegrist out. Their other keeper is pish. Fuck it, I'm in the 4-1 gang too. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 49 minutes ago, afc1903mad said: What’s the latest with Ryan Hedges? Any chance he could be added to the bench this weekend? No I'd go with pretty much the same team as wednesday night, Ramsay in for McCrorie if the latter fails to recover from injury, possibly even if he does recover. Really want to see Hayes further up the park but unless Glass rejigs the defence, which is unlikely, left back is where he will be. Thought Kennedy has looked better since Glass' arrival, big game for him tomorrow. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted April 23, 2021 Author Share Posted April 23, 2021 2 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: No I'd go with pretty much the same team as wednesday night, Ramsay in for McCrorie if the latter fails to recover from injury, possibly even if he does recover. Really want to see Hayes further up the park but unless Glass rejigs the defence, which is unlikely, left back is where he will be. Thought Kennedy has looked better since Glass' arrival, big game for him tomorrow. He'll be fucked for Sunday then you dottery old cunt. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 1 hour ago, Roberto said: Went down that day as well. Byrne heeder. Was brutal. Pretty sure we played them not long after in the league. Got in a bit of bother with 'Utility' lads as well. Walked away with a bit of a shiner, but we won the battle. The good old days, where we were shite. That rings a bell actually. I'm sure we went down for a mid week game a few days later and beat them 2-1 Link to comment
Redtaz2 Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 They “. Rested quite a few “ on Wednesday obviously taking this one really seriously dependent on who is actually available for our defence will be crucial my reckoning is Hoban suspended , mckenzie cup tied mcrorie injured so unfortunately not many options I expect a really close game however there does appear to be more belief so I will go with this 2:1 dons kamberi , Kennedy ( yes Kennedy?) , some no name for them Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 Asked before, but why is Hoban suspended when we have only played 2 cup games and its 3 bookings for a ban? Link to comment
TheRock Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 16 minutes ago, dazzy_deff said: Asked before, but why is Hoban suspended when we have only played 2 cup games and its 3 bookings for a ban? Think it's two booking for teams entering in round three. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 1 hour ago, sooth_stander said: No I'd go with pretty much the same team as wednesday night, Ramsay in for McCrorie if the latter fails to recover from injury, possibly even if he does recover. Really want to see Hayes further up the park but unless Glass rejigs the defence, which is unlikely, left back is where he will be. Thought Kennedy has looked better since Glass' arrival, big game for him tomorrow. Is Hoban not suspended? If he is & McCrorie is injured then fuck knows the back four would be? We only have Considine that can play centre half. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 6 minutes ago, TheRock said: Think it's two booking for teams entering in round three. Three bookings for teams entering in rounds 1, 2 or 3. We entered in round 3. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 Chance for another youngster to impress then if McCrorie is injured and Hoban is suspended. Devlin might suddenly declare himself fit! Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 7 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Chance for another youngster to impress then if McCrorie is injured and Hoban is suspended. Devlin might suddenly declare himself fit! Or maybe Ash, the Sash Bash. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 3 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: Or maybe Ash, the Sash Bash. Aye of course. He's back in training too? Link to comment
Lencarl Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 Aberdeen to play their best game under Glass so far. Aberdeen 3 Dundee United 0 Link to comment
Redmist1903 Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 14 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Aye of course. He's back in training too? By his own admission he's hoping to be back running this week, full training next week and maybe in contention for the Livi game. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 1 minute ago, Redmist1903 said: By his own admission he's hoping to be back running this week, full training next week and maybe in contention for the Livi game. Maybe a bit early for him then unless he was being cautious. Sounds like a chance for another youngster then. Bring it on. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 13 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Maybe a bit early for him then unless he was being cautious. Sounds like a chance for another youngster then. Bring it on. Oh I'm nae too sure about that Ramsay deserves to stay in on merit but the Cup has become our chance of salvaging something out of a pretty much written off season 2 months back. 2 raw rookies playing alongside each other in the backline would be a risk too far for me. I'd rather risk an 80% fit Taylor (if he breaks down during the match fair enough we then have no choice but to bring on a youngster. Taylor's leaving anyway so if it happens then bad luck) 1 Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 2 minutes ago, Ten Caat said: Oh I'm nae too sure about that Ramsay deserves to stay in on merit but the Cup has become our chance of salvaging something out of a pretty much written off season 2 months back. 2 raw rookies playing alongside each other in the backline would be a risk too far for me. I'd rather risk an 80% fit Taylor (if he breaks down during the match fair enough we then have no choice but to bring on a youngster. Taylor's leaving anyway so if it happens then bad luck) Aright Mcinnes 1 Link to comment
Scotty_Toronto Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 3 hours ago, afc1903mad said: What’s the latest with Ryan Hedges? Any chance he could be added to the bench this weekend? I don't think so. When asked, he 'hopes' to make the Scottish Cup Final. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 4 minutes ago, Ten Caat said: Oh I'm nae too sure about that Ramsay deserves to stay in on merit but the Cup has become our chance of salvaging something out of a pretty much written off season 2 months back. 2 raw rookies playing alongside each other in the backline would be a risk too far for me. I'd rather risk an 80% fit Taylor (if he breaks down during the match fair enough we then have no choice but to bring on a youngster. Taylor's leaving anyway so if it happens then bad luck) Aye but you can't make Taylor play if he isn't fit. He can just say I'm not fit so I won't be playing thanks very much. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 There's nobody to move around either. Unless McKenzie can play centre back? Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 22 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: There's nobody to move around either. Unless McKenzie can play centre back? Cup tied Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted April 23, 2021 Share Posted April 23, 2021 23 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: Cup tied Oh aye. We're back to a young centre back again then! Link to comment