What's your diet

Edwin Starr

15 hours ago, Edwin Starr said:

See Asda are doing a yellow cheap food thing .

Fair play to them.

I noticed the yellow pack weetabix 77p has more good for you stuff in it  than the real deal weetabix at about 3 times the price .

But people are slagging the yellow packs. a bit of unwarranted snobbery  I think .

A nod to the Fine Fare roots.

Nostalgic.

On 8/19/2022 at 8:11 AM, ericblack4boss said:

Meat based for me , and I'm nae fucking ashamed of it, we produce the best meat to the highest food standards in the world, the British public has been spoiled for too long with cheap food, those days are gone and hopefully the public appreciate the  meat, fruit and veg we produce here a bit more 

oh aye ??️‍?

13 hours ago, cheesepipes said:

A nod to the Fine Fare roots.

Nostalgic.

Remember Fine Fare well.

But Grandfare was the first supermarket in Aberdeen top end of King Street and just into union street on the left where the casino is the now .

Remember shopping there we my mum back in the mid to late 60s on a Saturday morning.

Then off to the ABC picture hoos for the minors club where the kids can boo the baddies who were fighting the good guys and once Flash came to the rescue we'd all stamp our feet with excitement .?

Those were the days .?

4 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said:

Remember Fine Fare well.

But Grandfare was the first supermarket in Aberdeen top end of King Street and just into union street on the left where the casino is the now .

Remember shopping there we my mum back in the mid to late 60s on a Saturday morning.

Then off to the ABC picture hoos for the minors club where the kids can boo the baddies who were fighting the good guys and once Flash came to the rescue we'd all stamp our feet with excitement .?

Those were the days .?

I was at the openin' o' Fine Fare at the Brig o Dee.  Honour Blackman did the needful.  I remember I got a free Michelin Man keyring.  How fuckin' prophetic that turned out to be.??

Us Kincorth scum used to go to the Gaumont further up/doon (dependin' how you see it) Union Street on a Setterday mornin'.

1 hour ago, Beachend Bootboy said:

I was at the openin' o' Fine Fare at the Brig o Dee.  Honour Blackman did the needful.  I remember I got a free Michelin Man keyring.  How fuckin' prophetic that turned out to be.??

Us Kincorth scum used to go to the Gaumont further up/doon (dependin' how you see it) Union Street on a Setterday mornin'.

Aye Fine Fare was a good supermarket.

Me and the Mrs used to get the free Fine Fare bus from South shedocksley back in the early 80s .

we returned laden we messages and 3 small kids .trying to get aff the bus at our stop was very difficult.

It must have been wonderful getting that Michelin man key because you still remember it today ?.

Aye the Gaumont was for the Kincorthers 

2 hours ago, Edwin Starr said:

Aye Fine Fare was a good supermarket.

Me and the Mrs used to get the free Fine Fare bus from South shedocksley back in the early 80s .

we returned laden we messages and 3 small kids .trying to get aff the bus at our stop was very difficult.

It must have been wonderful getting that Michelin man key because you still remember it today ?.

Aye the Gaumont was for the Kincorthers 

Auld bastards, do you remember when it was a Greyhound track before that? Way before my time.

6 hours ago, Edwin Starr said:

Remember Fine Fare well.

Those were the days .?

Kin ell, our paths must have crossed.

I was a regular ABC Minor back then too.

Those were the days indeed

6 hours ago, Beachend Bootboy said:

Fit end of Union street would you say is the top? 

we haven’t had this topic for a few months 

top= holburn obviously