Dave Bus Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 20th December: 7 minutes added on against rangers for no good reason 24th December: penalty for st mirren that is clearly not inside the box 23rd January: goal ruled out for offside against Darvel when about 5 yards onside 1st feb: McCrorie sent off against st mirren for getting fouled 4th feb: pollock goal ruled out today against Motherwell for reasons unknown to absolutely anyone, and still not explained. 5 significant decisions against us in the last 6 weeks. 4 of these being game-changing and costing us points/place in the Scottish cup. What is going on? The club should be calling this out 7 Link to comment
Big Hat Logan Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 22 minutes ago, Dave Bus said: 20th December: 7 minutes added on against rangers for no good reason 24th December: penalty for st mirren that is clearly not inside the box 23rd January: goal ruled out for offside against Darvel when about 5 yards onside 1st feb: McCrorie sent off against st mirren for getting fouled 4th feb: pollock goal ruled out today against Motherwell for reasons unknown to absolutely anyone, and still not explained. 5 significant decisions against us in the last 6 weeks. 4 of these being game-changing and costing us points/place in the Scottish cup. What is going on? The club should be calling this out St Mirrens third goal on Wednesday. Link to comment
JojoJuan Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 The Hibs penalty when Scales was the one fouled by Porteous Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 Suspending JG for 8 games when it should have been permanent 2 Link to comment
Ten Caat Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 So.....are we forwarding this thread to the SFA/ SPFL along with a strongly worded letter of indignation or what? Â Link to comment
Parklife Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 1 hour ago, Dave Bus said:  1st feb: McCrorie sent off against st mirren for getting fouled Lol. Shut up. You look stupid. 5 Link to comment
AyrshireSheep Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 You could also add St Mirren getting a free kick for handball against Shinnie on Wednesday that hits him in the face. But you are wrong about the penalty on Xmas eve. The foul may have started outside the box but because it continued inside then it's a penalty. Link to comment
Parklife Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 You actually missed the pen against Barron at Livi. That was a horrendous call. Drop the McCrorie nonsense though. It was a blatant red and continuing to whinge about it makes you look stupid. 1 Link to comment
Zeus Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 Kent not being sent off (or booked ffs) at hampden Link to comment
englishred Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 As i've said before on the forum somewhere the standard of refereeing is horrific however more needs to be made of it by the club and other clubs outside the old firm. As soon as there's a "soft" pen against the ugly two there's a media enquiry, sky ask questions ect We need to make more of it fucking Rangers didn't have Collum for ages after they wrote a letter to the SPFL/SFA.  Link to comment
Parklife Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 8 minutes ago, Zeus said: Kent not being sent off (or booked ffs) at hampden But that's not a td card (if you listen to all the morons claiming McCrorie shouldn't have been sent off). 1 Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 Donât agree with OP but since weâre at it Barisicâs tackle on Kennedy in the Semi. Link to comment
G man Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 16 minutes ago, Parklife said: But that's not a td card (if you listen to all the morons claiming McCrorie shouldn't have been sent off). And Collum is now as bias to Rangers as Walsh and Beaton have always been. Link to comment
G man Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 1 hour ago, Dave Bus said: 20th December: 7 minutes added on against rangers for no good reason 24th December: penalty for st mirren that is clearly not inside the box 23rd January: goal ruled out for offside against Darvel when about 5 yards onside 1st feb: McCrorie sent off against st mirren for getting fouled 4th feb: pollock goal ruled out today against Motherwell for reasons unknown to absolutely anyone, and still not explained. 5 significant decisions against us in the last 6 weeks. 4 of these being game-changing and costing us points/place in the Scottish cup. What is going on? The club should be calling this out Clancy today made some amazing decisions today from the penalty until the end of the game. The disallowed goal the Clarkson booking , a number of dreadful Motherwell tackles that went unpunished , all very strange. Link to comment
Rico1903 Posted February 4, 2023 Share Posted February 4, 2023 There are a number of incompetent refs. Link to comment
Ke1t Posted February 5, 2023 Share Posted February 5, 2023 2 hours ago, Dave Bus said:  The club should be calling this out Should, but won't. The only cunt to ever really get torn into the authorities was Levein... and prior to that Leishman had a go some years previously. Our club, though... nowt. There REALLY needs to be an independent body, created by the clubs... a Union if you will... who can present a united front in the face of the pish we're expected to take from institutionalised corruption and incompetence. But... nowt.  Link to comment
fine-n-dandy Posted February 5, 2023 Share Posted February 5, 2023 That cunt definitely had a friend stick a bet on todays game Link to comment
CCB III Posted February 5, 2023 Share Posted February 5, 2023 3 hours ago, Dave Bus said: 20th December: 7 minutes added on against rangers for no good reason 24th December: penalty for st mirren that is clearly not inside the box 23rd January: goal ruled out for offside against Darvel when about 5 yards onside 1st feb: McCrorie sent off against st mirren for getting fouled 4th feb: pollock goal ruled out today against Motherwell for reasons unknown to absolutely anyone, and still not explained. 5 significant decisions against us in the last 6 weeks. 4 of these being game-changing and costing us points/place in the Scottish cup. What is going on? The club should be calling this out 20th December: 7 minutes added on against rangers for no good reason Rubbish. We were @ it the minute we went 2-1 up. 24th December: penalty for st mirren that is clearly not inside the box Nope, the contact continued into the box, hence the penalty. It was marginal, but it wasn't "clear." 23rd January: goal ruled out for offside against Darvel when about 5 yards onside Yep. Total fucking howler. Shouldn't have needed to count on this instance, though. 1st feb: McCrorie sent off against st mirren for getting fouled Nope. With the angles provided, he raised his forearm into an opponents face, what should anger you is the Kent incident in the SF that seemingly wasn't even checked. 4th feb: pollock goal ruled out today against Motherwell for reasons unknown to absolutely anyone, and still not explained Horrendous decision, both players are grappling, but when the defending player hits the deck, refs normally give it that way. Also nothing VAR could/should do about that. 6 Link to comment
Russell Posted February 5, 2023 Share Posted February 5, 2023 Don't know about anyone else but I don't watch any other scottish games, I'm sure all other fans say the exact same thing. Leave the conspiracy stuff to the huns 1 1 Link to comment
Rico1903 Posted February 5, 2023 Share Posted February 5, 2023 4 hours ago, Russell said: Don't know about anyone else but I don't watch any other scottish games, I'm sure all other fans say the exact same thing. Leave the conspiracy stuff to the huns They do. So itâs either a conspiracy against every team or we simply have a number of incompetent refs. Link to comment
Zeus Posted February 5, 2023 Share Posted February 5, 2023 If mccrories is a red then so is thon Motherwell boy yesterday for the foul on Ramadani. Nae consistency at all. Our refs are boggin'  Edit: typo's 2 Link to comment
don corleone Posted February 5, 2023 Share Posted February 5, 2023 3 minutes ago, Zeus said: If mccrories is a red then so si thin Motherwell boy yesterday fir the foul in Ramadani. Nae consistency at all. Our refs are boggin' My thoughts exactly, also we concede a penalty when Kennedy shoulders the ball out, yes his arm was out stretched, but it clearly came off his shoulder. Then there was Pollock disallowed goal, in that situation the ref could have just as easily awarded us a penalty for the Motherwell players shirt tug on Pollock. The standard of refereeing up her is laughable and VAR has only highlighted this. Just look at the St Johnstone player red carded at ibrox, colum called over to to check it again because he's obviously got it wrong, refuses to change his decision, red card overturned on appeal. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted February 5, 2023 Share Posted February 5, 2023 Whilst I know better than to argue such things Iâve some sympathy for Kennedy yesterday. His arm is out, looks completely unnatural and hence asking for it but it still comes off his shoulder. Â The fact his shoulder is there because his arm is out is missing the point. Had that been at 0-0 Iâd have been pissed. Link to comment
Saturday's Kid Posted February 5, 2023 Share Posted February 5, 2023 Anyone that watched yesterday's game would find it incredible that they had three yellow cards to our four. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted February 5, 2023 Share Posted February 5, 2023 6 hours ago, Russell said: Don't know about anyone else but I don't watch any other scottish games, I'm sure all other fans say the exact same thing. Leave the conspiracy stuff to the huns If the clubs accept it without saying anything itâs partly their fault. They donât need to embarrass the SFA by hanging folk out to dry publicly.  They can go as a collective, all cite numerous examples, as for explanations, but do it privately &  say standards are unacceptably bad & needs sorted. Instead of helping the referees, VAR has only highlighted how fucking shite they are. Link to comment
Redtillimdead Posted February 5, 2023 Share Posted February 5, 2023 The Huns never seem to get any bad decisions though. Link to comment
strachanmcgheegoal Posted February 5, 2023 Share Posted February 5, 2023 Couple of interesting VAR points from yesterday. Â Â The amount of clear discussion going on with referees without them reviewing stuff. Â I get theyâll argue itâs to speed the game up but for that system to work (and For what itâs worth I do) you have to first trust it. Â Which unsurprisingly I donât. Â Secondly Iâve said all along that allowing typical corner kick and cross ball shit housery to continue whilst taking the handball rule to the nth degree was always going to end in tears. Â I assume Pollocks yesterday was chalked off under the âfoul play in line up to goalâ category. Â So itâs only a foul if itâs a goal? Â Which gives the CH the green light to foul him the whole game to make sure it isnât. Link to comment
WesthillWanderersFC Posted February 5, 2023 Share Posted February 5, 2023 53 minutes ago, Redtillimdead said: The Huns never seem to get any bad decisions though. They shouldâve had a penalty at Pittodrie for a McCrorie hand ball. As should we for a Tavernier hand ball. 1 Link to comment
englishred Posted February 5, 2023 Share Posted February 5, 2023 Personally i think all stadiums should have screens fitted by next season so that the crowd are more informed on what is going on, technology wise we seem so backwards we might as well be in North Korea Link to comment