starryfish Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 It seems that many of us on here are pissed off at where the club is at just now and where it is heading. What, as a support, can we realistically do to ensure change? Cormack has always said he’d be transparent but he’s been extremely low profile since the autumn radio shambles. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 Just now, starryfish said: It seems that many of us on here are pissed off at where the club is at just now and where it is heading. What, as a support, can we realistically do to ensure change? Cormack has always said he’d be transparent but he’s been extremely low profile since the autumn radio shambles. How do we remove Cormack? Financially, he’s got an iron fist grip on our once proud club. Link to comment
Donmacca Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 A mass walk out on the 83rd minute against Celtic. We'll be a few goals down by that point anyway so won't miss much Link to comment
starryfish Posted February 5, 2022 Author Share Posted February 5, 2022 Just now, sooth_stander said: How do we remove Cormack? Financially, he’s got an iron fist grip on our once proud club. He made a terrible decision appointing Glass. He’s done some good things though, I’m thinking Cormack Park, community work around Covid but he’s made a raging cunt of the most important thing. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 Make a banner FUCK OFF CORMACK & GET TO FUCK Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 We need to direct all the heat on Cormack. Constantly. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 Sign David Goodwillie 3 Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 The only way sadly is to rely on those at games to protest in their own ways. Banners/songs etc. Yes it’s sad & pathetic but end of day it is the only thing that will work with this snake oil salesman chairman. These types of protest often face ridicule but more often than not it spells the end & effects changes needed. Rest of board need to stand up to the ‘grandmaster’ Dave Goldbloom as well Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 6 minutes ago, 1903Fitba said: Sign David Goodwillie Cunning plan Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 21 minutes ago, paddy said: Not turning up. We do that already... Link to comment
Dr_Manhattan Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 Pedant alert but the phrase is 'effect change'. 2 Link to comment
Ken Esmin Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 As others have said forget Glass it's that cunt Cormack who should be taking all the flak. We are Aberdeen fc who play in Scotland against Scottish teams who play the Scottish way. This soccer model has failed does not work give it up and ram the link with your beloved fucking Atlanta Data Dave. Better still just fuck off. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 All joking apart, I was a supporter of Cormack “Trying something different” But is this it? Is this the soccer model done large and it just hasn’t worked? Or was it just a half assed effort playing at it? Link to comment
Bournemouth Gee Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 1 hour ago, Bad_Mobby said: Run on to the pitch , punch glass then pull your cock out and pish in the centre circle (then fight the stewards) Absolutely inspired Link to comment
ericblack4boss Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 1 hour ago, aberdeen1970 said: Cunning plan Cunninglingus plan 1 Link to comment
Bournemouth Gee Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 24 minutes ago, Ken Esmin said: forget Glass But he's the one with the head scratching team selections Link to comment
Dynamo Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 Never seen the Aberdeen support unite over anything to do with the club, I can't see it starting now. 1 Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 2 minutes ago, Dynamo said: Never seen the Aberdeen support unite over anything to do with the club, I can't see it starting now. Well, I don’t see anybody showing support for Glass, so that’s a start Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 This sell out Pittodrie for Fergie could be the biggest damp squib ever. Lucky if there will be 12,000 there. Which would be an embarrassment Link to comment
El Pacino Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 5 minutes ago, Dynamo said: Never seen the Aberdeen support unite over anything to do with the club, I can't see it starting now. I’m pretty sure we’re all united that Glass must go. Link to comment
Glass half full Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 2 minutes ago, sooth_stander said: Well, I don’t see anybody showing support for Glass, so that’s a start There were some booing today when fans were shouting for glass to go, then a fair bit of arguing with some defending him. Its getting to such a grim stage now, change has to happen. A 5 minute silence during the first half on Wednesday followed by some anti Glass and Cormack chants might have some effect. A walkout at say half time would be more hard hitting , especially if the red shed all walked out. Doubt half the fans have the balls to do such things though. Possibly the worst team in the league at the moment, or maybe Dundee at a push are worse. Link to comment
El Pacino Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 I get what Cormack is trying to do but if you want a full todders and folk to commit more to the club then spend some fucking money. That January transfer window was truly abysmal. The lack of transfers makes me think that Cormack is already planning for life after Glass. 1 Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 2 minutes ago, Glass half full said: There were some booing today when fans were shouting for glass to go, then a fair bit of arguing with some defending him. Its getting to such a grim stage now, change has to happen. A 5 minute silence during the first half on Wednesday followed by some anti Glass and Cormack chants might have some effect. A walkout at say half time would be more hard hitting , especially if the red shed all walked out. Doubt half the fans have the balls to do such things though. Possibly the worst team in the league at the moment, or maybe Dundee at a push are worse. And a severely depleted Dundee that very nearly turned us over 6 weeks ago. Link to comment
sooth_stander Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 14 minutes ago, El Pacino said: The lack of transfers makes me think that Cormack is already planning for life after Glass. Could well be the case. Same thing happened to McInnes last January, was clear he was on the way out then. Let’s hope so Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 4 minutes ago, El Pacino said: I get what Cormack is trying to do but if you want a full todders and folk to commit more to the club then spend some fucking money. That January transfer window was truly abysmal. The lack of transfers makes me think that Cormack is already planning for life after Glass. Todders ? Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 1 hour ago, Donmacca said: A mass walk out on the 83rd minute against Celtic. We'll be a few goals down by that point anyway so won't miss much There will be no cunt in the ground come the 83rd minute anyway, aside from 2,000 Tims celebrating their 3-0 victory (if they ease off). Link to comment
Glass half full Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 19 minutes ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Todders ? Yeah FFS Todders is a disgraceful name. Have a word please. Link to comment
Kent_red Posted February 5, 2022 Share Posted February 5, 2022 At the end of the game today, there were folk clapping as some players came over - begging for a match worn shirt - was fairly embarrassing. Don’t see fans uniting in protest until we are confirmed bottom 6 and out the cup. Even then it feels unlikely Link to comment