Millertime Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 Left back or winger? Ripped the shit out of Ramsay for celtics winner earlier in the season Not sure if that's overly impressive mind you Link to comment
OnceFaeMintlaw Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 This is baffling and frustrating. I thought we were developing our own youngsters, not our rivals. and Glass cannot compare this to Christie - he was out of favour, and there was always the chance and intention to eventually sign him. Celtic have no intention of letting this lad leave. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 No wonder the Huns take the piss out of us. Regularly pumpings from the Tims and now developing more of their young players. We are their Colt team. Shambles. 1 Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 Just such an odd signing. Only way it makes any sense is if McKenzie is out for the next 3,4 months Link to comment
Sonoftherock Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 Good luck to him, but echo the above comments… what are we doing in the transfer market? Another nonsensical signing! 1 Link to comment
Crashnyploshnit Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 Welcome aboard to this sinking ship. 2 1 Link to comment
Yorston Vasey Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 Huns and Tims have been bumping their gums for years about needing the Colts teams to develop their youngsters, now they have Colts teams in the Lowland League so that's where shite deals like this should be headed. Utterly embarrassing that we're taking loan scraps from them to develop their youngsters.. proper diddy club status confirmed. 1 Link to comment
Tord31 Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 I don't doubt that left back - mackenzie, hayes and considine are all carrying injuries left mid - kennedy, ojo, mclennan, and jet are all dogshit BUT surely to hell we can come up with something better than loaning 19yo's old from Celtic Link to comment
ABERDEENROWIE1903 Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 We need a backup for Ramirez that's the fucking priority Jet is not a backup Utterly pointless loan WTF is going on Link to comment
Durrant Dived Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 52 minutes ago, Millertime said: Left back or winger? Ripped the shit out of Ramsay for celtics winner earlier in the season Not sure if that's overly impressive mind you Imagine being an Aberdeen fan and starting off a thread slating our hottest prospect. You really are a piece of shit. 13 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 50 minutes ago, Millertime said: Left back or winger? Ripped the shit out of Ramsay for celtics winner earlier in the season Not sure if that's overly impressive mind you Yeah but he’s physically mature & has great hair & smaller ears & hasn’t let today’s transfer speculation go to his head Link to comment
RED_JOHN Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 Fuck off back to Celtic Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 https://www.unionleader.com/news/crime/adam-montgomery-has-a-long-history-with-police-drug-addiction/article_54d92b48-ec87-548d-b500-f11e33839fde.html Link to comment
NEM Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 8 minutes ago, Durrant Dived said: Imagine being an Aberdeen fan and starting off a thread slating our hottest prospect. You really are a piece of shit. He’s not though 3 Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 6 minutes ago, Captain Caveman said: Our own young players like Dean & McLennan obviously not deemed good enough To be fair, neither of them have shown a great deal of promise this season Link to comment
jamiesd Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 Welcome aboard Adam, best of luck Link to comment
Hoofball Posted January 31, 2022 Share Posted January 31, 2022 1 hour ago, Millertime said: Left back or winger? Ripped the shit out of Ramsay for celtics winner earlier in the season Not sure if that's overly impressive mind you Ripped the shit out of Ramsay for Celtics winner. CRINGE!!!!!!! Hayes was marking him and let him go. 1 Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted February 1, 2022 Share Posted February 1, 2022 4 hours ago, Captain Caveman said: Our own young players like Dean & McLennan obviously not deemed good enough They're not though. Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted February 1, 2022 Share Posted February 1, 2022 9 hours ago, Captain Caveman said: Our own young players like Dean & McLennan obviously not deemed good enough Both been shit this season, hilarious that anyone would want McLennan playing over anyone. We need a left sided player, we signed one. Everyone loses their mind. Typical of our fan base ??♂️ Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted February 1, 2022 Share Posted February 1, 2022 9 hours ago, Captain Caveman said: Our own young players like Dean & McLennan obviously not deemed good enough Also Dean Campbell has been atrocious recently. Hitting a corner straight out of play a particular lowlight. How many chances does he need? Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted February 1, 2022 Share Posted February 1, 2022 8 hours ago, super_al said: Desperate stuff min. Link to comment
RUL Posted February 1, 2022 Share Posted February 1, 2022 2 hours ago, Big Hat Logan said: Both been shit this season, hilarious that anyone would want McLennan playing over anyone. We need a left sided player, we signed one. Everyone loses their mind. Typical of our fan base ??♂️ Why did we need a left sided player? I would have thought a striker/any kind of forward was what we needed? Plus you ignore that this boy is regarded as not being ready by celtic either. So why are we developing him to get to that stage? Link to comment
afc1903mad Posted February 1, 2022 Share Posted February 1, 2022 Was this the loon that was beaten at the post for Ferguson's header? Looked good going forward mind you Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 1, 2022 Share Posted February 1, 2022 20 minutes ago, aberdeen1970 said: Desperate stuff min. Well, that’s certainly a ringing endorsement from Barry The Fud Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted February 1, 2022 Share Posted February 1, 2022 3 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: Well, that’s certainly a ringing endorsement from Barry The Fud Aye thats the best he could muster. A short clip of Barry Ferguson saying he's worth a shot. When its in Barry's best interests for Celtic to be shite Link to comment
Hoofball Posted February 1, 2022 Share Posted February 1, 2022 20 minutes ago, afc1903mad said: Was this the loon that was beaten at the post for Ferguson's header? Looked good going forward mind you Yes it was. Bodes well when Aberdeen are already shite at defending set pieces Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted February 1, 2022 Share Posted February 1, 2022 He'll be mainly used at left wing you'd think? Celtic supporters reckon he's a left winger who was played out of position at left back. Link to comment
Betty Swallicks Posted February 1, 2022 Share Posted February 1, 2022 Fucking ridiculous signing. I'd rather we didn't sign anyone than this cunt. Hopefully comes off the bench after 80mins tonight when we're a couple of goals up and breaks his leg and fucks off back to the tims. Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted February 1, 2022 Share Posted February 1, 2022 There were a few trying to spin this one last night comparing it to Christie. Forgetting that Christie was an established Scottish Premier player before he even went to Celtic. Link to comment