Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted April 29, 2022 Share Posted April 29, 2022 What a fucking joke my surgery is. Received a phone call from them on Wednesday on the back of a referral made on my behalf by the RNIB in order to book a telephone consultation with a GP at 10:55am on Thursday. 10:55am came and went and by 11:30am I still hadn't received a t/call from the GP. Phoned the surgery to find out the reason for the delay, only to be told "Dr. Wilson is running a wee bit late"(!!). Got showered and still no phone call by 12pm so chased the surgery up again only to be told this time "Dr. Wilson has been in face to face consultation with someone since 11:45am and won't be free until 12:15pm but I'll let him know you called". How the fuck did the receptionist know he would be free at that time? ?. Still no t/call by 12:35pm, therefore phoned the surgery for the third time asking what the fuck is going on? After I hung up, there had been a voicemail message left by a Dr. Wilson (an Oriental-sounding Black doctor) asking me to call back. This was a full 1hr 40 minutes later that the originally scheduled appointment!!! ??? Phoned back immediately only to be told he is on the phone to another patient but I'll let him know you returned his call. I phoned the surgery yet again at 1:40pm to find out when I should expect him to call again, only to be told it had been noted on my file "unsuccessfully tried to contact patient (ironically when I had been on the phone to the surgery at that time!) therefore I had lost my appointment slot and he was not going to be phoning me back". Fucking lazy, egotistical cunt!!! ??? Fuck me, if I had been 5 minutes late attending an appointment back in the day when you could actually meet your GP face-to-face, I would have lost my appointment slot, regardless if I had a reasonable mitigating excuse for my tardiness. However, it seems the current crop of Shipmanites just simply caress their fucking egos, thinking they are far more important that the patients they serve. Furthermore, they fucked up my last repeat prescription order request last week by failing to include my Diazepam in it, which led to me being without this lovely pharmaceutical for 3 fucking days! (The request for more was put in on the 15th of April). I had severe MarkRentonitis in the early hours of Wednesday where I was cooking on the outside and fucking freezing on the inside, which led to a 3 to 4 hour bout of blowing chunks and shiting, plus uncontrollable shivering, dizziness, fainting, and a corker of a sore head. Maybe coincidental, but I'll put it down to a lack of Diazepam in my diet. Cunts ?. Not the first time they have conveniently fucked up my repeat prescription order request, nor will it be the last. Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted April 29, 2022 Share Posted April 29, 2022 A black doctor with an oriental twang under the guise of Wilson. This cunts hiding something. Link to comment
Poodler Posted April 29, 2022 Share Posted April 29, 2022 Oriental sounding black doctor. how did you work out his skin colour over the phone if he sounded like a slope? one for Moobs n Mobby in the PI thread imo Wish I had enough +1’s left today MAD. Top hat posting Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted April 29, 2022 Share Posted April 29, 2022 1 hour ago, cheesepipes said: A black doctor with an oriental twang under the guise of Wilson. This cunts hiding something. Aye, my thoughts exactly, CP min. I asked my sister if she had had any dealings with him in the past and she had when taking my youngest nephew (you'll see him in the proud red shirt of Aberdeen in future years) to see him. To my profound surprise, she said he was a Black lad. Cannot seem to find anything about the elusive Dr. Wilson on the Internet. ? Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted April 29, 2022 Share Posted April 29, 2022 4 minutes ago, Poodler said: Oriental sounding black doctor. how did you work out his skin colour over the phone if he sounded like a slope? one for Moobs n Mobby in the PI thread imo Wish I had enough +1’s left today MAD. Top hat posting ??. I found out his ethnicity from my sister who saw him when taking her son to see him nae lang ago. Cheers Poodler min ?. Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted April 29, 2022 Share Posted April 29, 2022 Likely moved to Asia to bag a yellow fuck machine and fell in love. Turned out she was just a dirty little slut fucking anyone for a few scraps of Satay. Broken hearted and lost he moved to Scotland where his Doctors certificate he gained on an 2 day online medical course will open the door to a lovely home in the suburbs and a modest car, a Passat sort of gentleman. His natural tone he possesses it wont be long before he grabs the attention of some overweight depressed local wife who craves thick brown meat while Derek iz awa on ih rigs. 4 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 29, 2022 Share Posted April 29, 2022 Eh once worked with a Chinese boy, born and bred in Kingston, Jamaica. Right fanny fiend he was too, worse than poodler. Da mandem didn’t know what to do when he started speaking, he out-blacked them all Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted April 29, 2022 Share Posted April 29, 2022 31 minutes ago, cheesepipes said: Likely moved to Asia to bag a yellow fuck machine and fell in love. Turned out she was just a dirty little slut fucking anyone for a few scraps of Satay. Broken hearted and lost he moved to Scotland where his Doctors certificate he gained on an 2 day online medical course will open the door to a lovely home in the suburbs and a modest car, a Passat sort of gentleman. His natural tone he possesses it wont be long before he grabs the attention of some overweight depressed local wife who craves thick brown meat while Derek iz awa on ih rigs. ??. Comedy gold min! Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted April 29, 2022 Share Posted April 29, 2022 3 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said: Doctors L O L if I die, I die ??. OK, Dolph. Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted April 29, 2022 Share Posted April 29, 2022 Jeezo @Matt Armstrong's Dog that was one long post. Got bored after the first paragraph. Rule 1 of the hat. Keep it simple for us simpletons. Anyway, hope you came to no harm loon. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 29, 2022 Share Posted April 29, 2022 Ended up the ER (A&E) on Sunday... was chopping wood in the sun, got a bit thirsty, so did some drugs and got a beer. As I'm walking back outside I crack my heid on a cast iron beam, immediate fucking concussion. I'm wandering around gypit and stupid like some of the posters on this board... and now I can appreciate your struggles... you know who you are... so the amberlamps is called and they whisk me off to hospital. They want to keep me in for observation, but I'm all, "I'm walking this off." Walked it off. Been blacking out and forgetting shit since then, but confident it's unrelated to the head injury. Link to comment
Quagmire Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 4 hours ago, Ke1t said: Ended up the ER (A&E) on Sunday... was chopping wood in the sun, got a bit thirsty, so did some drugs and got a beer. As I'm walking back outside I crack my heid on a cast iron beam, immediate fucking concussion. I'm wandering around gypit and stupid like some of the posters on this board... and now I can appreciate your struggles... you know who you are... so the amberlamps is called and they whisk me off to hospital. They want to keep me in for observation, but I'm all, "I'm walking this off." Walked it off. Been blacking out and forgetting shit since then, but confident it's unrelated to the head injury. Aye. Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 5 hours ago, Ke1t said: Ended up the ER (A&E) on Sunday... was chopping wood in the sun, got a bit thirsty, so did some drugs and got a beer. As I'm walking back outside I crack my heid on a cast iron beam, immediate fucking concussion. I'm wandering around gypit and stupid like some of the posters on this board... and now I can appreciate your struggles... you know who you are... so the amberlamps is called and they whisk me off to hospital. They want to keep me in for observation, but I'm all, "I'm walking this off." Walked it off. Been blacking out and forgetting shit since then, but confident it's unrelated to the head injury. #PrayForKeltsWallet Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 7 hours ago, sheepcrooky said: Jeezo @Matt Armstrong's Dog that was one long post. Got bored after the first paragraph. Rule 1 of the hat. Keep it simple for us simpletons. Anyway, hope you came to no harm loon. ??. I am fine noo cheers, Crooky min?. Just pissed off with my surgery but that's been an on and off situation for the last 5 years now. Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 1 hour ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: ??. I am fine noo cheers, Crooky min?. Just pissed off with my surgery but that's been an on and off situation for the last 5 years now. Good stuff. I have now sobered up and read it again. It does seem to be the way of the woke/look at me world of GP surgeries just now. I have no problem with GP’s doing phone consultations rather than face to face. But there does need to be a balance with face to face ones when they are required. Top posting. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 Think you should set fire to the surgery on Sunday MAD. Nobody there and it'll prove a point. Link to comment
sheepcrooky Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 1 hour ago, The Boofon said: Think you should set fire to the surgery on Sunday MAD. Nobody there and it'll prove a point. With MAD’s eyesight, he would probably burn down the Tesco’s next door by mistake. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 17 minutes ago, sheepcrooky said: With MAD’s eyesight, he would probably burn down the Tesco’s next door by mistake. He was probably phoning Tesco the other day. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 2 hours ago, The Boofon said: Think you should set fire to the surgery on Sunday MAD. Nobody there and it'll prove a point. It would do everyone connected to the surgery a massive favour. I'm not normally an advocate of the use of pyrotechnics and the act og arson but this would be an exception to the rule. A truly pathetic institution opened by an equally pathetic specimen of a human being, Alex Salmond. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 1 hour ago, The Boofon said: He was probably phoning Tesco the other day. ??. I avoid going to Tesco's like doing recycling. Supermarket shopping and recycling are two activities I don't participate in. Fuck that. Slow shoppers, and the council enforcing you to recycle does my heid in. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 1 hour ago, sheepcrooky said: With MAD’s eyesight, he would probably burn down the Tesco’s next door by mistake. Next door is the local hospital and on the other side is an old folks home, so I best not?. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 On 4/29/2022 at 9:16 AM, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: What a fucking joke my surgery is. Received a phone call from them on Wednesday on the back of a referral made on my behalf by the RNIB in order to book a telephone consultation with a GP at 10:55am on Thursday. 10:55am came and went and by 11:30am I still hadn't received a t/call from the GP. Phoned the surgery to find out the reason for the delay, only to be told "Dr. Wilson is running a wee bit late"(!!). Got showered and still no phone call by 12pm so chased the surgery up again only to be told this time "Dr. Wilson has been in face to face consultation with someone since 11:45am and won't be free until 12:15pm but I'll let him know you called". How the fuck did the receptionist know he would be free at that time? ?. Still no t/call by 12:35pm, therefore phoned the surgery for the third time asking what the fuck is going on? After I hung up, there had been a voicemail message left by a Dr. Wilson (an Oriental-sounding Black doctor) asking me to call back. This was a full 1hr 40 minutes later that the originally scheduled appointment!!! ??? Phoned back immediately only to be told he is on the phone to another patient but I'll let him know you returned his call. I phoned the surgery yet again at 1:40pm to find out when I should expect him to call again, only to be told it had been noted on my file "unsuccessfully tried to contact patient (ironically when I had been on the phone to the surgery at that time!) therefore I had lost my appointment slot and he was not going to be phoning me back". Fucking lazy, egotistical cunt!!! ??? Fuck me, if I had been 5 minutes late attending an appointment back in the day when you could actually meet your GP face-to-face, I would have lost my appointment slot, regardless if I had a reasonable mitigating excuse for my tardiness. However, it seems the current crop of Shipmanites just simply caress their fucking egos, thinking they are far more important that the patients they serve. Furthermore, they fucked up my last repeat prescription order request last week by failing to include my Diazepam in it, which led to me being without this lovely pharmaceutical for 3 fucking days! (The request for more was put in on the 15th of April). I had severe MarkRentonitis in the early hours of Wednesday where I was cooking on the outside and fucking freezing on the inside, which led to a 3 to 4 hour bout of blowing chunks and shiting, plus uncontrollable shivering, dizziness, fainting, and a corker of a sore head. Maybe coincidental, but I'll put it down to a lack of Diazepam in my diet. Cunts ?. Not the first time they have conveniently fucked up my repeat prescription order request, nor will it be the last. 8 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: Next door is the local hospital and on the other side is an old folks home, so I best not?. Just posted the first quote to the google reviews page of the Saltoun Surgery. Should be up in a few hours. Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 56 minutes ago, Redforever86 said: Just posted the first quote to the google reviews page of the Saltoun Surgery. Should be up in a few hours. ??. Cheers min. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 4 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said: ??. Cheers min. Just pranking yi. ; ) Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 Just now, Redforever86 said: Just pranking yi. ; ) ??. They know what I think of them there without posting a Google review. Fuck them. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 9 hours ago, BrianFaePerth said: #PrayForKeltsWallet Nah nah, min. One look at my insurance card and their eyes must've lit up, because I vaguely remember getting a shotty on the big, Polo mint machine and a bunch of other tests while I was incapable of making my own decisions. My deductable is all I'll be out of pocket. Few hundred bucks... sweetie money. If I'd gone in there with no insurance they'd have stuck a Rab C Nesbit bandage on my heid, kicked me oot, and billed me ten grand for the pleasure. Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 On 4/29/2022 at 10:21 AM, BrianFaePerth said: Eh once worked with a Chinese boy, born and bred in Kingston, Jamaica. Right fanny fiend he was too, worse than poodler. Da mandem didn’t know what to do when he started speaking, he out-blacked them all Was his name Doctor No? Link to comment
Ke1t Posted April 30, 2022 Share Posted April 30, 2022 12 minutes ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said: Hope you're alright Ke1to. Don't you go dying on me. I'm terrific, me. Concussion on drugs is a hell of a place to be, though ? They asked me if I'd done any, and being conditioned to always deny it, I said no... later remembering they're fucking legal now and I can be on all the weed I want. Link to comment