YorkDon Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 So I’m about 3 weeks since my last shave and considering keeping the beard. Anyone here have one? If so is there any point to these expensive wanky beard oils and stuff you see? Are they essential maintenance or just for getting those hipster types to fork out some hard earned for no reason? Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 2 hours ago, YorkDon said: So I’m about 3 weeks since my last shave and considering keeping the beard. Anyone here have one? If so is there any point to these expensive wanky beard oils and stuff you see? Are they essential maintenance or just for getting those hipster types to fork out some hard earned for no reason? Balm and oil my friend after a good comb in the morning. Leaves it looking and smelling luscious. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted August 25, 2021 Author Share Posted August 25, 2021 33 minutes ago, dazzy_deff said: Balm and oil my friend after a good comb in the morning. Leaves it looking and smelling luscious. Cheers Dazzy.Any you’d recommend? Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 1 minute ago, YorkDon said: Cheers Dazzy.Any you’d recommend? Jizz ya cunt @manboobs109 you seeing this Link to comment
YorkDon Posted August 25, 2021 Author Share Posted August 25, 2021 37 minutes ago, Simply Red said: Jizz ya cunt @manboobs109 you seeing this Affa aggressive SR min. I’m nae that way inclined, but cheers tho. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 3 hours ago, YorkDon said: So I’m about 3 weeks since my last shave and considering keeping the beard. Anyone here have one? If so is there any point to these expensive wanky beard oils and stuff you see? Are they essential maintenance or just for getting those hipster types to fork out some hard earned for no reason? Beard oil and the likes do absolutely fuck all. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 4 minutes ago, YorkDon said: Affa aggressive SR min. I’m nae that way inclined, but cheers tho. I find chats about male preening and exchanging beauty tips bent as fuck yorko. Each to their own 1 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 55 minutes ago, Simply Red said: Jizz ya cunt @manboobs109 you seeing this Aye I'm disappointed to say the least. 1 Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 Dont worry lads, I've PM'd him my brand of choice. Keep the gaylord chat to the AFC section of the forum. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 12 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: Aye I'm disappointed to say the least. At least now you know how your missus feels after sex. 1 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted August 25, 2021 Author Share Posted August 25, 2021 19 minutes ago, Simply Red said: I find chats about male preening and exchanging beauty tips bent as fuck yorko. Each to their own If I was asking for tips on anal bleaching I could understand, but beard chat is acceptable imo. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 Ach im just a grumpy al cunt. I hear the young loons at work exchanging beauty tips and it gives me the boke. Most folk are vain to some extent, but in the age of selfies/social media, i find the young loons to be as bad as lassies. A disappointing and sick inducing development. 3 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted August 25, 2021 Author Share Posted August 25, 2021 5 minutes ago, Simply Red said: Ach im just a grumpy al cunt. I hear the young loons at work exchanging beauty tips and it gives me the boke. Most folk are vain to some extent, but in the age of selfies/social media, i find the young loons to be as bad as lassies. A disappointing and sick inducing development. Well to be fair I winna be taking a hundred selfies to pick the best one to upload to Insta.I barely post on social media, but it is a frightening thing right enough… Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 1 minute ago, YorkDon said: If I was asking for tips on anal bleaching I could understand, but beard chat is acceptable imo. Im no expert but im not sure a 3 week old beard needs any ‘balm’ on it. I suspect you dont need any tips on anal bleaching either. Link to comment
Parklife Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 @YorkDon A key question here, for me anyway, is are you a baldy? If you're bald, do not grow a beard. It looks bad. Link to comment
Simply Red Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 3 minutes ago, Roberto said: I find the lads who wear tight as fuck jeans that cut the circulation of the penis and legs, strange. There were a few in Adams Lounge on Saturday and I can't grasp the thought process of getting into jeans that tight. Beards, that shit doesn't bother me. Wouldn't say that's bent. Nobodies saying beards are bent. Those jeans are tho. Tight tshirt to match with laughably bad sleeve tattoo. Utter wank Link to comment
YorkDon Posted August 25, 2021 Author Share Posted August 25, 2021 20 minutes ago, Parklife said: @YorkDon A key question here, for me anyway, is are you a baldy? If you're bald, do not grow a beard. It looks bad. Nae a baldy Parko.Full head of hair. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted August 25, 2021 Author Share Posted August 25, 2021 7 minutes ago, Roberto said: (and shaved the pubes, it looks bigger now). 1 1 Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 22 minutes ago, Studebaker-90 said: Surely better that than going for the Duncan Goodhew/Jade Goodie look. Exactly. Bald head, bald face and you look like a thumb. Usual moans about beards are by blokes who canna grow one. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 Just now, Parklife said: Expected quicker than 39 minutes. Disappointing. Too busy watching Geordie OG's Link to comment
Parklife Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 Expected quicker than 39 minutes. Disappointing. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted August 25, 2021 Author Share Posted August 25, 2021 17 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I found starting a sentence with 'So' more poofy than any beard oil. That’s a fair point and guilty as charged. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 31 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I found starting a sentence with 'So' more poofy than any beard oil. So, what's wrong with starting a sentence with 'so'? Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted August 25, 2021 Share Posted August 25, 2021 7 minutes ago, Poodler said: Get a mouser Get that on ? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 26, 2021 Share Posted August 26, 2021 9 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Just joshing me old son . It is a pet hate of mine, but as a student of the English language I appreciate it’s evolution so..., as you were soldier. Haha. Today’s lesson is how to correctly place a full stop. (Grammar more than linguistics but you get the point) Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted August 26, 2021 Share Posted August 26, 2021 Some suit a beard some don't. Nothing worse than seeing a loon who hardly looks old enough to shave,we a silly lot of bum fluff over his face thinking it looks good.Getvit shaved aff.? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 26, 2021 Share Posted August 26, 2021 1 hour ago, Sooper-hanz said: Aren’t beards just pubes on your face anyway? No. Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted August 26, 2021 Share Posted August 26, 2021 1 minute ago, Sooper-hanz said: I think you’re wrong again . Is hair pubes on your head? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted August 26, 2021 Share Posted August 26, 2021 2 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I think you’re wrong again . I’m fine with that. Link to comment