Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 I expect there are several forum members who, like me, have an attractively shorn heid. A timeless, masculine style which exudes class. Currently I use traditional clippers with a 0.5 grade comb (1.5mm) and it needs done every ~2 weeks. Increasingly this seems quite labourious - what do others use? Has anyone got experience of those "skull shaver" devices, which look to be quicker / easier to do the whole head with? Any good? Are all these devices completely balding? I suppose it must be harder to trim to a length shorter than my current 1.5mm. What other recommendations? 1 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 You’re a baldy too 😂 Some hand that God dealt you Link to comment
Roberto Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 Wouldn't know, I have hair. Yes some hairs more grey than others but hair all the same. Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 5, 2023 Author Share Posted March 5, 2023 2 minutes ago, milne_afc said: You’re a baldy too 😂 Some hand that God dealt you So not much bald as a "thinining ravanelli". PS - miserable cunt. 1 Link to comment
YorkDon Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 Just now, Roberto said: Wouldn't know, I have hair. Yes some hairs more grey than others but hair all the same. Same.Rocking the old salt n pepper look. Just go down the old replacement route like Wayne Rooney… Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 I’ve a Muslim friend who’d come round and give you a tidy up CS min. Brings his own shears and everything. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 3 hours ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: I expect there are several forum members who, like me, have an attractively shorn heid. A timeless, masculine style which exudes class. Currently I use traditional clippers with a 0.5 grade comb (1.5mm) and it needs done every ~2 weeks. Increasingly this seems quite labourious - what do others use? Has anyone got experience of those "skull shaver" devices, which look to be quicker / easier to do the whole head with? Any good? Are all these devices completely balding? I suppose it must be harder to trim to a length shorter than my current 1.5mm. What other recommendations? Wouldn't know CS I've plenty hair most of it grey. Hope you get some good advice from the lads on here. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 48 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: You ever shave your bollocks, Buc to improve your running times? Small margins and all that. Nah not me I'm a just get up and do it kinda guy . But I knew a runner from Perth who did. Link to comment
Edwin Starr Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 1 minute ago, Sooper-hanz said: I like to imagine that Jessica Ennis did the same. 😳😀 Link to comment
Giblets Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 5 hours ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: I expect there are several forum members who, like me, have an attractively shorn heid. A timeless, masculine style which exudes class. Currently I use traditional clippers with a 0.5 grade comb (1.5mm) and it needs done every ~2 weeks. Increasingly this seems quite labourious - what do others use? Has anyone got experience of those "skull shaver" devices, which look to be quicker / easier to do the whole head with? Any good? Are all these devices completely balding? I suppose it must be harder to trim to a length shorter than my current 1.5mm. What other recommendations? Bought one from amazon, absolutely shite. Plucked the hairs rather than shaving them. Sent it back. The Jim Goodwin of heid shavers 1 Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 6 hours ago, Clydeside_Sheep said: I expect there are several forum members who, like me, have an attractively shorn heid. A timeless, masculine style which exudes class. Currently I use traditional clippers with a 0.5 grade comb (1.5mm) and it needs done every ~2 weeks. Increasingly this seems quite labourious - what do others use? Has anyone got experience of those "skull shaver" devices, which look to be quicker / easier to do the whole head with? Any good? Are all these devices completely balding? I suppose it must be harder to trim to a length shorter than my current 1.5mm. What other recommendations? 41 minutes ago, Giblets said: Bought one from amazon, absolutely shite. Plucked the hairs rather than shaving them. Sent it back. The Jim Goodwin of heid shavers Bunch of baldy bastards. Link to comment
RAZOR Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 7 hours ago, Bad_Mobby said: Quicker spraying your head with hairspray and lighting it Give it a couple seconds, then stick your head down the toilet and flush Kevin McCallister was wise to that. He put kerosene in the toilet. Bad night for the sticky bandits. Link to comment
Giblets Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 2 hours ago, Don Fonte said: Bunch of baldy bastards. We've all got massive cocks though Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 24 minutes ago, Giblets said: We've all got massive cocks though You seen the others cocks? Bent as fuck. Link to comment
Giblets Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 1 hour ago, Don Fonte said: You seen the others cocks? Bent as fuck. Aye, seen loads of ohers cocks. Also seen your wifes fanny, full of bald mens cocks. She was pretty bent that day Link to comment
Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted March 5, 2023 Share Posted March 5, 2023 Mach 3 over it every other day. Takes about 3 minutes. Much easier than shaving the face. Just need to take a spy at Robbie Neilson or Matt Taibbi to do the necessary and wheak it all off. If it's good enough for Lynchy it's good enough for you. Link to comment
Poodler Posted March 6, 2023 Share Posted March 6, 2023 13 hours ago, Sooper-hanz said: I like to imagine that Jessica Ennis did the same. Shaving when she should have been apologising to Ched Evans 😡😡😡😡 Link to comment
Guest milne_afc Posted March 6, 2023 Share Posted March 6, 2023 3 minutes ago, The Boofon said: Baldness. L O L 🤝 Link to comment
Guest Grays Babylon 1875 Posted March 6, 2023 Share Posted March 6, 2023 Gingerness and dwarfism. L O L Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted March 8, 2023 Author Share Posted March 8, 2023 On 3/5/2023 at 4:43 PM, Giblets said: Bought one from amazon, absolutely shite. Plucked the hairs rather than shaving them. Sent it back. The Jim Goodwin of heid shavers Thanks for that, what type / model was that (to avoid)? Looking at the other responses, most of them think I was talking about their ass-hair, rather than their heads. Link to comment
Giblets Posted May 10, 2023 Share Posted May 10, 2023 On 3/8/2023 at 12:47 PM, Clydeside_Sheep said: Thanks for that, what type / model was that (to avoid)? Looking at the other responses, most of them think I was talking about their ass-hair, rather than their heads. https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B0B9H6J826/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_search_asin_title?ie=UTF8&psc=1 Utter pish, probably why it's so cheap 1 Link to comment
dave_min Posted May 10, 2023 Share Posted May 10, 2023 14 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: As my old gran used to say ” You buy cheap, you buy shite”. Would explain her impeccably trimmed bush. Link to comment
Bournemouth Gee Posted May 10, 2023 Share Posted May 10, 2023 Yeah I have one of those 'skull shavers'. Great purchase. I lost ( somehow ) the attachment too change the length of the cut. So now its grade 0 or whatever it's called every couple of months. Takes a while to get the hang of it ( behind the ears etc ) but it's worth persevering. Associated neck and shoulder hair needs careful work with standard clippers. Usually sold with the main shaver. Waiting for the 'monk look' to come back. I don't want to actually be a monk. But I'd look fucking 👍 1 Link to comment
Giblets Posted May 10, 2023 Share Posted May 10, 2023 37 minutes ago, Sooper-hanz said: As my old gran used to say ” You buy cheap, you buy shite”. Sensible wifie, although I've bought expensive and bought shite before too Link to comment
Don Fonte Posted May 11, 2023 Share Posted May 11, 2023 7 hours ago, chief_wiggum said: Haha baldy cunts! @Fridge Link to comment
Clydeside_Sheep Posted May 11, 2023 Author Share Posted May 11, 2023 14 hours ago, Bournemouth Gee said: Yeah I have one of those 'skull shavers'. Great purchase. I lost ( somehow ) the attachment too change the length of the cut. So now its grade 0 or whatever it's called every couple of months. Takes a while to get the hang of it ( behind the ears etc ) but it's worth persevering. Associated neck and shoulder hair needs careful work with standard clippers. Usually sold with the main shaver. Waiting for the 'monk look' to come back. I don't want to actually be a monk. But I'd look fucking 👍 Thanks for that info, it is one of these you have: https://skullshaver.co.uk/ They look good, but I always curious about the incongruous "Pit Bull" branding - sometimes they mention it, sometimes not! Someone once told me that Remington made them, but I believe Skull Shaver is in fact a US company? The bit I have highlighted in bold above, that's what I wanted to know - if you could change the grade / length: what are the options, is it like the shorter grades from a traditional clipper, down to a balding shave essentially? Thanks again! 👍 Link to comment
Bournemouth Gee Posted May 11, 2023 Share Posted May 11, 2023 https://www.amazon.co.uk/KEMEI-Circular-Cordless-Self-Haircut-Rechargeable/dp/B0BC8QJ1PW/ref=asc_df_B0BC8QJ1PW/?tag=googshopuk-21&linkCode=df0&hvadid=641421642648&hvpos=&hvnetw=g&hvrand=13127215054480603277&hvpone=&hvptwo=&hvqmt=&hvdev=m&hvdvcmdl=&hvlocint=&hvlocphy=9045708&hvtargid=pla-1991171881185&psc=1&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI0d3e97ft_gIVUuztCh3RqgQ1EAQYDSABEgLPCvD_BwE Similar to this, the plastic bit over the blade is what changes the length. Think the longest was 5 or 6 mil. Link to comment
Guest Posted May 17, 2023 Share Posted May 17, 2023 Nicked my scrotum whilst trying to make my manhood more appealing to mrs Cobian, anyone got some advice for the sting? Link to comment