Edwin Starr Posted July 30, 2022 Share Posted July 30, 2022 Sold for over 2 million. https://www.theguardian.com/science/2022/jul/27/buzz-aldrin-apollo-11-jacket-sold-at-auction-for-record-2-point-7-million-dollars Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted July 30, 2022 Author Share Posted July 30, 2022 Even Adolf Hitlers watch sold for nearly 1 million. https://news.sky.com/story/adolf-hitlers-watch-sells-for-nearly-1m-in-auction-condemned-by-jewish-leaders-12661737 Any of you lads buy this. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted July 30, 2022 Share Posted July 30, 2022 Could get 20 campervans for that much and at least they’re real Link to comment
DD1903 Posted July 30, 2022 Share Posted July 30, 2022 Just imagine how much the jacket he wore when he met @The Boofon will get at auction then! 1 Link to comment
CCB III Posted July 30, 2022 Share Posted July 30, 2022 11 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: Sold for over 2 million. https://www.theguardian.com/science/2022/jul/27/buzz-aldrin-apollo-11-jacket-sold-at-auction-for-record-2-point-7-million-dollars This goes for "in the news." Youre a good sort buc but we don't need this many threads. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted July 30, 2022 Author Share Posted July 30, 2022 1 hour ago, CCB III said: This goes for "in the news." Youre a good sort buc but we don't need this many threads. Think I maybe a bit bored CCB. I will go easy now.. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted July 30, 2022 Author Share Posted July 30, 2022 2 hours ago, milne_afc said: Could get 20 campervans for that much and at least they’re real Aye top of the range . Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted July 30, 2022 Share Posted July 30, 2022 6 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: Think I maybe a bit bored CCB. I will go easy now.. Tell that fuckin' prick to fuck off. He dizna' run this place. Usless cunt couldna' run a raffle. Post awa' min. 1 Link to comment
Fridge Posted July 30, 2022 Share Posted July 30, 2022 Always intrigued by this stuff. Like antiques. Who actually buys any of that shit. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted July 30, 2022 Author Share Posted July 30, 2022 2 minutes ago, Beachend Bootboy said: Tell that fuckin' prick to fuck off. He dizna' run this place. Usless cunt couldna' run a raffle. Post awa' min. Always think you need to take in what folk say . But your reply made me laugh.? Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted July 30, 2022 Share Posted July 30, 2022 3 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: Always think you need to take in what folk say . But your reply made me laugh.? Nah, it's the fuckin' internet. Fill o' weirdos like him. Power mad oiks but fuckin' mammys loons really. Powder puff ponse that he is. Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted July 30, 2022 Share Posted July 30, 2022 2 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Antique buyers So good they named a road after em. Doon weegie wy like. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted July 30, 2022 Author Share Posted July 30, 2022 6 minutes ago, Beachend Bootboy said: Nah, it's the fuckin' internet. Fill o' weirdos like him. Power mad oiks but fuckin' mammys loons really. Powder puff ponse that he is. I think the lads on here aren't serious and seem fine enough. Link to comment
Beachend Bootboy Posted July 30, 2022 Share Posted July 30, 2022 Just now, Edwin Starr said: I think the lads on here aren't serious and seem fine enough. He is serious a' the fuckin' time, canna tak fuck all hardly with oot analysin' it in detail and pontificatin' some pish in reply. He really needs ti back off noo and again. He'll gi himsel a fuckin' stroke. Daft wee laddie. Easy wind up ti get the cunt goin' tho. Sport!!?? 1 Link to comment
Fridge Posted July 30, 2022 Share Posted July 30, 2022 1 hour ago, Sooper-hanz said: Antique buyers Why though? Who the fuck is forking out a grand for a vase. What are you going to do show all you friends and show it what you bought it for. Be aswell buying something you like from a shop for £30 or something Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted July 30, 2022 Share Posted July 30, 2022 3 minutes ago, Fridge said: Why though? Who the fuck is forking out a grand for a vase. What are you going to do show all you friends and show it what you bought it for. Be aswell buying something you like from a shop for £30 or something What if you like the vase and it costs a grand? Link to comment
Fridge Posted July 30, 2022 Share Posted July 30, 2022 30 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: It’s the sense of history, craftsmanship, uniqueness in an object and also could be seen as an investment. You never been to an art gallery or The Burrell Collection and thought “that would look fucking great in my hoose”? Nope I couldn’t give a fuck, but I am shit at stuff like that of which I will admit and not artistic. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted July 30, 2022 Share Posted July 30, 2022 7 minutes ago, Fridge said: Nope I couldn’t give a fuck, but I am shit at stuff like that of which I will admit and not artistic. And here wis me thinking you were fucking Banksy. Link to comment
The Boofon Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 18 hours ago, DD1903 said: Just imagine how much the jacket he wore when he met @The Boofon will get at auction then! Helped him get it on so its even got my fingerprints on it. Link to comment
DD1903 Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 4 minutes ago, The Boofon said: Helped him get it on so its even got my fingerprints on it. It's just quadrupled in value. At least Link to comment
Bluto10 Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 always thought it was a film myself? Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 2 hours ago, Bluto10 said: always thought it was a film myself? Aye ok Michael Link to comment
jamiesd Posted July 31, 2022 Share Posted July 31, 2022 This would of been the sort of shit hanging in Chicago Rocks wall Link to comment