Durrant Dived Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 3 minutes ago, Henry said: Non-Scot watch: 5 Not too many complaints with injuries etc. Paterson is at least taking that useless cunt Palmers' place. I personally would have taken Griffiths over Taylor, no need for 3 left backs and Griffiths can score a goal out of nothing. Link to comment
Ramandu Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 3 minutes ago, Henry said: Non-Scot watch: 5 You still counting Tierney as a non Scot? Link to comment
Henry Posted May 19, 2021 Author Share Posted May 19, 2021 Aye, three left backs is probably the strangest one, Taylor is lucky to get a #spotontheplane Link to comment
Henry Posted May 19, 2021 Author Share Posted May 19, 2021 1 minute ago, Ramandu said: You still counting Tierney as a non Scot? Aye. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 Maybe but what I've seen this season, he has no complaints 2 Link to comment
davieb Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 Fleck is the present day Scott Gemmill, how he makes every squad is a complete mystery! Link to comment
davieb Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 Just now, shut up meg said: Maybe but what I've seen this season, he has no complaints Very true, but there are a few in there that that could be applied to! Link to comment
Ramandu Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 6 minutes ago, Henry said: Aye. You are a fool, Henry. A fool. 1 1 Link to comment
jamiesd Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 Good to see Colin Hendry back in Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 1 minute ago, jamiesd said: Good to see Colin Hendry back in It's Callum they thought he was a defender after his loan spell here. Link to comment
Henry Posted May 19, 2021 Author Share Posted May 19, 2021 2 minutes ago, jamiesd said: Good to see Colin Hendry back in https://www.thesun.co.uk/archives/news/489602/hendry-victims-col-him-a-liar/ Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 Nathan Paterson? Fuck off Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 1 minute ago, sooth_stander said: Nathan Paterson? Fuck off I would say the same if we had taken 3 RB's but he has replaced Palmer who is English & shite. Link to comment
Kincardine_Mearns_Red Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 12 minutes ago, jamiesd said: Good to see Colin Hendry back in Aye back in prison. 2 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 Not many complaints with the squad. I would take Paterson before Palmer as well to be honest. Palmer is 29, crap and he isn't even Scottish. At least there might be long term hope with the wee hun bastard. Taking 3 left backs is bizarre. Especially when we probably won't play any games with a left back. Not to mention the fact Taylor is pish. Gutted for Considine but he probably isn't good enough. Glad Shankland hasn't been called up, strange he is gets a mention. He scored 7 goals last season. Griffiths only has himself to blame for not being there. He should be first choice and getting the number 9 shirt. The myth that you pick him because if he gets a chance he'll bury it was put to bed when he had chances against Slovakia and Israel which could have got us a play off place for Qatar 2022. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 Shame for Consi but from a selfish perspective he needs a good rest so he's ready for Aberdeen next season. Playing every week for us and going away on international duty all season must take a toll at his age. Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 We’ve had worse squads. Patterson I can understand, not convinced he’s ready for that level yet, but be as well get him some experience rather than taking crap like Palmer. Taylor and Fleck are both lucky. Way down the pecking order for their positions but get a spot anyway. I’d have rather seen Gauld and Griffiths in the squad in place of those two. Forrest is a bit of a gamble given how long he’s been out injured this season. He’s only just back from months out isn’t he? 1 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 Which one is Hendry again. The dundee to celtic lad that they decided wasnt good enough and is now shagging tulips. Or something. Link to comment
redcryptoknight Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 31 minutes ago, Byrne Baby Byrne said: Gutted for Considine but he probably isn't good enough. He was looking good when he was called up, but I think his form took a bit of a dip towards the end of the season, so not completely surprised. If Aberdeen had been performing as a cohesive unit maybe he would have stood a better chance. Link to comment
eddiec Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 big surprise for me was Ryan Fraser when even his own manager is saying he needs a full pre season to get fit Link to comment
Hoofball Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 Would’ve gave Gauld a chance over Fleck. Don’t understand the need for three LBs when Scotland will play 3 at the back Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 42 minutes ago, eddiec said: big surprise for me was Ryan Fraser when even his own manager is saying he needs a full pre season to get fit Yep. Gauld should have got the nod over Fraser. Pointless taking an injured, unfit player. Same with Forrest.... surely he’s not going to be 100% either? Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 2 hours ago, davieb said: Fleck is the present day Scott Gemmill, how he makes every squad is a complete mystery! And Badger McKinlay Link to comment
Simply Red Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 4 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said: And Badger McKinlay Good little player i thought Link to comment
shut up meg Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 Fleck must be a good player if he is regularly playing EPL/Championship level however when he has been picked for Scotland, he has been anonymous. I would rather Griffiths or Gauld was picked ahead of him or Taylor as we seem a bit short up front. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted May 19, 2021 Share Posted May 19, 2021 25 minutes ago, Sonoftherock said: Yep. Gauld should have got the nod over Fraser. Pointless taking an injured, unfit player. Same with Forrest.... surely he’s not going to be 100% either? Fraser has delivered on a number of occasions for Scotland. Not many can say that. Gauld has had 2 decent seasons in his entire career and they are about 7 years apart. Portuguese league isn't up there with the very best so I don't think Gauld has done enough Link to comment
Henry Posted May 19, 2021 Author Share Posted May 19, 2021 1 minute ago, shut up meg said: Fleck must be a good player if he is regularly playing EPL/Championship level Not strictly true though is it? See McBurnie, Oli No further questions your honour. Link to comment