Torry Tosser Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 I loved them Sherbert packs wee the liquorice sticks in them(Can you still get them?) and Macaroon Bars. Link to comment
For Fecks Sake Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 14 minutes ago, Torry Tosser said: I loved them Sherbert packs wee the liquorice sticks in them(Can you still get them?) and Macaroon Bars. Pretty sure Auntie Betty's in Stonehaven sell those sherbet dabs still. Probably about £2 a go now mind! Always liked Cadbury Tiffin, they brought it back as a special in small bars for a bit a few years ago but gone once again ☹️ Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted June 12, 2022 Author Share Posted June 12, 2022 3 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said: Pretty sure Auntie Betty's in Stonehaven sell those sherbet dabs still. Probably about £2 a go now mind! Always liked Cadbury Tiffin, they brought it back as a special in small bars for a bit a few years ago but gone once again ☹️ I'll have a look next time in Stoney. Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted June 12, 2022 Author Share Posted June 12, 2022 8 minutes ago, For Fecks Sake said: Pretty sure Auntie Betty's in Stonehaven sell those sherbet dabs still. Probably about £2 a go now mind! Always liked Cadbury Tiffin, they brought it back as a special in small bars for a bit a few years ago but gone once again ☹️ Cadbury Tiffin £14-34p,for pack of ten on Amazon.? Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 29 minutes ago, Torry Tosser said: I loved them Sherbert packs wee the liquorice sticks in them(Can you still get them?) and Macaroon Bars. Sherbert Fountains Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 Really bad for you but a bit tablet with a cup of tea is hard to beat. I've tried making it but it's a bit of a hassle. Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted June 12, 2022 Author Share Posted June 12, 2022 2 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: Sherbert Fountains Aye that's them. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 Loved those wee chocolate tools you used to get for 2p in the early eighties wham and refresher bars were a chewy delight as well. half penny sweets like chocolate mice and buttons-great choc nibs/nibz/nibbles (depending where your from) still get them but a poorer quality Link to comment
Dons79 Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 7 minutes ago, manboobs109 said: Sherbert Fountains More of a dib dab man myself, wee lolly instead of liquorice, which I didn’t like always binned the cherry side of the sherbet as well, bowfin Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 3 minutes ago, Dons79 said: Loved those wee chocolate tools you used to get for 2p in the early eighties wham and refresher bars were a chewy delight as well. half penny sweets like chocolate mice and buttons-great choc nibs/nibz/nibbles (depending where your from) still get them but a poorer quality You still get the chocolate tools but they are 10p now. The shop at my bit has loads of pick and mix. They sell loads of the American shit that's really sour or sweet. The wee man is banned from them but the nippers are mad for them. I'm fairly sure they cause growth abnormalities. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 I remember buying cinnamon sticks that were just dried sticks of the tree(or bush) that you sucked. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 Just now, manboobs109 said: You still get the chocolate tools but they are 10p now. The shop at my bit has loads of pick and mix. They sell loads of the American shit that's really sour or sweet. The wee man is banned from them but the nippers are mad for them. I'm fairly sure they cause growth abnormalities. have you ever seen brain lickers(green bottle)?, a swear there’s crack in them bottles, waens were fucking mental after one of them.good sellers mind you.10p for a tool, shocking, freddo has a lot to answer for, wee prick and his ? mortgage Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 I used to sell macaroon bars, coconut ice, tablet, door to door and in my school. The whole business model was dodgy as fuck I now realise. Used to put my scouts uniform on so people would think it was for charity. I doubt you'd be able to do that now. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 2 minutes ago, Dons79 said: have you ever seen brain lickers(green bottle)?, a swear there’s crack in them bottles, waens were fucking mental after one of them.good sellers mind you.10p for a tool, shocking, freddo has a lot to answer for, wee prick and his ? mortgage Aye those things are evil. You get blue tango ones that drive the bairns mad. 1 Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 Penny caramels, Caramac, Cola and Pineapple Cubes, Gobstoppers, Opal Fruits, Coo Candy, Puff Candy, Lucky Bags, Lucky Tatties to name but a few. Link to comment
Dad Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 I used to enjoy the Ball Bearings as a young un - then turned out they were coated with aluminium alas...ah no Maybe explains some pish haha - hoo mama 1 Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted June 12, 2022 Author Share Posted June 12, 2022 2 minutes ago, Beachend Bootboy said: Penny caramels, Caramac, Cola and Pineapple Cubes, Gobstoppers, Opal Fruits, Coo Candy, Puff Candy, Lucky Bags, Lucky Tatties to name but a few. Lucky Tatties used to have a plastic toy in middle,kids choked on them. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 The wee toffees in the green tartan wraps. or if you were a complete mentalist the 5p toffee bar with the highland cow on the front. Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 17 minutes ago, Torry Tosser said: Lucky Tatties used to have a plastic toy in middle,kids choked on them. I don't think one ever actually choked but that was the reason given for taking the toys out. Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted June 12, 2022 Author Share Posted June 12, 2022 Bit like Cereal Boxes,you used to get freebies in there...Plastic Crap,and things you put together. Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 Ripples are the best chocolate going. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 1 hour ago, Torry Tosser said: I loved them Sherbert packs wee the liquorice sticks in them(Can you still get them?) and Macaroon Bars. You get Barratts Sherbet Fountains in Spar. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 1 hour ago, manboobs109 said: You still get the chocolate tools but they are 10p now. The shop at my bit has loads of pick and mix. They sell loads of the American shit that's really sour or sweet. The wee man is banned from them but the nippers are mad for them. I'm fairly sure they cause growth abnormalities. Aye, they gave you tits Link to comment
Bournemouth Gee Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 Barr's American cream soda from the van that came round Link to comment
shut up meg Posted June 12, 2022 Share Posted June 12, 2022 58 minutes ago, strachanmcgheegoal said: The wee toffees in the green tartan wraps. or if you were a complete mentalist the 5p toffee bar with the highland cow on the front. McCowans Toffee, I think they went bust 1 Link to comment