dj_bollocks Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 Football is like politics... No cnut agrees on everything but if there's a general consensus we can at least try to move forward... So what essential pillars should we as a club be setting as lines in the sand. No ex Huns as manager. No ex Timothy's as manager. 2 up front at home - no excuses. If you can't manage 3rd place in the league - pack your bags. No loaning players from the Glasgow Arsecheeks What other essential ground rules should feature in the AFC Manifesto ? Link to comment
maryhilldon Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 Just now, dj_bollocks said: Football is like politics... No cnut agrees on everything but if there's a general consensus we can at least try to move forward... So what essential pillars should we as a club be setting as lines in the sand. No ex Huns as manager. No ex Timothy's as manager. 2 up front at home - no excuses. If you can't manage 3rd place in the league - pack your bags. What other essential ground rules should feature in the AFC Manifesto ? No Weeg based fans. Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 No one with avairy’s to be allowed on unofficial forums cash tills at the pie stalls Link to comment
Roberto Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 A Succulent Chinese meal. 1 Link to comment
Argo75 Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 A defence that can defend! Link to comment
Dons79 Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 Wonder if Jim is waiting to take cormacks flaccid limp penis how dare you. Link to comment
Byrne Baby Byrne Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 6 hours ago, dj_bollocks said: Football is like politics... No cnut agrees on everything but if there's a general consensus we can at least try to move forward... So what essential pillars should we as a club be setting as lines in the sand. No ex Huns as manager. No ex Timothy's as manager. 2 up front at home - no excuses. If you can't manage 3rd place in the league - pack your bags. What other essential ground rules should feature in the AFC Manifesto ? The only time it’s good following Aberdeen home and away is when there’s a hun as manager. Get wee Barry in. also nae cunt is playing 2 up front these days it’s not 2005 anymore 1 Link to comment
Geoff_Tipps Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 No toasters allowed. Outgoing managers need to leave the stadium in the boot of a car. Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 Win as many games as possible Link to comment
Guest Matt Armstrong's Dog Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 Primarily, concentrate on your own team, i.e. AFC, instead of perennially focusing on the strengths and weaknesses of the opposition as though the game solely revolves about them and what they do. Jimmy "All Credit to....." Calderwood was guilty of adopting this approach but Jim Goodwin is far more culpable, and our results truly reflect this. Link to comment
Don_Corleone Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 Don't park the bus on your 6 yard line for 90 minutes and cross your fingers for a draw against anyone. Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 2 hours ago, milne_afc said: Win as many games as possible Love John Virgo Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 2 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: Seat on the board for a hatter Rocket Scientist gets my vote Link to comment
Robin Askwith Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 Upgrading Pittodrie to an Eastern European stadium of old with separate stands and a running track around the pitch. Joking aside we are way behind Hearts and Hibs in terms of stadia and facilities. Fuck me there’s teams in the Scottish 1st division who have evolved and moved with the times more than AFC have Link to comment
Dal Riata Don Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 10 hours ago, dj_bollocks said: Football is like politics... No cnut agrees on everything but if there's a general consensus we can at least try to move forward... So what essential pillars should we as a club be setting as lines in the sand. No ex Huns as manager. No Fergie then. No McInnes then. No ex Timothy's as manager. No Billy McNeill then. 2 up front at home - no excuses. If you can't manage 3rd place in the league - pack your bags. What other essential ground rules should feature in the AFC Manifesto ? Renovate Pittodrie. We don't need to move. Stop signing foreign shite just because you think you can sell them on. Stop signing lower league English shite just because you think you can sell them on. Stop offering overly long contracts to older players and unproven ones. Stop saying 'It's a big club' - it isn't if you don't win anything. Stop going on and on about the Fergie era - it's not helpful. Stop singing wingers. Stop taking Celtic players on loan. We aren't their feeder club. Stop selling players to Rangers. We aren't their feeder club. Don't lie down at Ibrox. Don't just defend against Celtic. Link to comment
Dandie1992 Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 No players from the central belt. Can't think of one excellent top-notch player we've had from that part of the world in the last 15 years. Kenny McLean is about as close as it comes. Link to comment
shut up meg Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 12 hours ago, Geoff_Tipps said: No toasters allowed. Outgoing managers need to leave the stadium in the boot of a car. The Boofon has done an workstation ergonomic risk assessment and insists that an estate would be the preferred choice Link to comment
CCB III Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 59 minutes ago, Dandie1992 said: No players from the central belt. Can't think of one excellent top-notch player we've had from that part of the world in the last 15 years. Kenny McLean is about as close as it comes. We should become like Atheltico Bilbao. NE mannies only. We might be shit but I'd warm to most of them. 3 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 Why don’t we join the Highland League? Link to comment
patrick bateman Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 9 hours ago, Robin Askwith said: Upgrading Pittodrie to an Eastern European stadium of old with separate stands and a running track around the pitch. Joking aside we are way behind Hearts and Hibs in terms of stadia and facilities. Fuck me there’s teams in the Scottish 1st division who have evolved and moved with the times more than AFC have How are we behind hearts or Hibs in terms of facilities Link to comment
patrick bateman Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 39 minutes ago, CCB III said: We should become like Atheltico Bilbao. NE mannies only. We might be shit but I'd warm to most of them. Sexist Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 1 hour ago, CCB III said: We should become like Atheltico Bilbao. NE mannies only. We might be shit but I'd warm to most of them. Aye, because MacKenzie, Campbell, McLennan etc never got it tight off folk on here, did they? Link to comment
CCB III Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 1 minute ago, WesthillWanderersFC said: Aye, because MacKenzie, Campbell, McLennan etc never got it tight off folk on here, did they? Like I said, we'd be shit. Nice bunch of lads tho. All you can ask for. Link to comment
Robin Askwith Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 1 hour ago, patrick bateman said: How are we behind hearts or Hibs in terms of facilities Both Hibs and hearts have their own indoor training facilities. We don’t we’ve still to Catch busses to the sports village , pay by the hour and hope that the pitches are not already booked. stadiums are far superior than the shite we have to offer. we’re miles behind Link to comment
Baaaaa heid Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 1 minute ago, Robin Askwith said: Both Hibs and hearts have their own indoor training facilities. We don’t Hearts use oriam that isn’t there own facility but hibs do have an indoor training Link to comment
Crossbow Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 Manifesto: Just win, baby. With grateful thanks to Al Davis Link to comment
Russell Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 Wear red home and away, the other team can change. All players to wear black boots Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted January 19, 2023 Share Posted January 19, 2023 21 minutes ago, Robin Askwith said: Both Hibs and hearts have their own indoor training facilities. We don’t Hearts don't own their training facilities, it's all part of Heriot-Watt University campus. But the facilities they have available to them there are unquestionably better than what we have at Cormack Park. They are supposedly looking into building their own training centre in the future though. Hibs do have an indoor pitch at their training ground, not full size though. They do also have a small swimming pool there so again better facilities than we have currently but when we get round to building our indoor pitch it should be a better one than they have. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted January 20, 2023 Share Posted January 20, 2023 Any player signing for Aberdeen has to win a fist fight against the weakest member of the team... that'd probably be Barron... ensuring we only ever strengthen our team. Link to comment