sigh Posted April 16, 2023 Share Posted April 16, 2023 Right, I know there are loads or different way of makin stovies, but, for me, an new quandary. roast dinner this afternoon , realised late on nae tatties, only had sweet potatoes so made sweet potato and carrot mash to go with it can I use this in the stovies tomorrow? Link to comment
Roger Ramjet 62 Posted April 16, 2023 Share Posted April 16, 2023 Only if you're bent or foreign. Link to comment
sigh Posted April 16, 2023 Author Share Posted April 16, 2023 4 minutes ago, Roger Ramjet 62 said: Only if you're bent or foreign. Aye, that was what I was thinking - thanks, good to get clarity on these matters Link to comment
dazzy_deff Posted April 16, 2023 Share Posted April 16, 2023 Canna believe you've started a stovies thread when there's already one for meat and potato based Scottish delicacies known as stovies. Link to comment
daytripping Posted April 16, 2023 Share Posted April 16, 2023 Massive stovie thread min, use the search function. You'll see pics of my magnificent chicken stovies. Link to comment
sigh Posted April 16, 2023 Author Share Posted April 16, 2023 29 minutes ago, daytripping said: Massive stovie thread min, use the search function. You'll see pics of my magnificent chicken stovies. Wait, chicken stovies? Is that a thing? Off to use search facility. Chicken stovies? Link to comment