Edwin Starr Posted January 21, 2023 Share Posted January 21, 2023 Soul Train for me it has to be Soul Train. Enjoy. Link to comment
redstrummer Posted January 21, 2023 Share Posted January 21, 2023 18 minutes ago, Edwin Starr said: Soul Train for me it has to be Soul Train. Enjoy. disco shite Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 21, 2023 Author Share Posted January 21, 2023 1 minute ago, Sooper-hanz said: What was Soul Train? Disco music programme? Aye it was ace back in the 70s for soul music and disco . From 1971 into a 35 year history . It lost its way after the disco scene went as fast as it came. There's a fantastic film called Studio 54 brilliant film . Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 21, 2023 Author Share Posted January 21, 2023 25 minutes ago, redstrummer said: disco shite To some people that's fine and I understand it . With disco we had soul music and even Northern Soul great mix in there redstrummer . Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 21, 2023 Author Share Posted January 21, 2023 1 hour ago, Sooper-hanz said: @Misers Hill loves Northern Soul, Buc. You two lads should meet up for a pint or 12. Aye he's an affa nice lad on here . Might manage 2 or 3 pints at most .Love Northern Soul. All time classic I give you Frank Wilson. Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted January 21, 2023 Share Posted January 21, 2023 Fuck motown stunning 💕👙 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 22, 2023 Author Share Posted January 22, 2023 15 hours ago, Misers Hill said: Fuck motown stunning 💕👙 Love it .🙄 You've taken this to another level. 🚀🚀🚀 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 7 minutes ago, Bad_Mobby said: Saturday morning The Chart Show I mind watching this Eh preferred looking at this to each their own though, we’re supposed to be inclusive and understanding Link to comment
Misers Hill Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 1 hour ago, Edwin Starr said: Love it .🙄 You've taken this to another level. 🚀🚀🚀 More to follow 🇨🇳👊🎳 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 22, 2023 Author Share Posted January 22, 2023 2 hours ago, Misers Hill said: More to follow 🇨🇳👊🎳 Good man . Not sure some of the posters poster's on here may not like this type of music. Crazy eh how can anyone not like Northern Soul.🤔 Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted January 22, 2023 Author Share Posted January 22, 2023 3 hours ago, Bournemouth Gee said: Very soothing .😎 Link to comment
styrofoamplates Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 Loved Jimmy Saville. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 2 hours ago, Edwin Starr said: Very soothing .😎 Especially with a big fat joint and a nice cup of tea Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 1 minute ago, Dons79 said: Especially with a big fat joint and a nice cup of tea Junkie scum. Link to comment
Dons79 Posted January 22, 2023 Share Posted January 22, 2023 13 minutes ago, Don Fonte said: Junkie scum. Whit???, half the nation drinks tea calm doon Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 23, 2023 Share Posted January 23, 2023 35 minutes ago, alscotoz said: Top show, especially when good guest programmer on. Would love that gig... basically get 2 hours to choose and play your favourite music/videos Aye there’s always decent music on that (when I let her play music in the house) Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 23, 2023 Share Posted January 23, 2023 32 minutes ago, Poodler said: Aye there’s always decent music on that (when I let her play music in the house) That’s on tv poodler. How would you know? Link to comment
Poodler Posted January 23, 2023 Share Posted January 23, 2023 25 minutes ago, BrianFaePerth said: That’s on tv poodler. How would you know? Cos I hear it in the hoose 😎 Link to comment
BrianFaePerth Posted January 23, 2023 Share Posted January 23, 2023 17 minutes ago, Poodler said: Cos I hear it in the hoose 😎 Coming from a laptop no doubt Link to comment
The Boofon Posted January 23, 2023 Share Posted January 23, 2023 2 hours ago, Poodler said: Aye there’s always decent music on that (when I let her play music in the house) LOL Link to comment