Buckfast Glass Bottles

Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog

Disposal of Buckfast Glass Bottles  

7 members have voted

1. 1. How would you dispose of a Buckfast Glass Bottle found outside your front door?

• In your Household Wheelie Bin
    • In your Recycling Bin normally used for paper/plastic/metal/cardboard?
    • In your Kitchen Bin in the hope the binmen don't notice it concealed in a black bag?
    • Leave the bottle were it was in the hope the local vigilant road sweeper will spot it, pick it up, and dispose of it in his cart..
    • Take it to your local dump.
    • Smash the bottle when nobody is looking whilst singing the song "Ten Green Bottles" and leave the remnants.
    • Phone Police Scotland to say there is a versatile but dangerous weapon lying outside your front door.
    • Phone the local Environmental Health office to report the discarded bottle.
    • Ask an Egghead.
    • Research online.

2 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said:

There’s a few on here would drink the dregs from it. 

😄😄. The halfie I picked up on Tuesday was well drained of its contents. 

1 minute ago, The Cockney Don said:

Would go in me Recycling Bin(can put glass bottles in them down here).

Use some kitchen towel or wear a glove to pick it up, and pour any dregs into the curb.

Rarely see a Buckfast though.

Very thoughtful and thorough methodology of disposal, Cockney min.

Just now, Don Fonte said:

No option for me to smash it over your head MAD min.

😄😄. An oversight on my part, my friend.

I've had a few things come into contact with my head (concrete, wood. metal, fist, slap) but never glass, as yet.

3 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said:

Glass the postie 

I widna dae that to oor postie Brucie boy (a fine and timely delivery officer of the reigning monarch plus a fellow Dandy). 

First time i ever encountered Buckfast was on a week's holiday with a few mates In Blackpool during the Fife Fair in 1984. Second day got ourselves hooked up with some dames (16/17 y/o) from the northwest side of the Weeg. Was getting a carry out to take back to the hotel and asked my one what she wanted to improve the ambience, expecting to hear cider or maybe vodka/bacardi. Nope....."Buckfast....it makes me fuck fast". Hadn't a fucking clue what it was and neither did Blackpool. Thankfully Merrydown cider proved an adequate substitute.

Certainly wasn't on sale in Fife in those days. Purely a West of Scotland beverage. I ended up with a north Devonian woman for a couple of years about 20 years ago and even then, she had no idea what Buckfast was despite it being made less than 60 miles from her front door.

Anyway in answer to the question....I'd check the footage from my doorbell camera and then next time the filthy git that had left the bottle passed my door I'd insert it blunt end first up his gary glitter

2 hours ago, Parklife said:

Scooping a bottle of tonic wine on a warm summers day is a wonderful thing. 

There's too much snobbery (mostly from auld cunts who've never had it) when it comes to Buckfast IMO. 

I only indulge in a half bottle on the train/bus on the way to games. Easily concealed and you're not bursting for a pish after 5 minutes.

5 hours ago, Parklife said:

Scooping a bottle of tonic wine on a warm summers day is a wonderful thing. 

There's too much snobbery (mostly from auld cunts who've never had it) when it comes to Buckfast IMO. 

Unsurprising to see you continuing your bad tastes

its your bird I feel sorry for pal 

• Haha 3
4 hours ago, Poodler said:

Unsurprising to see you continuing your bad tastes

its your bird I feel sorry for pal 

Coming from the pathetic loser who moved to the other side of the world because his bird telt him to, I'm not too worried about your opinion. 

And that's before we even mention being pals with Bri...

• Dildo 5
1 hour ago, The Buzzard said:

Think I have had a swig of Buckfast and that's been my lot. I know boys who are/were drinking it on a daily occurrence. 

If we're talking Ned/mink/oink drinks, what's everybody's views on Dragon Soop? That's a winner for me as a starter for a day out. Any flavour does. 

Agreed. Red Kola flavour for me. 

1 hour ago, The Buzzard said:

Think I have had a swig of Buckfast and that's been my lot. I know boys who are/were drinking it on a daily occurrence. 

If we're talking Ned/mink/oink drinks, what's everybody's views on Dragon Soop? That's a winner for me as a starter for a day out. Any flavour does. 

You would get on well with my older pal, Stevie.

About 15 odd years ago when he was going to away games, he was drinking Big Beastie bought fae Vicki Wine then moved onto the VKs, which are more or less the same beverage.

By the time the bus got back hame, he was an animal, making noises like a dolphin and dancing like a octopus when in headbanging mode. When he was "friendly", he should slap your back like Butterbean punching your face 

He was best left alone at that point. A fucking pest.

5 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

You would get on well with my older pal, Stevie.

About 15 odd years ago when he was going to away games, he was drinking Big Beastie bought fae Vicki Wine then moved onto the VKs, which are more or less the same beverage.

By the time the bus got back hame, he was an animal, making noises like a dolphin and dancing like a octopus when in headbanging mode. When he was "friendly", he should slap your back like Butterbean punching your face 

He was best left alone at that point. A fucking pest.

Get Stevie on the Hat. 

4 minutes ago, The Buzzard said:

Get Stevie on the Hat. 

I'm surprised he isn't on here as he is a dyed-in-the-wool Aberdeen man, unless he is and I don't know about it. Wouldn't be surprised if he was under the guise of a notable on here.

However, he's always got his fingers in a few pies on the side, apart from his day job, so maybe as yet to descend upon the forum of peace, love, and harmony. 😄

Just now, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

I'm surprised he isn't on here as he is a dyed-in-the-wool Aberdeen man, unless he is and I don't know about it. If that were the case, I wouldn't be surprised if he was under the guise of a notable on here.

However, he's always got his fingers in a few pies on the side, apart from his day job, so maybe as yet to descend upon the forum of peace, love, and harmony. 😄

38 minutes ago, Matt Armstrong's Dog said:

I'm surprised he isn't on here as he is a dyed-in-the-wool Aberdeen man, unless he is and I don't know about it. Wouldn't be surprised if he was under the guise of a notable on here.

Hairy eens?