YorkDon Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 Got any? Gave up smoking for one New Year, and hivna smoked a ciggy since. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 Fuck sake, it’s still Christmas day Link to comment
Simply Red Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 11 minutes ago, YorkDon said: Got any? Gave up smoking for one New Year, and hivna smoked a ciggy since. Aye ok mumsnet 1 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted December 25, 2021 Author Share Posted December 25, 2021 2 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: Fuck sake, it’s still Christmas day Aah, yours is nae to be a cantankerous stinky cunt I see. Merry Christmas x Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 To be less inclusive and diverse Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 Continue fighting for White Middle Aged Mens rights. 1 Link to comment
The Boofon Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 1 hour ago, BrianFaePerth said: Fuck sake, it’s still Christmas day Claiming this one too now. Fuck sake Brian. Link to comment
Guest Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 Learn some songs on keyboard. Read more. Drink less, etc etc. Im a lazy degenerate though so don't know how successful I'll be Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 3 minutes ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said: Learn some songs on keyboard Don’t bother unless you intend making a career out of it. Link to comment
Guest Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 1 minute ago, milne_afc said: Don’t bother unless you intend making a career out of it. That would be the dream. I'll remember this place when my name is up in lights Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 22 minutes ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said: Learn some songs on keyboard. Read more. Drink less, etc etc. Im a lazy degenerate though so don't know how successful I'll be Europe - The Final Countdown. Learn the first 20 seconds, which is probably all you need then put in the loft forever. Link to comment
Fridge Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 21 minutes ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said: That would be the dream. I'll remember this place when my name is up in lights It’s nae exactly difficult, most songs are three fucking chords and a middle eight! Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 2 minutes ago, Fridge said: It’s nae exactly difficult, most songs are three fucking chords and a middle eight! Aye, ok Billy Preston Link to comment
Guest Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 1 minute ago, Sooper-hanz said: Aha’s ‘Take on me’ Consi lad. When you say keyboard is it piano style stuff or electronic synth ( midi etc...,) Want to do piano style stuff. If I get any good might buy some plug ins etc Link to comment
Zeus Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 Eat healthier Drink less Exercise more #newyearnewme Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 18 minutes ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said: Want to do piano style stuff. If I get any good might buy some plug ins etc Boogie Woogie is the way forward. Brendan Kavanagh or Terry Miles are some great examples although id imagine you will hate the skin tone, age and Britishness. 1 1 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted December 25, 2021 Author Share Posted December 25, 2021 I cleaned up and restrung one for my daughter a couple of months ago, she learned a few chords and riffs, but after a couple of weeks she lost interest. Dedication’s what you need… Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 9 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Most kids dont have the patience to properly learn an instrument these days. All about instant gratification via their fucking phones. So there will never be a child prodigy in anything ever again due to phones? Such an auld cunt’s thing to say! I have zero commitment to my health/ wellbeing or changing behaviours. so I’ll say, I’m gonna draw more swastika’s in public places. Two quick lines, really upsets some people. Effective Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 53 minutes ago, YorkDon said: Dedication’s what you need… If you want to be a record breaker Link to comment
Guest Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 2 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Get a wee midi converter and stick it in your pc. Even the free plug ins you get are tremendous. Soundscapes if you will . I've only got a mac, will that be enough? Link to comment
Guest Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 1 hour ago, Roberto said: My folks got the bairn one for Christmas. That could be the ticket to an easy life Link to comment
Guest Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 2 hours ago, cheesepipes said: Boogie Woogie is the way forward. Brendan Kavanagh or Terry Miles are some great examples although id imagine you will hate the skin tone, age and Britishness. I'll look into it. love are rock ?? Link to comment
Poodler Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 Has there been a steady decline? I feel like that’s anecdotal and not factual Plenty accomplished bairns about, like yon chinky boy Link to comment
YorkDon Posted December 25, 2021 Author Share Posted December 25, 2021 14 minutes ago, Poodler said: Has there been a steady decline? I feel like that’s anecdotal and not factual Plenty accomplished bairns about, like yon chinky boy That’s fucking tremendous! Link to comment
Guest Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 2 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: aye. Garageband on it? Got logic that I was mucking about with years ago but might get GarageBand Link to comment
YorkDon Posted December 25, 2021 Author Share Posted December 25, 2021 46 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Im sure he doesn't have pushy parents at all. Have to get the most out of your one child I guess. Link to comment
Guest Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 4 hours ago, Poodler said: Has there been a steady decline? I feel like that’s anecdotal and not factual Plenty accomplished bairns about, like yon chinky boy That's fuckin ace tbf #Communism Link to comment
Guest Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 How do I post a pic of my dog in a bow tie? Link to comment
Simply Red Posted December 25, 2021 Share Posted December 25, 2021 2 minutes ago, ConsiCanBoogie1903 said: How do I post a pic of my dog in a bow tie? Take the picture go to postlink upload pic select hotlink for forums throw yir phone over the fence leave it there 1 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted December 26, 2021 Author Share Posted December 26, 2021 Every year, for about the past 14,15 years, I swear I’ll get on with writing the several books I have in me. Link to comment