Alex_14 Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 We're interested. Plays for Houston Dynamo. 1 2 1 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 Another 30+ player? Link to comment
Donmacca Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 This is what I was expecting for the Glass era. I complete unknown with an exotic name. Quite exciting if true 1 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 1 minute ago, Donmacca said: This is what I was expecting for the Glass era. I complete unknown with an exotic name. Quite exciting if true Hope he's better than the last one we got that was unknown with an exotic name. Seriously though, not seen Ramirez play. Is there any confirmed link or is it just more made up pish? Link to comment
Donmacca Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 1 minute ago, aberdeen1970 said: Hope he's better than the last one we got that was unknown with an exotic name. Seriously though, not seen Ramirez play. Is there any confirmed link or is it just more made up pish? Haven't a clue if there any substance to it or if someone is at it. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 Just now, Donmacca said: Haven't a clue if there any substance to it or if someone is at it. Fair enough @Alex_14 where are you seeing this link? Link to comment
Zander1903 Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 looks a good soccer player give him a month before he's homesick Link to comment
Redtaz2 Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 Can’t see it has he not just had a kid so wouldn’t see them relocating here so another potential Hernandez So a non starter for me 1 Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 Alex-14, like Highland Mechanic on Pie and Bovril, has stated that we are interested in this guy. Neither has came up with any link or source. Sounds like shite. Link to comment
Guest Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 5 minutes ago, Dad said: On it son ? In the meantime I'll get a few gifs together, plus a song for him set to summat by David Bowie - the usual ? C-c-c-c Christian Ramirez will always score the goals Just something to get you started Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 2 minutes ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said: C-c-c-c Christian Ramirez will always score the goals Just something to get you started A year's supply of viagra couldn't get him started Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 3 minutes ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said: Just something to get you started That's Simply Red min, nae Bowie Link to comment
Zeus Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 Ra ra Ramirez Like Rasputin... Sort it out dad. Link to comment
Sheepo Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 I hear he is on 9K a week has no history of serious injury and does goals so we can rule him out. I also hear he has not yet been unearthed as a Hun so maybe still a chance Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 Sounds like he knows the way to the net sack. Link to comment
slippers Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 1 hour ago, Sheepo said: I hear he is on 9K a week has no history of serious injury and does goals so we can rule him out. I also hear he has not yet been unearthed as a Hun so maybe still a chance He doesn't do goals particularly well so this could be a possibility. I notice Atlanta tried to get him to replace the injured Martinez last season but bid was rejected. Hope it is true and we are looking at different avenues but assume it’s fabricated. Link to comment
North_Andy_Dandy Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 Sounds like absolute shite but this is a rumour thread so to be expected I guess. 1 Link to comment
NEM Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 Does he do head goals in the end zone? 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 16, 2021 Share Posted May 16, 2021 I like the idea of this guy but checking through his CV its not ideal. A lot of time in the fourth division for his great goalscoring record. Looks to be 1 in 4-5 since he got to MLS Link to comment
davieb Posted May 17, 2021 Share Posted May 17, 2021 Would he even qualify for a work permit? Link to comment
Tord31 Posted May 17, 2021 Share Posted May 17, 2021 I did think of that. Which makes it a poor quality rumour at this stage. In scotland you can get a work around for an 'exceptional talent' but it would be a hard sell. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 17, 2021 Share Posted May 17, 2021 On 5/16/2021 at 1:59 PM, Alex_14 said: We're interested. Plays for Houston Dynamo. On 5/16/2021 at 2:16 PM, aberdeen1970 said: Fair enough @Alex_14 where are you seeing this link? On 5/16/2021 at 3:16 PM, aberdeen1970 said: Alex-14, like Highland Mechanic on Pie and Bovril, has stated that we are interested in this guy. Neither has came up with any link or source. Sounds like shite. Cannot believe folk are falling for this pish ? pleb comes on having taken into account that were are clearly in desperate need of strikers & (with the Glass history in States) has searched for any exciting but hardly exactly‘plausible’ to even be eligible to sign for Aberdeen. OP has also VERY NOTABLY been completely absent from thread for ages to avoid any & all questions on the matter & has already proven it to be complete shite Link to comment
Redtaz2 Posted May 17, 2021 Share Posted May 17, 2021 8 minutes ago, fine-n-dandy said: Cannot believe folk are falling for this pish ? pleb comes on having taken into account that were are clearly in desperate need of strikers & (with the Glass history in States) has searched for any exciting but hardly exactly‘plausible’ to even be eligible to sign for Aberdeen. OP has also VERY NOTABLY been completely absent from thread for ages to avoid any & all questions on the matter & has already proven it to be complete shite And a few like me bit ? although I did think it unlikely Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted May 17, 2021 Share Posted May 17, 2021 8 minutes ago, Redtaz2 said: And a few like me bit ? although I did think it unlikely ? 5th post since joining site in 2017 would love to find his other 4 posts or threads he’s fished with @bebo Link to comment
GDON21 Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 He is currently earning $750,000 with no doubt further endorsements etc. That would be over 10k a week in pounds, so I would say highly unlikely. Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 42 minutes ago, GDON21 said: He is currently earning $750,000 with no doubt further endorsements etc. That would be over 10k a week in pounds, so I would say highly unlikely. Aye someone else was looking at MLS wages and said he was on over $16000. Not happening. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted May 21, 2021 Share Posted May 21, 2021 Religious nutjob. It’s a NO from me. Link to comment