RedTV Question

16 minutes ago, konkas08 said:

Hi lads,

Was looking through the FAQ on the site for this, but wondering how far back the match replays go on Red TV

I'm wondering if I subscribe now if I can go back and watch the full match from 2 seasons ago etc, or are they removed after a while.

Cheers!

There's something about you

My instincts tell me not to like you 

• Haha 5

RedTV is a messed up product. I've had it for years. The pre-match interviews are great, but more often than not you can't hear the questions. The 'archive' is a mess, or at least clunky as fuck. No links to the games in the match history for recent seasons but if you go back a few seasons there they all are. Possibly a work in progress.

8 hours ago, Millertime said:

There's something about you

My instincts tell me not to like you 

Problem with weegies is they always ‘think’ they have ‘instincts’ but the truth is that the ones they ‘think’ they have ‘assessed’ have already decided (long before) that they are cunts/not worthy of time of day. So said weegies pitiful ‘afterthoughts’ are essentially like pissin into the wind 😉 xx

edit…. Should have began this post with ‘one of the’ my bad

4 minutes ago, fine-n-dandy said:

Problem with weegies is they always ‘think’ they have ‘instincts’ but the truth is that the ones they ‘think’ they have ‘assessed’ have already decided (long before) that they are cunts/not worthy of time of day. So said weegies pitiful ‘afterthoughts’ are essentially like pissin into the wind 😉 xx

edit…. Should have began this post with ‘one of the’ my bad

I’ll be honest i’m so confused, am I a weegie?

On 8/4/2023 at 10:28 PM, Woolenrouge said:

RedTV is a messed up product. I've had it for years. The pre-match interviews are great, but more often than not you can't hear the questions. The 'archive' is a mess, or at least clunky as fuck. No links to the games in the match history for recent seasons but if you go back a few seasons there they all are. Possibly a work in progress.

The questions piss me off as well. Got to turn it up to hear the questions then get deafened by the answers.

How hard can it be to pass a fkn wireless mic around for the questions ffs 🤬

Or were they doin that before & Andrew Shinie thought it was a game & shoved it up his arse?

4 minutes ago, muttonhumper said:

Lee Mair is the best yet.

Concise, articulate, clear and bereft of the haverings of Cowan, McMaster etc.

Considine was always good. Very honest (probably one of the things Goodwin hated about him) & Barron has been great too.

Interesting that two of the best ones had contract ‘issues’ starting under Goodwin 🤔

Agreed that Lee Mair was good. Steve Tosh speaks some nonsense, but you can tell he at least watches all our games and knows about the players etc, unlike some of them who seem to only watch the games they're commenting on.

The commentary in the last 2 games has been really good. 

The press conferences are brutal though - turn your speakers up full blast to hear the question then get deafened listening to the answer. 

12 minutes ago, Don_Corleone said:

Agreed that Lee Mair was good. Steve Tosh speaks some nonsense, but you can tell he at least watches all our games and knows about the players etc, unlike some of them who seem to only watch the games they're commenting on.

The commentary in the last 2 games has been really good. 

The press conferences are brutal though - turn your speakers up full blast to hear the question then get deafened listening to the answer. 

Tosher makes me laugh. He used to call Calvin Ramsay "Calvin Harris" and once proclaimed that a "broken clock is right once a day". 

Dornan was objectively hilarious, too. Sounds like he is in intensive care.

3 minutes ago, JumboJET said:

Tosher makes me laugh. He used to call Calvin Ramsay "Calvin Harris" and once proclaimed that a "broken clock is right once a day". 

Dornan was objectively hilarious, too. Sounds like he is in intensive care.

Digital clock 🤔 they used to flash at 12:00 or 00:00

Ergo he’s correct on that one

Didn’t know who the co-commentator was until seeing this thread.   I wondered if it was Fraser Fyvie.   Agreed that Lee Mair was excellent….speaks well , .struck the right balance between being obviously biased towards the Dons and being critical when appropriate.   Think Fyvie was pretty much the same when I’ve heard him.

3 hours ago, redone said:

Didn’t know who the co-commentator was until seeing this thread.   I wondered if it was Fraser Fyvie.   Agreed that Lee Mair was excellent….speaks well , .struck the right balance between being obviously biased towards the Dons and being critical when appropriate.   Think Fyvie was pretty much the same when I’ve heard him.

Yep, Fyvie also good.

3 minutes ago, Russell said:

Fyvie, Barron, Mair, Stuart Duff and Derek Young all very good.

Tosh nae bad.

Cowan, don't know if it's the accent or the shite but no thanks.

Russell Anderson zzzz.

Anybody that played in the 70's or 80's, good grief.

Aye pretty much - the first bunch all obviously watch all the games so at least they know what they're talking about. Cowan and some of the other old boys sometimes don't know who the players are.

Getting current players who are injured is sometimes quite good as they occasionally give a bit more insight, but some of them haven't been great. Considine and Barron were about the best in that respect.

Was it Paul Hartley who yawned every 5 seconds in one of the games he was supposed to be commentating on? 

Craig Brown was always good for comedy value with some of the stats and facts he'd come out with.

12 minutes ago, Don_Corleone said:

Aye pretty much - the first bunch all obviously watch all the games so at least they know what they're talking about. Cowan and some of the other old boys sometimes don't know who the players are.

Getting current players who are injured is sometimes quite good as they occasionally give a bit more insight, but some of them haven't been great. Considine and Barron were about the best in that respect.

Was it Paul Hartley who yawned every 5 seconds in one of the games he was supposed to be commentating on? 

Craig Brown was always good for comedy value with some of the stats and facts he'd come out with.

It Super Kev McNaughton who yawned his way through a game either Dens or Tannadice.

Conisidines slating of the manager’s tactics was superb, either McInnes or Glass, not sure….