CtS Posted August 31, 2021 Share Posted August 31, 2021 Afternoon to the good people of afc-chat….. Anyone got any experience of booking former players / managers for after dinner speeches or similar? Is there a local agency that represents them? Help appreciated! Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted August 31, 2021 Share Posted August 31, 2021 35quid gets you a birthday message from ray parlour thsts crackin value for money Link to comment
CtS Posted August 31, 2021 Author Share Posted August 31, 2021 1 hour ago, CtS said:former players / managers Cheers lads much appreciated Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted August 31, 2021 Share Posted August 31, 2021 14 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Over 20 k gets you Nigella https://www.gordonpoole.com/talent/nigella-lawson/ You get to sling your stroop up her for that? Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted August 31, 2021 Share Posted August 31, 2021 I was at a thing with King Joey a few year back. He was funny but every story was him getting pished and fighting with somecunt. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted August 31, 2021 Share Posted August 31, 2021 1 hour ago, Captain Caveman said: John Geoghan is excellent on the comedy side, just dont book thon annoying shoosh shoosh shoosh Thain hoor Felt like every fucking event I went to for a while had that annoying bastard hosting it and fuck me did he like to draaaaaaaaag out an auction! Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted August 31, 2021 Share Posted August 31, 2021 4 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: he can regale the time he went to the moon and invented sliced bread That was Rocket, actually. Link to comment
Fridge Posted August 31, 2021 Share Posted August 31, 2021 Hewitt is nae bad - phone the club if you are needing contact numbers 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 1, 2021 Share Posted September 1, 2021 18 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said: Get big Jimmy C he can regale the time he went to the moon and invented sliced bread (probz won’t need/remember to get paid either) Be an expensive clean up having to mop the piss and sliver off the floor. Link to comment
Henry Posted September 1, 2021 Share Posted September 1, 2021 If it’s non AFC and the dinner is going to be held at 3pm, Bluto’s the man for the job. 1 Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted September 1, 2021 Share Posted September 1, 2021 ^^^^^ superfan alert !!! Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted September 2, 2021 Share Posted September 2, 2021 One can book Willie Miller to speak, via this agency: https://www.tmcentertainment.co.uk/speaker-index.html?speakertypeid=37 They have loads of ex players and managers. Jimmy Calderwood (!) is identified only as "former manager of Aberdeen FC". They also have Jimmy Nichol - I heard him speak at a dinner years ago and he was absolutely brilliant. Get a Willie Miller / Jimmy Nichol combo and it would go down a storm. 1 Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 3, 2021 Share Posted September 3, 2021 14 hours ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: One can book Willie Miller to speak, via this agency: https://www.tmcentertainment.co.uk/speaker-index.html?speakertypeid=37 They have loads of ex players and managers. Jimmy Calderwood (!) is identified only as "former manager of Aberdeen FC". They also have Jimmy Nichol - I heard him speak at a dinner years ago and he was absolutely brilliant. Get a Willie Miller / Jimmy Nichol combo and it would go down a storm. I'd book Cat Cubie Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 3, 2021 Share Posted September 3, 2021 Got an itinerary through today for the historic ASC 30 year reunion dinner, guest speakers are Joe Harper, Neil Simpson, Joe Lewis, John Hewitt and one to be decided. Mr Cormack will also be giving a speech. Promises to be quite the night, 350 sell out. Should be a laugh. Funds raised will go to the AFCCT. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 3, 2021 Share Posted September 3, 2021 1 hour ago, manboobs109 said: I'd book Cat Cubie Jimmy Calderwood for me. Link to comment
NEM Posted September 3, 2021 Share Posted September 3, 2021 6 minutes ago, daytripping said: Got an itinerary through today for the historic ASC 30 year reunion dinner, guest speakers are Joe Harper, Neil Simpson, Joe Lewis, John Hewitt and one to be decided. Mr Cormack will also be giving a speech. Promises to be quite the night, 350 sell out. Should be a laugh. Funds raised will go to the AFCCT. 30 years? Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 3, 2021 Share Posted September 3, 2021 6 minutes ago, NEM said: 30 years? You're right, 40. Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted September 3, 2021 Share Posted September 3, 2021 On 8/31/2021 at 7:29 PM, For Fecks Sake said: Felt like every fucking event I went to for a while had that annoying bastard hosting it and fuck me did he like to draaaaaaaaag out an auction! Well probably cos he's a useless cunt a decent auctioneer shouldnt take more than 20 secs to chap stuff out Link to comment
Henry Posted September 3, 2021 Share Posted September 3, 2021 30 minutes ago, ericblack4boss said: Well probably cos he's a useless cunt a decent auctioneer shouldnt take more than 20 secs to chap stuff out Mind when you wanted to do the auction at one of the Fyfe and Moir dinners? You very generously offered to do so in exchange for a free ticket to a fund raising event ? 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 3, 2021 Share Posted September 3, 2021 2 hours ago, daytripping said: Got an itinerary through today for the historic ASC 30 year reunion dinner, guest speakers are Joe Harper, Neil Simpson, Joe Lewis, John Hewitt and one to be decided. Mr Cormack will also be giving a speech. Promises to be quite the night, 350 sell out. Should be a laugh. Funds raised will go to the AFCCT. You running it? would be quite apt given your history of running @tommo1903 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 3, 2021 Share Posted September 3, 2021 13 minutes ago, The Boofon said: You running it? would be quite apt given your history of running @tommo1903 Not running it but up for quite a few awards. Person least likely to run, hardest cunt over the last 40 years, best dresser. Smart money says I'll romp the awards. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 3, 2021 Share Posted September 3, 2021 I'm doing security if anyone wants tickets. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 3, 2021 Share Posted September 3, 2021 3 hours ago, manboobs109 said: I'd book Cat Cubie Nae Neil Oliver? Link to comment
The Boofon Posted September 4, 2021 Share Posted September 4, 2021 18 hours ago, daytripping said: Not running it but up for quite a few awards. Person least likely to run, hardest cunt over the last 40 years, best dresser. Smart money says I'll romp the awards. Won’t win best trainers if your Krakow telly appearance is anything to go by. 1 Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 4, 2021 Share Posted September 4, 2021 58 minutes ago, The Boofon said: Won’t win best trainers if your Krakow telly appearance is anything to go by. Work throwaways, I only dress like the million dollar man outwith work hours. ?? Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted September 4, 2021 Share Posted September 4, 2021 21 hours ago, Henry said: Mind when you wanted to do the auction at one of the Fyfe and Moir dinners? You very generously offered to do so in exchange for a free ticket to a fund raising event ? Ive watchee plenty of useless hoors drag things out fuck me get on with it 30 yrs working with qualified auctioneers of all capabilities, of course as usual plenty of cunts on here experts in things they have no experience or knowledge of, that what makes the hat such a respected internet forum, it's always a boost when you find cunts that know fucking everything Link to comment
Simply Red Posted September 4, 2021 Share Posted September 4, 2021 4 hours ago, The Boofon said: Won’t win best trainers if your Krakow telly appearance is anything to go by. Sambas or reebok classics? Link to comment
Henry Posted September 4, 2021 Share Posted September 4, 2021 3 hours ago, ericblack4boss said: Ive watchee plenty of useless hoors drag things out fuck me get on with it 30 yrs working with qualified auctioneers of all capabilities, of course as usual plenty of cunts on here experts in things they have no experience or knowledge of, that what makes the hat such a respected internet forum, it's always a boost when you find cunts that know fucking everything Aye, agreed, a sale of beasts at Thainstone should be done at the same pace and in the same style as a charity fundraising auction. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 4, 2021 Share Posted September 4, 2021 3 hours ago, ericblack4boss said: Ive watchee plenty of useless hoors drag things out fuck me get on with it 30 yrs working with qualified auctioneers of all capabilities, of course as usual plenty of cunts on here experts in things they have no experience or knowledge of, that what makes the hat such a respected internet forum, it's always a boost when you find cunts that know fucking everything 15 foot 6ft high hit and miss fence with gate, how much? circa. Link to comment
daytripping Posted September 4, 2021 Share Posted September 4, 2021 2 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said: Dayts could auction off his trimm trabs and Pringle jumper he wore when he massacred Ibrox in ‘85 For charity That yellow cashmere beauty is framed, rips and blood stains, couldn't put a price on it. Link to comment