Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 How good ? Top 5 please.. Motorcycle Emptiness La Tristessa Durera Ocean Spray No Surface All Feeling A Design For Life Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 I really despised them during the Tolerate This era. Couple of good songs but terrible what they done to the boy Edwards Link to comment
Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 36 minutes ago, milne_afc said: I really despised them during the Tolerate This era. Couple of good songs but terrible what they done to the boy Edwards What did they do to him? He was a suicidalist self harmer who just fucked off wasn't he? Vanished without a trace.. Probably all cos he was Welsh. Weird reply from Junkie Joe. Terrific band. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 They killed him for his share of royalties and they were fed up of his attention seeking Link to comment
Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 5 minutes ago, milne_afc said: They killed him for his share of royalties and they were fed up of his attention seeking Ah that's right. They must have eaten the cunt as well cos they fair bloated up didn't they. Probably the only decent thing to come out of Wales. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 4 hours ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said: How good ? Top 5 please.. Motorcycle Emptiness La Tristessa Durera Ocean Spray No Surface All Feeling A Design For Life Motown Junk Link to comment
Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 8 minutes ago, tutankamun said: Motown Junk Enough about your ex wife and more about the Welsh rockers please. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 4 minutes ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said: Enough about your ex wife and more about the Welsh rockers please. Easily their best song and you know it. Most of what they did after that was wank. Nae wonder Richey fucked off. Link to comment
Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 11 minutes ago, tutankamun said: Easily their best song and you know it. Most of what they did after that was wank. Nae wonder Richey fucked off. Put your top 5 up and shut up you awkward cunt. It's a good tune yea. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 21 minutes ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said: Put your top 5 up and shut up you awkward cunt. It's a good tune yea. I’ve got the 12” somewhere in my attic… Just for you GB: Motown junk Motorcycle Emptiness Suicide is Painless You Love Us Slash n Burn Link to comment
Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 24 minutes ago, tutankamun said: I’ve got the 12” somewhere in my attic… Just for you GB: Motown junk Motorcycle Emptiness Suicide is Painless You Love Us Slash n Burn Good lad. Brilliant list. See your a fan of the earlier stuff. Fuck the Huns. Link to comment
tutankamun Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 Just now, Grays Babylon 1875 said: Good lad. Brilliant list. See your a fan of the earlier stuff. Fuck the Huns. Obviously. As I said, Richey had a good reason to GTF. He saw the cunt Bradfield for what he is. Link to comment
Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted August 13, 2022 Share Posted August 13, 2022 19 minutes ago, tutankamun said: Obviously. As I said, Richey had a good reason to GTF. He saw the cunt Bradfield for what he is. Fuck off fat weirdo cunt. I will not tolerate what your children will. ? Link to comment
tutankamun Posted August 14, 2022 Share Posted August 14, 2022 1 minute ago, Grays Babylon 1875 said: Fuck off fat weirdo cunt. I will not tolerate what your children will. ? Fat? I object. You’ve got me mixed up with some other cunt, I ain’t lardy. I will accept the weirdo slur though Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted August 15, 2022 Share Posted August 15, 2022 They shit the bed after the first three albums, IMHO. Some good songs on the next two, but it was a borderline mainstream sellout for me. Top five tracks? Difficult one, could change daily to be fair, but here's five lifelong personal favourites, in no particular order: Stay Beautiful From Despair To Where Nostalgic Pushead Archives of Pain A Design For Life Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted August 15, 2022 Share Posted August 15, 2022 Only thing I know about them is that they have the most pretentious song title ever. Link to comment
YorkDon Posted August 15, 2022 Share Posted August 15, 2022 Never a huge fan of theirs but saw them live a year or two back, and they were very good. Yer man Bradfield is a cracking guitarist. Link to comment
Arabian Knight Posted August 15, 2022 Share Posted August 15, 2022 utter fuckin joke band..emberisin bluto level shyte..file wi stereofonics n kasabiaan..fir mongos n grunts n burn oots 1 Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted August 15, 2022 Share Posted August 15, 2022 Never liked them. Ritchie was a legend for cutting himsel during thon interview though. Steve Lamaq: Are your lyrics genuine Ritchie? Ritchie: (Carves 4REAL into his arm wi a blade). Link to comment
Jocky Balboa Posted August 15, 2022 Share Posted August 15, 2022 1 hour ago, YorkDon said: Never a huge fan of theirs but saw them live a year or two back, and they were very good. Yer man Bradfield is a cracking guitarist. He is a very good guitarist, yes. Link to comment
cheesepipes Posted August 15, 2022 Share Posted August 15, 2022 Crap of the highest order. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted August 15, 2022 Share Posted August 15, 2022 4 hours ago, Dal Riata Don said: Ritchie was a legend for cutting himsel during thon interview though. Steve Lamaq: Are your lyrics genuine Ritchie? Ritchie: (Carves 4REAL into his arm wi a blade). That didn't impress me at all. Cringey attention seeking imo. Link to comment
Poodler Posted August 16, 2022 Share Posted August 16, 2022 Really shit band. Tried that holy bible album a few times. Lyrics are ridiculous and the songs are shite motorcycle emptiness has a good riff but agree with AK - that’s yer stereophonics/ oasis/ OCS lot Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted August 16, 2022 Share Posted August 16, 2022 You need to take a long look in the mirror when you start agreeing with AK Link to comment
styrofoamplates Posted November 28, 2022 Share Posted November 28, 2022 A Design For Life Faster From Despair to Where Empty Souls Enola/Alone Link to comment