Popular Post minijc Posted June 21, 2022 Popular Post Share Posted June 21, 2022 Wish the lad well but it's an absolute disgrace that we are loaning another player from them, complete shambles. 1 15 Link to comment
Granite95 Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Clearly someone Goodwin likes however fed up of us loaning players from celtic without an option to buy, essentially developing a younger player for them Can't be any worse than Montgomery mind you (not that thats the metric for a good signing) Link to comment
StandFree1982 Posted June 21, 2022 Author Share Posted June 21, 2022 Just now, Granite95 said: Clearly someone Goodwin likes however fed up of us loaning players from celtic without an option to buy, essentially developing a younger player for them Can't be any worse than Montgomery mind you (not that thats the metric for a good signing) The no option to buy is obviously disappointing as if he does well, he'll go back to Celtic and go into their side or they'll sell him for £££. Link to comment
Granite95 Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Aye that's a grievance of mine, he's either shit and we're stuck with him (Montgomery) OR He does well and turns into a first team player for them/gets sold down south (CHristie) Fear this is the "exciting" left sided CB goodwin was on about Link to comment
slippers Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 3 minutes ago, Granite95 said: Aye that's a grievance of mine, he's either shit and we're stuck with him (Montgomery) OR He does well and turns into a first team player for them/gets sold down south (CHristie) Fear this is the "exciting" left sided CB goodwin was on about Imagine announcing a “exciting”left centre back that is a loan! What an absolute farce of a signing. Just when I hoped we were looking elsewhere to sign players and not take the lazy option we have went and done it again. Link to comment
Reed or deed Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 A bit fishy this boy if you ask me. 1 Link to comment
Redtillimdead Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Get these sort of loans to fuck. Developing players for the arse cheeks. Not for me. 1 Link to comment
paddy Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Another Tim loan? Will we never learn? Disappointing. Link to comment
Site Sponsor Dom Sullivan Posted June 21, 2022 Site Sponsor Share Posted June 21, 2022 I'll wait to see what the Club has to say but if it transpires that this is a loan rather than a signing, this is pretty uninspiring Link to comment
aberdeen1970 Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Definitely no option to buy? if so that's disappointing. On the plus side I think he looks a decent player Link to comment
1903Fitba Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Hope he gets a career ender day one of training. Absolutely fuck taking anybody on loan from those bead rattling cunts. 2 3 Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Meh about a year's loan from a rival club Meh about his abilities Genuinely hope that MacKenzie, Bates and Gallagher all do well enough to keep him out of the side and he returns to Celtic having wasted a year of his career 1 Link to comment
jamiesd Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 So disappointed we are resorting to this shit. Link to comment
NEM Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 3 minutes ago, 1903Fitba said: Hope he gets a career ender day one of training. Absolutely fuck taking anybody on loan from those bead rattling cunts. Seconded. Get this shite policy of loaning players from those cunts and the clowns who dreamt it up/sanctioned it right in the fucking bin. Tinpot FC 1 Link to comment
minijc Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Going to be great getting the defence nice and settled only for Scales to miss the first fucking game of the season. 1 Link to comment
far's_the_bogs? Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Goodwin on the one hand telling us he wants to leave "lazy recruitment in the past" then coming up with this pish. 1 Link to comment
The Gee Man Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 So he gets the first weekend off! Hope we start paying him mid August Link to comment
frankie_mac's_4 Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 I can understand Goodwin may have been adamant that Scales was the player he wanted, but c'mon to fuck upstairs must have been well aware how this would be received. Slim chance there may be an unwritten agreement at end of the loan? Slim to fuck all, I'd think Link to comment
redone Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 If he's an improvement on what we've got , the positives outweigh the negatives. Link to comment
slippers Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 2 minutes ago, frankie_mac's_4 said: I can understand Goodwin may have been adamant that Scales was the player he wanted, but c'mon to fuck upstairs must have been well aware how this would be received. Slim chance there may be an unwritten agreement at end of the loan? Slim to fuck all, I'd think Would 100% of been disclosed if anything was in place. Link to comment
ullevi Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 What a total and utter waste of a shirt, if he is any good he goes back to them to either sell of play and sell on, if he is rubbish then he is off no use to us. Developing players for them is surely an idea the board can see is a total waste of time. If this is the signing Goodwin thinks will excite us then he is very much mistaken and needs to get a grip of himself and fast or he will be out the door soon enough. Link to comment
CCB III Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 17 minutes ago, 1903Fitba said: Hope he gets a career ender day one of training. Absolutely fuck taking anybody on loan from those bead rattling cunts. Hun patter Link to comment
Poodler Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Just wanna be popular with the new champs. Ooh love me! Pathetic Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Who cares, he’s probably not going to be good enough to play for Celtic and as long as he’s better than Bates and Gallagher I’ve no problem with it. We finished 10th last season, it’s a miracle anyone wants to play for us. 1 Link to comment
starryfish Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Any budget we may have set aside for signing him outright can now be spunked elsewhere, that’s about as positive as I can be Link to comment
don corleone Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 Pointless loaning anybody from them without the option to buy. We're turning into their fucking colts team. Get this shit to fuck. Link to comment
minijc Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 1 minute ago, starryfish said: Any budget we may have set aside for signing him outright can now be spunked elsewhere, that’s about as positive as I can be Not exactly, we'll be paying a good chunk of wages and there's a good chance we've just paid a fee for the loan. Link to comment
Torry Tosser Posted June 21, 2022 Share Posted June 21, 2022 35 minutes ago, Redtillimdead said: Get these sort of loans to fuck. Developing players for the arse cheeks. Not for me. As I've stated elsewhere,that wont bother our manager..He supports the cunts. Link to comment