aberdeen1970 Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 Aye. Be as well shut down for a winter break now. Link to comment
RED_JOHN Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 There is a way around this. Get Jenks and Watkins to tie the knot on that day at Pittodrie. Any numbers are allowed at weddings so win win. Dave Cormack can thank me by signing a few decent players in the transfer window. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted December 21, 2021 Site Sponsor Share Posted December 21, 2021 Waste of time. Powers that Be in Scottish fitba need to make the call to postpone these games and bring forward the winter break. Link to comment
NEM Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 Just now, Dom Sullivan said: Waste of time. Powers that Be in Scottish fitba need to make the call to postpone these games and bring forward the winter break. Huns are due at Pittodrie and Parkhead so i wouldn't hold your breath Link to comment
The Hulk Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 15 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Aye. Be as well shut down for a winter break now. 7 minutes ago, Dom Sullivan said: Waste of time. Powers that Be in Scottish fitba need to make the call to postpone these games and bring forward the winter break. Correct answer. No evidence has been presented about transmission of the virus at outdoor seated events, the Government now hiding behind sketchy speculation about transmission in toilets and at turnstile queues which, not to put too fine a point on it, is bollocks. The Scottish Government has lost the plot and I say this as a SNP voter. It's a joke. It's time they paid out on supporters' season ticket money. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 It's a joke really after the clubs previously demonstrated they could accommodate larger numbers with restrictions via the trials last year Link to comment
Dynamo Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 Shut down the league. No fucking point. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 32 minutes ago, The Hulk said: Correct answer. No evidence has been presented about transmission of the virus at outdoor seated events, the Government now hiding behind sketchy speculation about transmission in toilets and at turnstile queues which, not to put too fine a point on it, is bollocks. The Scottish Government has lost the plot and I say this as a SNP voter. It's a joke. It's time they paid out on supporters' season ticket money. Say I'm the only bee in your bonnet, put a little birdhouse in your soul. 4 Link to comment
AllyDon Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 13 minutes ago, The Boofon said: Say I'm the only bee in your bonnet, put a little birdhouse in your soul. Great wee tune that Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 52 minutes ago, The Hulk said: Correct answer. No evidence has been presented about transmission of the virus at outdoor seated events, the Government now hiding behind sketchy speculation about transmission in toilets and at turnstile queues which, not to put too fine a point on it, is bollocks. The Scottish Government has lost the plot and I say this as a SNP voter. It's a joke. It's time they paid out on supporters' season ticket money. Prof Leitch said on Off the Ball on Saturday that the concern wasn’t about the stadium itself, but about the associated risks attached I.e. supporters buses, packed out pubs etc. Surely going ahead with Home ST holders only should have been considered Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 1 hour ago, Dom Sullivan said: Waste of time. Powers that Be in Scottish fitba need to make the call to postpone these games and bring forward the winter break. I agree… but if you’re in their shoes you’ll be thinking what happens if there’s shite weather in late January or February? There could be games off due to COVID in squads. Too much of a gamble for them. There’s one team laughing.. SEVCO. Upcoming trips to Pittodrie & Parkhead with no home fans. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 2 minutes ago, afc1903mad said: Prof Leitch said on Off the Ball on Saturday that the concern wasn’t about the stadium itself, but about the associated risks attached I.e. supporters buses, packed out pubs etc. Surely going ahead with Home ST holders only should have been considered My counter to that is can you imagine the increase in folk going to a pub (indoor obviously). or congregating in folks houses to watch say Dons v SEVCO or Tims v SEVCO? Surely that’s worse than outdoor at the game? Besides, vaccinations & boosters.. WTF is the point of them then? You can’t go to an outdoor game but you can go to a wedding, indoor mixing, dancing, no distancing etc Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 2 minutes ago, afc1903mad said: Prof Leitch said on Off the Ball on Saturday that the concern wasn’t about the stadium itself, but about the associated risks attached I.e. supporters buses, packed out pubs etc. Surely going ahead with Home ST holders only should have been considered Aye but this theory doesn't add up if there are distance rules on buses and in pubs as well. Leitch is full of shit. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 £500k loss, says AFC, for the Dundee and Sevco games Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 2 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: £500k loss, says AFC, for the Dundee and Sevco games Another reason to have a winter break. We can have 3 games a week in the spring if necessary Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 There's going to be quite a few clubs on the brink of going bust after this. Quite a few were already close to it with the last lot of restrictions. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 3 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Another reason to have a winter break. We can have 3 games a week in the spring if necessary Correct. Why not? I get that the season has to finish on May 31st cos of Nation’s League games in June but can easily fit games in, during the spring, But, the Old Scum will scupper it, Europa and Conference League involvement Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 Egg chasing start of Feb. All will be fine for 70k crowds then nae doot. Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 Could the club be effectively just shut the stadium? Get the janitor in to open up the changing rooms for the players and that’s it? Pointless losing money to let only 500 fans in. Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 20 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: I agree… but if you’re in their shoes you’ll be thinking what happens if there’s shite weather in late January or February? There could be games off due to COVID in squads. Too much of a gamble for them. There’s one team laughing.. SEVCO. Upcoming trips to Pittodrie & Parkhead with no home fans. They’d still spank us regardless of 8000 ‘dandies’ watching and booing our own team Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 Just now, Poodler said: They’d still spank us regardless of 8000 ‘dandies’ watching and booing our own team Possibly. But the “underdog” is further disadvantaged if they don’t have their support. Scott Wright won’t need clean underwear to change in to now when the bad men shout bad words at him. Link to comment
Bamber Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 I’ve been all for govt edicts in this pandemic but this one doesn’t make sense as in it doesnt make evidential sense omicron basically can be see since the beginning of December in govt figures Hospital has been steadily falling since early November and still falling today icu has reached a plateau. And is bouncing on that level. last year we had MORE cases and trending higher this year we have LESS cases and trending lower i fully support lockdowns to protect the NHS but we don’t seem to be heading that way my question - we had 100000 at hampden and I broke what was the infection rate compared tothe other 100000 figure we are using and next week what is the hospitalisation rate? Let’s see those figures or are outdoor events an easy target? Link to comment
Andy_123 Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 3 minutes ago, Bamber said: or are outdoor events an easy target? Nicola hates football so for her it’s an easy target. 500 fans is laughable. And Leitch saying the problem is with the fans in buses or pubs after the game rather than fans being in the stadium itself - here’s a clever idea, put restrictions on that rather than the stadium then. 2 Link to comment
muttonhumper Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 6 minutes ago, Andy_123 said: And Leitch saying the problem is with the fans in buses or pubs after the game rather than fans being in the stadium itself So now they will also be in the pub during the game too. Crammed in to bursting point. Nae quite thought that through has he? Dumb fuck. 1 Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 13 minutes ago, Andy_123 said: And Leitch saying the problem is with the fans in buses or pubs after the game rather than fans being in the stadium itself - here’s a clever idea, put restrictions on that rather than the stadium then. Haven’t they done that too? In pubs, wef 27/12, it’s socially distanced with table service only, so numbers restricted. I’m presuming public transport will be socially distanced and mask wearing too? Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 2 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Haven’t they done that too? In pubs, wef 27/12, it’s socially distanced with table service only, so numbers restricted. I’m presuming public transport will be socially distanced and mask wearing too? Yep. Leitch is a total prick and thinks everyone is zipped up the back. Link to comment
Bamber Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 A further from me Checking back again hospital numbers have been in steady decline since November we were last this low in SEPTEMBER I dont mind being lockdown I would like to see evidence and I dont see it in hospitalisations at all -show me evidence I am happy to follow it After 100000 went to football in glasgow the two visiting teams First figure 10 days ago - 2nd figure today HIBS NHS Lothian 74 74 Dundee utd NHS Tayside 21 13 Hmmm Will watch the figure with interest - we seem to be playing a very risk adverse game at the moment and basing our figure on 1000 infections = 30 Hospital = 5 ICU and then saying we have 5000 ICU so must have 150 Hospital but where are they? after 21 days hospitalisations are going down and they also are in 7/11 Hospital regions over the last 10 days Link to comment
Ramandu Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 29 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Yep. Leitch is a total prick and thinks everyone is zipped up the back. I rarely listen to him. Does he ever get asked difficult questions? Link to comment
winchester83 Posted December 21, 2021 Share Posted December 21, 2021 17 minutes ago, Ramandu said: I rarely listen to him. Does he ever get asked difficult questions? Certaiinly not from the arsesookers on Off the Ball Link to comment