Yorston Vasey Posted November 27, 2021 Share Posted November 27, 2021 Hamilton making an erse of things against 6th tier Auchinleck Talbot, currently 1-0 down and on their way out the cup. Their demise has been pretty rapid since relegation ? Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted November 27, 2021 Share Posted November 27, 2021 When’s the draa for the next round? Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted November 27, 2021 Author Share Posted November 27, 2021 Monday night after the Brechin v Darvel game on BBC Scotland. Banks O' Dee put out East Fife, they would do nicely. Link to comment
shooftahmooftah Posted November 27, 2021 Share Posted November 27, 2021 Banks o Dee must fancy their chances against the Drowning Dons.????????? Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted November 27, 2021 Share Posted November 27, 2021 Auchinleck Talbot beating Hamilton. That's a sore one for Hamilton. Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted November 27, 2021 Share Posted November 27, 2021 1 hour ago, shooftahmooftah said: Banks o Dee must fancy their chances against the Drowning Dons.????????? Did the U-18’s nae hump their youth team. Maybe they deserve a crack at the main team Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted November 27, 2021 Share Posted November 27, 2021 I wonder who Uber Protestant loyalist queen adoring Auchenleck Talbot are hoping for? Link to comment
torry_battery_ram Posted November 27, 2021 Share Posted November 27, 2021 Was at Cove v Queen of the South today. Cove should have won but were denied by 2 awful decisions. Firstly the assistant referee awarding a goal when he was clearly nowhere near in position to tell if the ball was over the line and then a twicely taken corner for South's 2nd which seemed dodgy. Cove have nothing to fear from the replay in Dumfries. Link to comment
starryfish Posted November 27, 2021 Share Posted November 27, 2021 3 hours ago, strachanmcgheegoal said: I wonder who Uber Protestant loyalist queen adoring Auchenleck Talbot are hoping for? I certainly wouldn’t fancy the Dons drawing them Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted November 28, 2021 Share Posted November 28, 2021 Clydebank dumped Clyde.2-0 Link to comment
pocrawred Posted November 28, 2021 Share Posted November 28, 2021 11 hours ago, starryfish said: I certainly wouldn’t fancy the Dons drawing them I think it would end up an embarrassing scoreline!! Espesh if played doon there!! Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 28, 2021 Share Posted November 28, 2021 12 hours ago, starryfish said: I certainly wouldn’t fancy the Dons drawing them Behave. We’re shite but we’d take care of a junior team. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted November 28, 2021 Share Posted November 28, 2021 1 hour ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Behave. We’re shite but we’d take care of a junior team. They're not a junior club any more....they're in the West of Scotland Football League And even when they were junior.....they paid their players a shitload more than a fair number of SPFL teams I certainly wouldn't want to face them at their home ground. 1 Link to comment
starryfish Posted November 28, 2021 Share Posted November 28, 2021 1 hour ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Behave. We’re shite but we’d take care of a junior team. You think so?? I could see us struggling massively if drawn away to Auchinleck, we struggled to beat Dumbarton last season and arguably Auchinleck aren’t far off their standard. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 18 hours ago, starryfish said: You think so?? I could see us struggling massively if drawn away to Auchinleck, we struggled to beat Dumbarton last season and arguably Auchinleck aren’t far off their standard. Your right auchenleck are better than Dumbarton, they pay players more as well!. Careful what yous wish for. Link to comment
RUL Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 Is there normally another round before we enter or something? How is there so many shite teams still left? Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 23 minutes ago, RUL said: Is there normally another round before we enter or something? How is there so many shite teams still left? 4th round is always where the SPL sides come in. Bottom line is that the gap between non SPFL sides to those in SFL 1&2 is closing every season. Tbh it's almost negligible from the mid table sides upwards in both the Highland and Lowland leagues. Auchinleck and Pollok are sitting 1st and 2nd, one point difference, in the West of Scotland League. One of those two will win the play-offs with the East and South champions to reach the Lowland league and I'm certain will go on to reach SFL2 within 3-5 years max. Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 There are no easy ties in the cup. Unless you get Aberdeen Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 Let’s see how the cup goes this time. fucking size of Aberdeen Football Club and it’s 1 final in the last 20 years and 0 wins in the last 30. must only be 3 finals in the last 30 years actually. Think Hibs have been in the final about 4 times in the last 10 years and spent 3 fucking seasons as a championship side. the most you analyse our Scottish cup history the worse it is. 7 wins in 118 years. 5 of them coming in 8 years. my posts are very negative on a Monday. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 5 hours ago, RUL said: Is there normally another round before we enter or something? How is there so many shite teams still left? Up until recent times it was the 3rd round we entered the draw, it’s only fairly recently that it’s the 4th round before the top league come in, presumably because they let more teams enter now. Link to comment
Ramandu Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 5 hours ago, Roberto said: If it wasn't so fucking cal I'd head to Brechin game tonight. Losing at half time. Not sure this would be much of a shock, would it? Link to comment
The Cockney Don Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 Here's the full list of the teams in the hat. Scottish Premiership: Aberdeen, Celtic, Dundee, Dundee United, Hearts, Hibs, Livingston, Motherwell, SevCo, Ross County, St Johnstone, St Mirren. 20 Round Three winners: Partick Thistle, Alloa, Arbroath, Auchinleck Talbot, Ayr United, Banks O'Dee, Peterhead, Clydebank, Cove Rangers or Queen of the South, East Kilbride, Dumbarton, Raith Rovers, Annan, Inverness or Morton, Kelty Hearts or Montrose, Edinburgh City, Kilmarnock, Airdrie, Stirling Albion, Brechin City or Darvel. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 God giving us a good draw. Edinburgh City at home Looking across at the Cup “it’s nice to see an old friend” ? Link to comment
Dons79 Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 Edinburgh city at the dons, minted Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 Potential tomato skin Link to comment
caledonia Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 Good draw for a change Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 12 minutes ago, Roberto said: I'll take it. Hopefully Glass won't be in charge for it. A nice draw for the new manager ? And a return to the Dons for Gary Naysmith Aye, the two are not inter linked! Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 This draw gives me the fear of Glass is still in charge for it Link to comment
Jigsaw666 Posted November 29, 2021 Share Posted November 29, 2021 Bit of a nothing draw all ways around. If Glass is still here by then it's a must must must absolutely definitely must win game for him. Link to comment