JumboJET Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 Do you own a pair of slippers? If so, what type? I have a pair of moccasins. ^ The above picture is not of my personal pair, but they're not a million miles away. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 North face insulted ones. Tweed kinda lined loafers. The inside of my hiking boot (it's meant to come apart and you can wear them as camp slippers. Different slippers for different needs. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 19 minutes ago, Redforever86 said: you can wear them as camp slippers. Hello sailor. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 My old dear bought me a pair of sort of fur lined crocs for my Xmas last year. Wouldn't have been my choice, but it's the thought that counts. Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 10, 2022 Share Posted September 10, 2022 29 minutes ago, Redforever86 said: North face insulted ones. Tweed kinda lined loafers. The inside of my hiking boot (it's meant to come apart and you can wear them as camp slippers. Different slippers for different needs. I have thon NF ones. Everyone slagged them to fuck. I love em Link to comment
JumboJET Posted September 11, 2022 Author Share Posted September 11, 2022 57 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Never worn and never will wear slippers. Your feet must surely get cold in winter? Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 4 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: Never worn and never will wear slippers. Ooh, you're hard. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 Slippers are one of the things I like to spend a few quid on. A good pair of warm, comfy slippers make life a lot more enjoyable. Usually get fur lined moccasins but I've tried allsorts. Usually get a new pair every six months, anymore than that and they are fucking porto. 1 Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 2 hours ago, manboobs109 said: Slippers are one of the things I like to spend a few quid on. A good pair of warm, comfy slippers make life a lot more enjoyable. Usually get fur lined moccasins but I've tried allsorts. Usually get a new pair every six months, anymore than that and they are fucking porto. Same with socks imo. I find it mental folk will spend heaps on a car they sit in for 20 minutes a day but hae worn oot thin socks. Link to comment
manboobs109 Posted September 11, 2022 Share Posted September 11, 2022 42 minutes ago, Redforever86 said: Same with socks imo. I find it mental folk will spend heaps on a car they sit in for 20 minutes a day but hae worn oot thin socks. Aye I like a pair of proper thick socks. Work boots as well. Worth banging out a bit extra. Link to comment
sigh Posted September 12, 2022 Share Posted September 12, 2022 On 9/10/2022 at 11:18 PM, Redforever86 said: North face insulted ones. Tweed kinda lined loafers. The inside of my hiking boot (it's meant to come apart and you can wear them as camp slippers. Different slippers for different needs. You still got plastic boots min - thought they died out years ago! Or are they high altitude ones - if so, why, where you going / been? Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 12, 2022 Share Posted September 12, 2022 14 hours ago, sigh said: You still got plastic boots min - thought they died out years ago! Or are they high altitude ones - if so, why, where you going / been? These https://www.endclothing.com/gb/new-balance-x-tokyo-design-studio-niobium-msnb1gy.html Link to comment
CCB III Posted September 12, 2022 Share Posted September 12, 2022 Crocs, red (For Aberdeen FC) Ideal if you've wooden floors because crap likes to build up and I cba sweeping every day. Protects the soles of your feet from any debris seasoning. Also good for nipping out with the bin. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 12, 2022 Share Posted September 12, 2022 16 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I just wear trainers in the house. Don’t have any carpets. Love Catatonia Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 12, 2022 Share Posted September 12, 2022 Just now, Sooper-hanz said: I see you know your Spanish separatists well. They are not Spanish they are Catalan. That’s the whole point. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted September 13, 2022 Share Posted September 13, 2022 On 9/11/2022 at 12:21 AM, Sooper-hanz said: Never worn and never will wear slippers. I didn't used to wear them either just socks when I was younger but once you get older you certainly need slippers Sooper . But your just a young.man .? Link to comment
Dons79 Posted September 13, 2022 Share Posted September 13, 2022 Just an observation that a whole slippers thread, and not once has @slippers posted on it. anyway, slippers and a bath robe or housecoat whichever terminology is preferred, is an absolute must. A cannot trust anyone with a trainer in house attitude, missing out big time. Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 13, 2022 Share Posted September 13, 2022 22 hours ago, Redforever86 said: These https://www.endclothing.com/gb/new-balance-x-tokyo-design-studio-niobium-msnb1gy.html This got off lightly imo. If that was @Dad they’d have been torn apart Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted September 13, 2022 Share Posted September 13, 2022 14 minutes ago, Poodler said: This got off lightly imo. If that was @Dad they’d have been torn apart Lol @ them. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 13, 2022 Share Posted September 13, 2022 38 minutes ago, Poodler said: This got off lightly imo. If that was @Dad they’d have been torn apart Mine are bright yellow. Only wear them going up hills with barely any cunt around. Great for camping. You'd get them if they hid orange to match yir timex. Link to comment
Poodler Posted September 13, 2022 Share Posted September 13, 2022 Wouldn’t trust NB in the #heelans. Can’t be as durable as Salomon and Scarpa. Be like taking zeroisgod to a whorehouse. Nae cape Link to comment
Dons79 Posted September 13, 2022 Share Posted September 13, 2022 7 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: I just never feel compelled to pull on a slipper. I like the concept of a comfy house shoe but I’d just feel like a dick wearing them. Gie it a bash, robe tae, you’ll not give a shite about the cold in winter, you’ll be toastie not giving a shit about inflated energy prices saving you a fortune dr pepper Link to comment
Stavrogin Posted September 14, 2022 Share Posted September 14, 2022 I hate slippers. I moved to a country with a warm climate just to escape them. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 14, 2022 Share Posted September 14, 2022 15 hours ago, Poodler said: Wouldn’t trust NB in the #heelans. Can’t be as durable as Salomon and Scarpa. Be like taking zeroisgod to a whorehouse. Nae cape True I just you them in the summer. Went up a couple of munros in my trainers about a mouth ago after I forgot to put them on. Link to comment
Redforever86 Posted September 14, 2022 Share Posted September 14, 2022 10 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Ill equipped walker found dead “ He was just wearing trainers on his feet” said RF’s ecstatic widow. Had a spare pair of socks actually. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted September 14, 2022 Share Posted September 14, 2022 41 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Ill equipped walker found dead “ He was just wearing trainers on his feet” said RF’s ecstatic widow as she fellated a small, bald and angry man from Wick. Crikey. Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted September 14, 2022 Share Posted September 14, 2022 13 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: You know your life hasn’t turned out as your parents would have liked it to when you find yourself with Tup’s cock in your mouth. Why would you mention the Tupmonster? Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted September 14, 2022 Share Posted September 14, 2022 5 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: You know your life hasn’t turned out as your parents would have liked it to when you find yourself with Tup’s cock in your mouth. Putting down tups carpet is hard work, so you deserved the break. Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted September 15, 2022 Share Posted September 15, 2022 6 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: You know your life hasn’t turned out as your parents would have liked it to when you find yourself with Tup’s cock in your mouth. Or if you're spending your spare time talking about Tup? 1 Link to comment